Ascent Trampoline Park

Ascent Trampoline Park, Blackpool: Hours, Address, Ascent Trampoline Park Reviews: 4/5

Ascent Trampoline Park
4
Game & Entertainment Centers
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
About
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.0
109 reviews
Excellent
61
Very good
29
Average
5
Poor
4
Terrible
10

nickpaul72
Edinburgh, UK34 contributions
Excellent facility to take the kids
Dec 2021 • Family
Really great facility. Our 19 month old had a great time and burned lots of energy. Good soft play and lots of trampolines. Not too expensive either, and the food menu also pretty reasonable. Very glad we came along and thanks to the staff
Written December 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joanne_2688
6 contributions
Great place for the children to burn off excess energy
Aug 2021 • Family
My children have been here quite a few times, they’ve even had birthday parties too.
We did encounter an issue with the last visit but I just dropped ascent an email and I was phoned and it was resolved 👍
Thank you ascent
Written August 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Joanne_2688, Thank you for your 5 point review! We are glad that we resolved your issue at the park! We look forward to you and your family visiting us again. Many thanks, The Ascent Team
Written August 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TJ
West Midlands, UK24 contributions
Good Place!!
Aug 2021 • Family
While in Blackpool we thought we would visit here as the kids wanted to go,
They really enjoyed it, good exersise to..
Ordered Nachos, Chips, Pot tea for two and slush for the kids went down very well after all the bouncing
Will def be returning when next in Blackpool🙂
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi N7944Etraceyj, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the park and that you enjoyed the food and drinks that you got! We hope to see you soon! Many thanks, The Ascent Team.
Written August 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melanie B
3 contributions
Don’t order food
Aug 2021 • Family
Soft play was good. Don’t bother ordering food waited over an hour for two sandwiches in the end ask for my money back I would never of ordered any thing if we had known. Staff need training In basic customer service
Written August 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi melaniebR5226CP, we are sorry to hear of your wait when ordering food. We always try to serve our customers food as quickly as possible but certain factors may mean you may have to wait longer than exepected for your food. We hope your experience hasn't put you off visiting again. Kind regards, The Ascent Team
Written August 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ryan Moore
5 contributions
Poor
Jul 2021 • Family
Went today with my 2 and a half year old son just to use the soft play area. It’s supposed to be only 7 years and under in this section but today the area was packed with kids that were way over 7 years old. They were running riot and it wasn’t safe for my son at all so we ended up leaving after about 20 minutes of what should of been a two hour session.
Written July 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi C7479OQryanm, thank your review. We are sorry you had a poor experience when you visited us. If you would like to discuss this further please drop us an email: info@ascenttrampolinepark.co.uk or give our team a call on 01253 768868. We hope your experience hasn't put you off visiting us again, Kind regards, The Ascent Team
Written July 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sophie C
1 contribution
Hand foot and mouth disease from soft play
Jul 2021 • Family
I visited on 10th July for the 12.30pm session for the soft play area with my 22 month old son and my 19 month old cousin. My son suddenly became ill on Monday 12th July and started being sick on Tuesday 13th of July and stared coming out with a rash with blisters on his feet hands his face and ulcers in his mouth. After 2 trips to A&E it was confirmed he had hand foot and mouth disease and it was likely caught from the soft play area mainly the ball pits as he hadn't bee anywhere else and mixed with any other kids since the Saturday.The Doctor advised it is very contagious with kids under 5 and to let ascent now so they could make other people who was at the same session aware. So I emailed them to let them know of an outbreak. To which they replied they clean there ball pit and soft play regularly. Which is lies the whole 2 hours we was there not one staff member cleaned or disinfected any touch points or high traffic areas. I ordered my son fish fingers chips and peas. The plastic fork they brought to us for him to us had clearly been chewed by another child previously, I mentioned this to the staff member clearing plates and he didn't even bin it. The chips had been clearly deep fried and were rock hard and peas were stone cold and raw. I have since replied to them via email mentioning all the above and they haven't even bothered to reply. I wanted to leave this review for any other parents that were there that same day aware as it has been horrendous seeing my son in pain this week not speeking eating or playing just suffering with the pain.It is clearly obvious they aren't going to let people know. I will never be visiting this place again. God knows how they applying to covid regulations when no sanitizing was done whilst we was there for 2 hours
Written July 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi sophiec849, We apologise for your bad experience, and sorry you don't feel our response was satisfactory. Kind regards, The Ascent Team
Written July 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Madison H
6 contributions
Unsafe for COVID, far too many people in venue.
May 2021
There was an absolutely ridiculous number of people and children in this venue, it was genuinely shocking. We are still in a pandemic and I thought this venue was operating at reduced capacity. All but 2 trampolines in the whole park had a child/person on them and all other obstacles and walkways were swarmed with children. Children were running around and would bump into you. Hand gel is provided and there are floor markers in the foyer but children are too young to follow this properly. Children had their mouths near/on the equipment and the few staff did not clean the equipment or intervene. I left after 5 minutes as I felt so unsafe, wasting my money as I was forced to pre-book. I'm still waiting for a response on my request for a refund.
I understand you cannot control children but you can control venue numbers. With half the capacity of that day there would have been no issue. A few more staff (and a few less standing behind the cafe when it was empty) also would have helped.

The safety video was brief and written (but the instructor didn't read it out/ask questions/clarify and children can't all read? Not all children had parents with them to explain. I could barely read it in time).

There are no lockers so no where to store valuables. What do you expect adults/parents to do with their phones etc when they can't be taken into the arena? Adding lockers may encourage parents to supervise their children on the trampolines as they can't be seen from the cafe seating area.

An additional note is that the music choice really did not suit the venue. This is not a toddlers venue yet the 'In the Night Garden' theme tune and the 'Wheels on the Bus' were considered good music to bounce too. For the soft play I'd understand, but for the whole arena it was bizarre. I understand the choice of Frozen as many kids like this, but at least break it up with some family friendly pop songs to make it more enjoyable to all visitors and better at blending into the background.

I also think the marketing is misleading. If this is a children's venue please market it as such so adults can choose to book accordingly. It is marketed as a venue suitable for adults and children so I expected a venue to cater to both. I would strongly suggest adults do not attend this place without kids.

However, I would strongly advise people even with kids not to go at the moment as it really isn't safe COVID wise.
Written May 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi madisonhK9923IH, thank you for your feedback. Our venue capacity is half of our normal operating capacity, this is to ensure that there is adequate social distancing between customers. Prior to us reopening we had several inspections from Blackpool Borough Council to achieve our "COVID safe" accolade, and continue to be inspected spontaneously on a regular basis to ensure we are still abiding by the necessary practices and procedures. The Council is yet to find any issues with regards to our procedures and in the unlikely event they do, we will act accordingly. We have implemented one-way systems, installed plenty of hand sanitiser stations in key locations, and operate a facemask policy that requires customers to wear a facemask until seated unless they are exempt. We also operate a strict cleaning regime that means all of our equipment is thoroughly cleaned at various intervals throughout the day. With regards to your refund, if our management team hasn't been in touch with you already they will be shortly. Thank you for bringing the situation you faced with your briefing video to our attention and we will speak to the staff leading the briefing sessions and ensure participants understand and acknowledge the rules of bounce. The situation regarding lockers is a difficult one, as in order to minimise surface contact between customers we have had to remove the doors to our lockers creating pigeon holes where shoes, jackets etc can be stored. Depending on the time you visited us the music choice would have been dependent on whether you visited during our Toddler Session where age-appropriate music is played before more suitable music is played for our customers who visit later in the day. Our centre is suitable for people of all ages and we do have a lot of adults visit our centre who don't have children. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, if you wish to discuss this matter any further please email our team on info@ascenttrampolinepark.co.uk or call us on 01253 768868. The Ascent Team
Written June 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan G
1 contribution
Awfull in caring
May 2021 • Family
Discusted we are local to ascent my 3children attend today two of my son's one with learning delay and my daughter the children didn't realize there hour was up despite wrest and frequently been checked they was still alword on untill a member of staff with ginger hair approached my eldest son with disabilities and had a go at him telling him to get his siblings n get off my son is still very upset about this
Written May 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi susangH5681VK, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience when you visited us on the 22nd of May. Please accept our sincerest apologies, we have spoken to the member of staff in question and hope your experience hasn't put you off visiting us again. If you wish to discuss this further please email our team at: info@ascenttrampolinepark.co.uk. Stay safe, The Ascent Team
Written June 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Automatic R
1 contribution
Best day out in ages!
Jul 2020 • Family
The best trampoline park in the North West by far! I have a 5yo and a teenage boy and many nephews and nieces similar age to my 5yo boy and we have been to most, if not all of the parks locally and once we discovered Ascent we now go nowhere else!
The staff are welcoming and conscientious towards the safety of the kids. On top of all this, the food from the in house cafe is reasonably priced and have a variety of good grub to choose from... if you want a an action packed fun day out with your small humans, then look no further..
Written August 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi automaticr, Thank you for your 5 point review! We are ecstatic to hear that you think we're the best around (We think so too! :D). We are glad you and your children felt safe when they visited the park and that you liked the food on our menu! We look forward to you and your family visiting us again. Many thanks, The Ascent Team
Written August 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Scorplian
Lancashire, UK8 contributions
New Soft Play Area
Mar 2020
Visited specifically to try the new soft play area, which is fantastic. It was great to see the equiptment being kept clean aswell! It is quite expensive however, especially if going outside of the limited Toddler session times, if these were twice a day itd be a great bonus. But the biggest problem - and it is a big problem, that could prevent us going often(!) is there is NO gate to the back of the enclosed soft play area, so younger children (which this is indeed catered for)...are 'constantly' wandering outside the area, and you are constantly having to chase them to bring them back, repeat, repeat, repeat...it was the reason why we actually left! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, just put a gate on the enclosure and the younger children will concentrate on the soft play area.
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Scorpilan, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our new feature! We are sorry you feel our feature is overpriced, however, the majority of feedback from our customers in regards to our pricing has been overwhelmingly positive, some even saying that it is excellent value for money. In regards to having a gate at the back of the feature, we have had one on order since the feature was first built and so are currently waiting on its manufacture and installation. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, The Ascent Team
Written March 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 109
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing