We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sands Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1253 625262
Today
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Description:

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of...

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 424 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 246
    Excellent
  • 90
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 18
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Works Christmas party night

We visited for our works Christmas party on Tuesday 20th December. We was told it would be an abba tribute night we we looked forward to. The manager lee and his team looked after... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
daval99
,
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not sure what happened on NYE, but the standard of service was terrible and most unexpected from this venue. After being shown to our table, we seem to have been forgotton, after about 20 minutes we manged to find a waitress to take our drinks order, but from then on things just got worse. We waited 1 hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank alianddave
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently looking into all aspects of what took place on NYE. I would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to the standards that we at the Sands pride our self on. Our food and service is usually to a very high standard and I am extremely... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wrote an email to complain in Dec and sent it to the complaints address on the Sands website but thus so far this has been completely ignored. A local group of elderly and vulnerable ladies who socialise regularly (self included) and when I say elderly and vulnerable that doesn't mean we are stupid, have visited the Sands venue many... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieThomas2016
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your recent review. We take all complaints seriously and your email in December was responded to at the time. If you like to email me directly on dm@the-sands.co.uk to discuss this further More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How a venue that has so much so right can get so much so wrong beggars belief! Let me start by saying the venue looked lovely upon arrival. Decor excellent, tables set out beautifully and background music that promised an excellent evening. AND THEN...😰 Dinner reservation made for 7.30pm...arrived and shown to our table. 20 mins later, no sign of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank traci820260
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently looking into all aspects of what took place on NYE. I would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to the standards that we at the Sands pride our self on. Our food and service is usually to a very high standard and I am extremely... More 

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for our works Christmas party on Tuesday 20th December. We was told it would be an abba tribute night we we looked forward to. The manager lee and his team looked after us very well, food was fantastic and the abba tribute was fabulous. A great night was had by all loads of singing and dancing to well... More 

Helpful?
Thank daval99
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, We will pass on your kind comments to Lee and all the team that looked after you on the evening and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the fifth year we have had our christmas party at the Sands, the past 4 have been the best parties ever. This year we were a little disappointed and i dont think we will be coming back next year. (i have been to Sands over 12 times over the years). we booked as we always do in advance... More 

Helpful?
Thank debra s
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I am disappointed that your evening wasnt as enjoyable as the previous 4 years, we will pass on your kind comments to the staff and the entertainment on the evening. We will look into the issue with the door man and will be taking it up with the company that we use to hire them.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you struggle to find more than one thing to compliment such a well known venue on you know it's bad. So let's get the one good thing out of the way. The food was lovely. Well, for those that managed to eat it it was anyway. We were a party of fourteen and half of us had tables positioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be looking into all the issues raised and will be re-iterating to the staff about the importance of smiling. We were more than happy to accomodate you moving on the evening. With the size of your party and the number of guests we had in there was limited areas that we coud relocate... More 

London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2016

I have to say that for £25 this was excellent value for money. 3 course meal (they catered for my Gluten Free diet). Drinks from the bar were extra. Would have loved a cup of coffee to round off the meal. The tribute band, The Kommitments, were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank mmeward
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we pride ourselves on delivering top quality service and value for money and glad to see your werent disappointed. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2016

Our first visit to The Sands and a great night's entertainment. Excellent staff, fast food and drink service, great value food (my chicken burrito & chips for £6.95 was massive and tasted great), good barprices and The Glammantics put on a fabulous 2-hour show featuring lots of 70s and 80s music favourites. All in all - BRILLIANT! Can't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank copyqat
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

GlamMantic's is a phenominal show and we are very fortunate to have them on at the Sands Venue all through the year. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the show and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Fri night at the end of the month so not too busy. Band and singers still gave 100%. Total pro's all of them. Great night defo go again. Venue superb. Looks brand new. Very impressed!.

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

GlamMantic's is a phenominal show and we are very fortunate to have them on at the Sands Venue all through the year. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the show and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016

i went to see the g;lammantics both shows and they are absolutely brilliant. also went to see legends absolutely brilliant as well had 3 course meal and it was great an absolutely brilliant place.

Helpful?
Thank david t
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

GlamMantic's is a phenominal show and we are very fortunate to have them on at the Sands Venue all through the year. I am really pleased that you enjoyed both shows and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Travelers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sands Venue and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Venue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?