Madame Tussauds Blackpool
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
4
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $19.72
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience Madame Tussauds Blackpool and nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • sedwardsx1980
    Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun couple of hours
    Me and my friends had a few days in Blackpool as a girly weekend so we pre booked this as a couple of them had never been and we wanted something fun to do for a couple of hours. We all had a great time taking plenty of pics for our memories. We stopped off in the rovers return for a cheeky drink and sit down which we all really enjoyed. We never really spoke to any staff except to order a drink so can’t mention anyone in particular! all in all we had a really fun time and I’m sure we will be back, hopefully there will be some new waxworks by then (please bring in Dwayne Johnson 😍😉)
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool. I'm really pleased to see you and your friends had such a great time and you got lots of selfies to remember your time with us. Kind regards Kenny
    Written April 29, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written April 25, 2023
  • Julie Wilkinson
    41 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    First visit
    Great visit well worth it would highly recommend .Very life like models easy to walk round so you didn’t miss things. My only complaint is I’m not great on my legs and feel maybe seating in areas would be beneficial there was I some areas that I could sit but I think more would make it perfect. Loved having a drink in the rovers great spot to rest 😀 would return
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool. I'm really thrilled that you've rated us a 5* day out, this really means a lot to us. I’m really pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us; we take pride in upholding the highest of standards and really enjoy hearing all of your feedback or suggestions so we can improve our guests experience even more. Kind Regards Kenny
    Written May 13, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written May 8, 2023
  • tony m
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely place
    Had a lovely time here, great value for money. Had a drink in the Rovers return with Bet, Ken and Deirdre. Nothing was to much trouble for the lovely staff. Who went the extra mile to look after us when are party where split into two for the lift and stairs
    Hello Tony Thank you for your 5* review I am so pleased to see that you had such a good time and that the team went above and beyond on the day I hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards Kenny
    Written May 19, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written May 14, 2023
  • Lily O'Brien
    Swindon, United Kingdom9 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wheelchair users perspective
    Went last week with my carer, first time we went music was too loud and being deaf I couldn't hear the staff, also was left queuing, when trying to grab staff members attention to ask if we could go in on our booking (as wheelchair user & there was a overload of wheelchair users) we had booked with staff the day before but unfortunately this wasn't noted down. Good to see big lift being used but there was people who could use the stairs, waiting for the lift, meaning long wait for the lift. The small lift needs to be in used as well to ease waiting on disabled people. Apart from that I enjoyed My visit and I hope suggestions my carer and I made helps
    Hello. Thank you very much for your review of your visit. We really value all of your comments on what we do well and how we can improve. Accessibility is a top priority for us so your feedback is gratefully received and will help us to ensure improvements in the future. We are so pleased you had a good time and once again thank you for your time taken to provide your review. Kind regards, Kenny.
    Written May 22, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written May 21, 2023
  • Chloe B
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Brilliant experience for all the family and disabled guests
    We visited Madame Tussaud’s Blackpool yesterday and had a brilliant experience from start to finish. We went with our 4 children aged 9, 7 and twins aged 3. Our 7 year old has a disability and uses crutches and the staff really went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. We were given an accessibility guide on entry, which showed us the location of the lifts on each floor and explaining the best route to take around the attraction. Massive shout out to Francis who showed us around the 2nd floor and made sure that we didn’t miss anything out after coming out of the lift. He was so friendly and fun and shared lots of interesting facts about the waxworks. He also took family photos for us and checked in with us throughout to make sure we were having a great time. :) we had drinks and snacks in the Rovers Return, near the end of the tour and did the pub quiz, which was great fun. Our other highlight was being able to do the runway with RuPaul. Overall I couldn’t recommend the experience highly enough. The whole family absolutely loved it. Thanks to all the staff for looking after us so well. We will definitely be back. :)
    Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool. I'm really thrilled that you've rated us a 5* day out, this really means a lot to us I am so pleased to see that you and your family had such an amazing experience whilst visiting, and thank you very much for the kind words about Francis, I will be sure to pass your review on to him so that he can see! See you soon! Kind Regards Kenny
    Written June 2, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 1, 2023
  • jan c
    Shrewsbury, United Kingdom250 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Something for all the family
    Lots of interesting areas of waxworks something fir all ages. Some a little dated. Good could have drink in the Rovers Return. Staff polite and friendly. Plenty of toilets and lift access rather than stairs if required. Used a voucher to buy ticket so felt got good value for money.
    Hello. Thank you for your review of Madame Tussauds Blackpool. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience mixing with our celebrities. With such a variety of activities to enjoy or having a drink in the Rover’s Return, we hope it was an experience to remember. Thank you very much for the positive feedback on our team. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your visit. Kind Regards Kyle
    Written June 10, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 5, 2023
  • SarahWho
    7 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun Time
    We had a fun hour or so here. Some of the wax figures are incredible. However, there was one I was left guessing as to who they were, and it was Adele. She looks nothing like her old self or even her now. It was shocking. This didn’t ruin the experience though. The staff are friendly and helpful. The prices for the end of the tour pictures are a little pricey though, & when you have kids wanting to look like superheroes it’s a bit too much.
    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool. It was a pleasure to welcome you onto our red carpet and it is so great to hear that you had a fun time in the world of the rich and famous. Kind Regards Kyle
    Written June 10, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 6, 2023
  • Freya
    United Kingdom19 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Suitable For All Generations
    Some of the waxworks were fantastic, others not so much. Adele, Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande are not very accurate representations. However, there’s recognisable faces for all generations and all the waxworks were presented well. It didn’t take us that long to walk around, I recommend doing it as the merlin attraction combo tickets rather than just on its own.
    Hello, Thank you for your review of Madame Tussauds Blackpool. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience mixing with our celebrities. With such a variety of activities to enjoy from the Bush Tucker Experience with Ant and Dec or having a drink in the Rover’s Return we hope you got lots of selfies to remember your time with us. Kind Regards Kyle
    Written June 10, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written June 8, 2023
  • Kate W
    8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing experience!
    Enjoyed my day here. Took loads of photos with the wax figures and we enjoyed our day. The tour wasn’t overly busy which was a bonus. Staff were helpful and you were left to your own devices to explore the building. A great day out! And a great weekend spent in Blackpool.
    Hi, It was a pleasure to welcome you onto our red carpet and it is great to hear that you had fun in the world of the rich and famous and hope you got lots of selfies to remember your time with us. Thank you very much for the positive feedback of our team, we are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your visit ! Kind Regards Aaron
    Written June 30, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2022
    Traveled as a couple
    Written June 30, 2023
  • Adrienne A
    Middlesbrough, United Kingdom34 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great visit and lots to see
    Had a brilliant few hours on our first visit the majority of the wax works we recognised couple we didn’t. Negatives adel looks nothing like her Think few more attractions would be nice Some areas where descriptions are are so dark you could read a light above is needed Positives Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Francis who did the rover’s return quiz he was great made everyone feel at home and saw him afterwards and he went out of his way to ask where we had come from etc. he is a very good advocate for MT. We really enjoyed everything here and spent 1.5 hours but was lovely few hours would recommend to visit.
    Hello. Thank you so much for your detailed and informative review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that you would recommend us. We love to hear what we are doing well and what you believe we can improve so thank you for taking the time to help us with this. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Kyle.
    Written July 6, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 5, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles7,725 reviews
Excellent
3,675
Very good
2,292
Average
1,154
Poor
371
Terrible
233

MattAndLol
Bradford, UK480 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Family
Haven't been to Madame Tussauds in Blackpool since I was a teenager myself !! Probably in the late 1970s/early 1980s when there was Jaws the shark's mouth as the entrance to the Chamber of Horrors ! ( Unfortunately that's a separate place now. )Decided to take our 18 year old son yesterday (Sunday 7th November) on our family day out in Blackpool, he's never been to Tussauds before. It wasn't cheap at £19.50 each adult on the door price but we did all enjoy it & the building is bigger than you think as there's several floors & lots of stairs (plus a lift.) My husband & I didn't know what to expect nowadays but each room was on a theme with several wax works with appropriate backgrounds & props giving you plenty of scope to take pictures, compare how tall the celebrities are etc. Most of them are quite lifelike & the 3 of us enjoyed taking pictures on our phones. A lot of previous recent reviews have mentioned it being too crowded in these Covid times to feel safe & too hot but we were lucky it wasn't too busy & we had plenty of time & space to look at the waxworks we were interested in, so maybe avoid half term holidays or school holidays in general ? You enter into a Strictly Come Dancing area with Tess, Claudia & Craig & you could hold the paddles with "10" on, there was an I'm a Celebrity... area with Ant & Dec & the winners bridge, a superheroes area ( I wouldn't recommend the attraction for kids under upper teenage age really as apart from the superheroes they wouldn't recognise many people, there's no cartoon characters etc. ) We are all big Coronation Street fans & the Rovers pub that you could buy a drink in was a nice surprise, you had to spot Ken, Deirdrie & Bett Lynch inside amongst the human punters ! With Michelle near the smoking shelter, only Ken is currently in the show, I thought Steve McDonald would have been there as he apparently opened the pub ! ! Jack & Vera & Hilda Ogden were a real blast from the past. Overall us 2 50 somethings knew more characters than our 18 year old, which is a shame, they could do with a few more current pop & sports stars & comedians etc to appeal to younger people ( my husband & I enjoyed sitting at the desk with the 2 Ronnies for instance but our son didn't know that many people, Ken Dodd & Tommy Cooper are ancient history to teenagers. I remember there being loads of the royal family back in the day but there's only William, Kate & the Queen now ( her face is good but please sort out her hair, it never moves in real life but her Majesty looked unkempt here ! Sacrilege ! The mirror maze was fun on the way out. I think us parents recognised more waxworks than our son so the museum needs to make a few new models to keep it more current but we did enjoy it & it kept us out of the cold weather for over an hour. We probably wouldn't return as it's 1 of those things you only do once & you definitely get more out of it if you're in your 40s or 50s in my opinion.
Written November 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Superstar! Thank you for leaving this detailed review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the attraction. We have lots more to come in 2022 which we think our younger visitors will look forward to seeing! Keep an eye on our social media for figure launches and updates!
Written November 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ELDAN
Crook, UK26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Family
Visited on 30th July however had mistakenly booked our tickets for the wrong date. The member off of staff was great & allowed us to use our tickets anyway. I was a bit apprehensive given the current Covid-19 situation but we had nothing to worry about. We were booked for 3.15 & arrived a few minutes before. Promptly at the allocated time a member of staff asked everyone to have their pre booked tickets ready & allowed a couple of groups in at a time asking them to use the hand sanitiser on their way in. Once in there are arrows on the floor showing you which way to go to avoid bumping in to other people. Plenty space inside to socially distance, at no point was it over crowded. Very pleasant experience. Staff friendly & attentive & a few went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time.
Written July 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for the lovely comments about our team. Regards Trudie
Written August 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darangutan
Blackpool, UK37 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019 • Family
Madame Tussauds is getting on for nearly 200 years old, and let's be honest, looking at wax dummies probably isn't as exciting in 2020 as it was in 1835. Still, we thought we'd give it a go as we lived in Blackpool and it was literally the only attraction we'd never visited. And it wasn't all that bad! They've tried really hard to make it interactive. It isn't just looking at dummies (although there is a lot of that, obviously) there are all sorts of interactive games along the way that our kids enjoyed. And lots of selfie opportunities with the celebrity dummies, with set pieces around to make your photos more interesting. Photography is actively encouraged here. Prams and wheelchairs can get everywhere in the attraction but they have to take an alternative route to everybody else which was a little confusing at times and we nearly missed a couple of bits, but it is an old building so they are doing their best with what they have. If you've nothing else left to visit in Blackpool, or you really like the idea of lots of fake celebrity selfies then give it a go, but other local attractions offer more value for money and you're unlikely to come back - once is enough here.
Written August 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Thank you for providing feedback on your visit, we are pleased that you found it more fun than you imagined. Regards Trudie
Written August 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MammaBear76
Hedon, UK5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
We visited Blackpool Madam Tussauds yesterday at 12.15, we have visited before a few years ago and as we enjoyed previous visit we thought we would visit again to see the new strictly section. 
Well sadly what a disappointment. Only one judge, no figures, dresses/outfits or information on any of the main popular dancers or any of the most famous celebrities contestants. On the website it implies that there would be a photo opportunity to be a judge it doesn't clearly state this wasn't part of the photo package that can be purchased. And that been a judge interaction is a self took photo which means asking someone else whoever was willing to use our phones to take a photo. Not really the best idea in a covid situation!

