We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woods Coaches - Day Tours

1,123 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Woods Coaches - Day Tours

1,123 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leicester
from $647.48
More Info
from $366.91
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Get to know the area
London Night Crawlers Opening Night Ticket
Skip-the-Line Tours

London Night Crawlers Opening Night Ticket

Experience Central London’s world-famous lively nightlife with our pub crawl along with professional hosts and discover some of the best and most energetic bars and clubs in town. Get priority entrance, skip the lines, free shots and enjoy drink specials throughout the night.<br><br>Lucky Draw Gifts every Night!
$35.97 per adult
1,123Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 874
  • 183
  • 40
  • 16
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarysiaW wrote a review Sep 2020
Leicester, England174 contributions68 helpful votes
Went to Bakewell and Buxton with my friend on the 7th September, very well organised, Mike the driver very informative and seats were socially distanced, very impressed would definitely go again
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lisa G wrote a review Mar 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom42 contributions19 helpful votes
First time on a woods coach , day trip to Matlock Christmas market. Couldn’t fault the service really enjoyed it. All ran smoothly and on time would recommend .
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodsTours, Marketing Coordinator at Woods Coaches - Day Tours
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We glad you enjoyed the trip, and we hope to see you travelling with us soon.
Read more
Pandorapus wrote a review Dec 2019
15 contributions3 helpful votes
Very helpful, competent driver. He needed to be, as the bus broke down in the middle lane of the motorway. We waited hours and hours for various police and replacement buses. People on the lower desk were freezing and the loo was blocked and super smelly. Didn’t flush. No loo paper! Had to cover my nose and mouth each time someone opened the door. Left York at 5 pm. Got to Leicester about 23.30. Tired and fed up.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologise for the delay as a result of a breakdown of our coach. We always maintain our coaches to a very high standard, however on this occasion it was a non-serviceable part that malfunctioned which could not have been prevented or anticipated. Our operations team tried in vain to find replacement coaches near to the location but no one was able to help, hence why the delay was so long as our only option was to send coaches from Leicester. We could not have the engine running due to the nature of the fault, which is why there was an issue with the toilet. The organiser has received a full refund on the hire charge as per our terms and conditions. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we hope to see you travelling with us again in the future.
Read more
IWatson wrote a review Dec 2019
Market Rasen, United Kingdom66 contributions36 helpful votes
Our visit to the Black Country Museum from Leicester was an enjoyable day out. Even though I am disabled I was able to see most of the museum without too much difficulty and the driver of the coach and the staff at the museum were all helpful. The museum is probably best visited by families with children in the Spring or Summer. Ian Watson
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your day out, and we hope to see you travelling with us again soon!
Read more
Inspiration375503 wrote a review Nov 2019
Leicester, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Comfortable seating and always had friendly drivers wherever we've been. Such a variety of places to visit and caters for all age groups.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodsTours, Administration Assistant at Woods Coaches - Day Tours
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It's always great to hear that our passengers enjoy our trips. We hope to see you travelling with us again soon!
Read more
Previous