We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1 High Street, Windermere, England
Phone Number: +44 (0)15394 42751
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 54 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Unparalleled views.

Took two tours over two days. Took in panoramic views of much of this district. Both tours were well planned to cover as much as possible, even surprising us with the ruins of a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 26, 2015
robyne l
,
Newcastle, Australia
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Windermere

Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Today we did the Lakes Supertours tour "Rocky Mountain High Spectacular" which is a tour of the more remote parts of the Lake District taking in Hardknott Pass, the Roman fort, the Ravenglass railway, Muncaster Castle (including the fabulous bird of prey show)' and constant stunning views of the mountains, valleys and coastline. Although we have our own car for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brisbane_traveller11
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

The minibus driver drove very fast with very intense speed-ups and downs, which made me sick and vomited. I'm really sorry for this but the vomiting thing just happened in a second and was really out of my control. The driver keeps blaming on the way back with no sympathy and were helpless, even when I said sorry and promised... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yu Peng L
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Took us around a wide range of lakes/mountains including places like Hardknott Pass which I really don't like driving over these days. Interesting and informative guide - good weather included at no extra cost - would go again, even on the same tour.

Helpful?
Thank Janrogo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Really great tour, extremely quiet on the tour boat. Myself an my partner and one other couple on board. The boat was really warm and served hot alcoholic drinks. The tour cost £10.50 each.

Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting this review. Not all things work out so well in the winter time but at least you enjoyed the boat cruise and your nice hot seasonal drinks. Many thanks once again and please come and see us in the Spring or Summer time so we will have the opportunity to show you some more... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

DO NOT TRY AND BOOK ON LINE We booked an afternoon trip on line in the morning, we arrived only to be told that they were fully booked! Their website diverts to a booking agent and the information isn't passed on until the next day apparently! They didn't offer us another tour on an alternative day and wouldn't refund our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wyn1A
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for this review, however since you did not go on a tour with Lakes Supertours we consider the review totally invalid. We see your point with reference to the booking and the time delay in booking on line with an agent and the agent informing us that someone has booked. This is not an exclusive issue... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Took two tours over two days. Took in panoramic views of much of this district. Both tours were well planned to cover as much as possible, even surprising us with the ruins of a Roman fort and a stone circle. Exceptional value.

Helpful?
Thank robyne l
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I had booked a half day trip from Windermere, and when I reached the place the next day, a woman (perhaps the main person) told me that the trip had been cancelled, and she cannot help it. After a lengthy argument with her, there was no hint of a providing a solution whatsoever and she was adamant that I come... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeep H
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pradeep, Thank you for your review which we find totally without any truth whatsoever. We take all reviews seriously although we are having difficulty with this one. Let us remind you of what really happened. You actually booked a full day tour with us and failed to turn up. The tour was scheduled to depart Windermere at 1000,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

This day tour (Tour A) was amazing. Our guide managed well to take us through all the popular attractions. I must say that landscapes, lakes and surprise view were very beautiful. The journey through the newland pass is breath taking.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaik S
Main Ridge, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This was my friend's first and only visit to England and the Lake District, so we booked different listed tours for two consecutive days only to find that once we were on the bus they were the same. We were very disappointed that we were not told this as we then didn't have the opportunity to see more of this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for this review however we note some inaccuracies here. We actually provided you with the tours you booked in their entirety. If you did not realise at the time you booked the same tour twice then all we could do was point it out to you on the day of the tour which we did. Some... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Went on tour F and it was brilliant. We got picked up from our hotel by Andy who was lovely friendly guy. Ian was our tour guide and he was great, friendly and informative and answered every question thrown at him by the other guests. The tour was amazing and breath taking and my friend and I had the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Estelle W
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Estelle, Great review ; thank you for taking the time to write it. No doubt our Tour F the Rocky Mountain High Spectacular is one of the best tours in our tours list. We are really pleased you enjoyed your day out with us and we will more than pleased to take you out again. Thanks once again for... More 

Travelers who viewed Lakes Supertours also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Lakes Supertours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lakes Supertours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakes Supertours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?