Also the photo opportunity near the strictly section was taken by a very rude staff member directed us how to stand/pose and would not allow us to pose freely how we wished too. She said "apparently" abruptly when we asked to pose freely that we had to pose as directed so the green screen works!! Erm not in my experience is this how green screens worked but er ok. Thought hmm must be a good reason so continued through the other sections. 

I prebought the photo package thinking this was for all set photo opportunities only to be told by the rude member of staff (see above) that this was not the case & we have used ours on the strictly photo as it was for one photo only.

So because she told us this we did not queue to pose at the other set photo opportunities.

On our walk around we noticed that there seemed to be less models on this visit but I assumed that this was to make room for social distancing but still a disappointment none the less.

When we went to collect our photo at the end of the walk around, our instructed pose from strictly had been placed on all the other backgrounds even though we had not stopped and posed for them. All the photos were horrible, I explained to the young man serving that we hadn't posed for them due to what his colleague had told us (see above), when he informed us what she said was incorrect and the £15 was for 3 photos I asked if could we go back and pose ourselves for the ones we were told we couldn't stop at. As the superimposed us on the photos were terrible you could see alot more than usually expected of the green screen around our heads.

He abruptly told us no this would not be possible. I then asked for a refund for the photo package as I hadn't received what I had paid for & I did not want any of the photos. Again he said no as he continued to print the photos and tried to hand them to my daughter even though I had clearly said I did not want them. I gave them back to the young man and left, feeling very angry and frustrated as the customer service received was shocking & ruined the whole experience. Which in previous visits to both the Blackpool & London attractions have been fun and enjoyable.
Written August 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, I would like to escalate this further as this is not the standard of customer service we uphold. The photo team is a 3rd party company within the attraction. If i can get you to email our Guest experience team on guest.enquiries@madame-tussauds.com. I will pick this up. Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written October 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lee B
Coventry, UK40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 • Couples
We visited September 5 2020 during the COVID-19 pandemic.. this was at a time when travel and tourism was allowed to re-open following strict government guidelines.. I’m pleased to say Madame Tussaud’s followed these guidelines excellently.. tickets purchased online in advance and then remembering to book your time slot for your visit too gained your access into a world of stars from many years gone by to the present day. It’s amazing how much these waxworks look real.. I’m sure one was going to pat me on the back. There’s many photo opportunities to take pics with your favourite celebrities..all in all it was a enjoyable trip.. made even better if you take advantage of the multiple ticket choices offered by the ticket suppliers..
Written September 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you had such a great day out with us. Regards Trudie
Written September 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anthony N
Nottingham, UK2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 • Couples
As others have mentioned, this place needs more wax works. I felt there was a lot of filler in between to try and hide the sparsity of the actual wax works there. Those that you could get anywhere near due to the crowds were good. I appreciate we visited peak half term but the queues, lack of space, heat and crowds would have been too much even in a none covid world. I would rather the exhibit say they have no room to sell us tickets rather than pack people in like sardines. Our least favourite of the Merlin owned attractions visited while in Blackpool. Considered mentioning it to staff but they already looked stressed/embarrassed so decided to give them a rest. The reasonable star rating is due to being able to tell a team has had to work very hard with what little they have, which is strange considering the not insignificant price of entry.
Written October 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Anthonyn, Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussaud's Blackpool. We appreciate your feedback without this we cannot improve our attraction. We have over 80 figures within the attraction and each with their own set. Our team work super hard during the peak season. We are operating on a lower capacity than what we usually would. We hope you revisit us again soon when the attraction is quieter.
Written October 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erin G
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Friends
As a disabled guest visiting Blackpool Madame Tussaud’s with a carer I felt the experience was average and a little underwhelming.

I also accompanied by my assistance dog and I felt we had missed half of the experience due to not being able to use the escalators and instead go the accessibility way around the attraction however I felt the price for the standard adult ticket was over priced for only half of the experience we had thought out the attraction.

We both came away feeling a bit disappointed and fob off due to my disability and requiring an assistance dog that means we do need to go though the accessibly way though the attraction but only experiencing half of it for needing that accessibly around the attraction.

No where is it stated on the website that the accessibly way around the attraction is short cut due the nature of the access routes.

Also the staff member tried communicating with us and my carer even my carer could not understand what the staff member was saying, and they definitely is an communication barrier when communicating with disabled people with neurodivgent condition just as autism,ADHD,learning disabilities and deafness and even beyond.

I also found the information very different to understand about each wax figure around the attraction, sadly none of the information was in easy read format which was very disappointing.

Overall the experience was okay/average but clearly wouldn’t recommend if you find finding your way around difficult,communicating differently and need to access attractions by the accessibility route.
Written August 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thank you for your review of Madame Tussauds Blackpool. We value all feedback we receive and it is always good to hear from our guests! We take pride in upholding the highest of standards and really enjoy hearing all of your feedback or suggestions so we can improve your experience even more. Kind regards Kenny Mew
Written August 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lindsey
Doncaster, UK68 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
We visited Madame Tussauds as part of a package deal with the Blackpool tower Eye 4D experience.
For myself, husband, 2 children and an infant is cost around £97.
On arrival we were shown into the building and directed to the beginning of the museum. As we have a 12 week old baby we had a pram with us, we were directed by a young lad to use the lift. He got out on the next floor with us and told us to head in a certain direction and follow it round.... we ended up nearly missing half of the museum doing this route! So we decided to go back to the beginning and carry the pram up and down all the stairs! This ensured we didn't miss any of the museum as it naturally followed on from area to area however when using the disabled/pushchair access lifts this was not the case!!
The wax work celebrities were good, some of the older ones didn't look very real, I'm assume older the wax gets the less realistic it looks?! Some of the newer ones were amazing and really lifelike it was scary!!
They could do to update some of the rooms/celebrities. Some of them were a little out of date for what is around now! The Dan TDM room was a hit with my 13 Yr old lad and my 9 yr old daughter liked the Ariana Grande one!
Overall it was a nice afternoon :)
Would definitely recommend a visit!
Written August 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thankyou for taking the time to review Madame Tussaud's Blackpool! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our attraction. We try our best to ensure there is something for every guest. We are sorry to hear you nearly missed part of our attraction. If you'd like to discuss this further please email our guest service team at Guest.enquiries@madame-tussauds.com Fun Fact: Each figure costs £150,000 to make! Keep an eye on our socials for Figure Launches and Competitions (We have some amazing launches in 2022!!) We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written September 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Trevor Wilson
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Visited here with family and from the moment we went up the escalator things turned sour. There was zero social distancing and everyone was packed in like tinned sardines.

There seemed to be a lack of staff managing visitors or attempting to fix the fact that there seemed to be too many people allowed in the attraction. There was no need to wear a face mask which, given the huge queues inside this seemed crazy.

All in all if you don’t want to risk catching coronavirus you should avoid visiting.
Written August 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Im sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit and that you were dissatisfied with all the things we have put in place for covid. But thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your thoughts, we do take all of your comments on board. Regards Trudie
Written September 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Galway girl 1986
Norwich, UK15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022
We had the best day ever here at Madame Tussauds! Our party of 7 ranged from age 7 to 66 and I can safely say every one of us loved every part of the museum! My oldest two are Youtube maniacs so they were overjoyed to meet Dan TDM!! Us oldies were elated to go to the Cavern Club and hang out with The Beatles! I would recommend Madame Tussauds Blackpool to everyone! Well worth the money. If you book online, you can book multiple attractions at a discount price. We did Tussauds, Sealife and Blackpool Tower. Also if you get photos printed, they will give you a 25% off receipt to use for photos at the next venue you visit. Hope that made sense!
Thank You Madame Tussauds for a wonderful experience!
Written April 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello We are thrilled to hear that you and your party had such an amazing day out with us, we really do try and cater for all ages. And yes booking all of your attractions in one go can bag you some great savings. We do hope you come back and visit us again soon. Regards Madame Tussauds Blackpool
Written April 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 7,691
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Madame Tussauds Blackpool - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Madame Tussauds Blackpool

Madame Tussauds Blackpool admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $19.98, while a popular guided tour starts around $19.31 per person.



All Blackpool HotelsBlackpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Blackpool
All things to do in Blackpool
Amusement Parks in BlackpoolCasinos & Gambling in BlackpoolZoos & Aquariums in Blackpool
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars