We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1253 625262
Website
Today
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Description:

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of...

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 438 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 255
    Excellent
  • 92
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 34
    Terrible
Very good grub

Been several times ,food always great comes quickly , freshly made ,there is a fab choice, lots of great evenings with food and entertainment

Reviewed March 6, 2017
Andrea T
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service wasn't anything to rave about, very slow and could tell the servers really didn't want to be there. The food wasn't very good either, my chicken burger being completely burnt and unedible. When the server finally came over to take our plates (after not getting a check back) and asked us if everything was okay, I told her... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor-178
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4th time coming here and as always it was amazing. We brought the in-laws as they'd never seen it, we all had such a fun night and can't wait to come back 👍

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, We are so pleased that everytime you attend you think it is amazing and we hope that we continue to deliver amazing evenings to you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was stuck for something to do and didn't know this place existed but so glad we found itthey do lookalike band/artists, good price to get in and for just £10 more you can have a 3 course meal, if you can , get a seat on the top balcony great view of the stage but it does get very warm.

Helpful?
Thank chris m
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we pride ourselves on delivering top quality shows for a very reasonable price and glad we didnt disappoint you. We look forward to seeing you again soon now that you know where we are. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Venue ,Fantastic Food and Staff very attentive could not fault any of this ,this was our 2nd visit as we really enjoyed the show the first time ,this time was disappointing did not think the acts were as good needed a change from having 4 male singers needed a Tina or a Diana to mix things up .Also what... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
liverpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the glamantics show as we love 70's and 80's music and the evening far surpassed our expectations. The venue was impressive, we opted for the deal which included a three course meal for £25. The food was enjoyable and wine list impressive and reasonably priced. The show was a complete delight with a wonderful live band, great light... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargaritaLiverpool
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, We are proud to present GlamMantics here at the Sands Venue. They are a fantastic live band and we are pleased that you throughly enjoyed your time watching and dancing to the show. I am sure you will enjoy show b just as much as you enjoyed show a. We look forward to seeing... More 

NW UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in, service second to noe, from entry to the venue, to being shown to your seat and served at the bar. Looks fantastic with a ceiling that's full of stars (you have to see it. Sensible prices for the drinks too. Will definitely be going back

Helpful?
Thank Amazed1NWUK
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind review, We pride ourselves on delivering a top quality product at a resonable value for our customers and I am glad that we didnt disappoint on this occassion and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

If Carlsberg did Venues this is up with the best a very special mention to Lynda who managed my booking superbly from start to finish the food and service would not go amiss in any 4 star establishment the Glamantic put on an very entertaining show and worked very hard certainly be back very soon keep it up guy's and... More 

Helpful?
Thank martin w
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we do pride oursleves on delivering top quality entertainment and excellent customer service throughout our establishment and are happy to see that we delivered yet again. We will pass on your kind comments to all the staff and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

First time at the Sands, was really impressed with the venue. There was a duo on called Sweet Dreams, really good female singer had an amazing voice, also really good musician, he could really play a guitar and keyboards. All in all good entertainment. Only thing I could complain about was my friend tried to pay at the door, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, We were really pleased with Sweet Dreams as this was there first time here at the Sands Venue and hope to have them on again soon. Not sure why your friend was told they had to purchase tickets online as they are more than welcome to purchase tickets on the door if they are... More 

1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a great night Friday watching Sweet Dreams perform a variety of covers from Cher to Elton John. They were brilliant and will come to watch this duo again. Keep it up The Sands top class.

Helpful?
Thank SCumster
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, Sweet Dreams were new for this year and we were ecstatic with their performance and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Been several times ,food always great comes quickly , freshly made ,there is a fab choice, lots of great evenings with food and entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review, We will pass on your comments to the kitchen team and front of house staff. More 

Travelers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sands Venue and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Bolton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Venue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?