We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor House and Garden

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Interesting house dating back to the 15th Century

Interesting house and story of its history and how it has evolved over time. Worth a couple of hour... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Bill-Bob-DC
,
Washington, DC
interesting

interesting place to visit and learn about some local history quirky introduction to start but... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Gary D
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 553 reviews
274
All photos (274)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“audio guide”(32 reviews)
“herb garden”(15 reviews)
About
Tudor House gives a unique and atmospheric insight into the lives and times of both its residents through the years, and of Southampton itself. It appeals to visitors of all ages and interests, who find the family-friendly activities, interactive...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Bugle Street | St Michael's Square, Southampton SO14 2AD, England
Website
+44 23 8083 4242
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Southampton
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
266
176
44
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
266
176
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide air raid shelter herb garden gardens are lovely creaky floorboards audio visual presentation banquet hall gift shop main hall piece of history own pace step back in time interesting visit entrance fee interactive displays disabled access visited today
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 503 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Interesting house and story of its history and how it has evolved over time. Worth a couple of hour visit.

Thank Bill-Bob-DC
Reviewed 2 days ago

interesting place to visit and learn about some local history quirky introduction to start but still interesting place

Thank Gary D
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very well laid out attraction. Lots to see on several floors. Restaurant serving excellent selection of food. Great introductory video. Expect to be there for about 3 hours to see it all.

Thank grahamfortey
Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I visited The Tudor House and Garden on Monday November 5th whilst staying in Southampton. We had a map of the City and made our way to the old town and took time to look at the old city walls but there...More

Thank oldbird71
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fabulous group of buildings and gardens. The audio tour has good content and does bring the different parts of the mixed heritage during many years to life. However, this experience was somewhat ruined in some of the rooms by the activities of...More

Thank travelshytoby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well presented, easy to follow and an exciting insight into history, Dazzling artwork. Spare two hours and this is the best 5 quid you'll ever spend. An absolute must for any visitor to Southampton.

Thank OutstandingW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my sister in law took our children to an event when it was just a small entrance fee (I want to say 2p). This was such a popular event and thought this would be great for the children especially in the Summer Holidays....More

2  Thank leannejlewis92
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent several hours here, visiting all the different rooms, strolling through the beautiful garden, and having lunch in the cafe. Every room is about a different era: Tudor, Victorian, Edwardian, etc. The audio tour does an excellent job of explaining the exhibits. Without it,...More

Thank CCAnnie66
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First real visit to Southampton and keen to explore the history. We really enjoyed the house and learning about the refurbishment. However was quite shocked at our reception. I had to stand and wait whilst 2 employees behind the counter carried on their conversation and...More

2  Thank Wendy c
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Excellent place to visit. An olde piece of history. Staff helpful and the café is brilliant. A hidden gem with an excellent garden to walk around. Lots of things to do in the museum.

Thank ricktheboy
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Grand Harbour Hotel
2,306 reviews
.12 miles away
Holiday Inn Southampton
1,419 reviews
.16 miles away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
1,823 reviews
.16 miles away
Travelodge Southampton Central Hotel
677 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 958 nearby restaurants
BAYLEAF kitchen
317 reviews
.11 miles away
Ennio's
846 reviews
.13 miles away
Duke of Wellington
532 reviews
.02 miles away
Kuti's Brasserie
53 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 286 nearby attractions
Red Funnel Ferries
1,684 reviews
.16 miles away
Southampton Town Walls
374 reviews
.22 miles away
Holy Rood Church
100 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bidsagogo
June 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
I don't know
0
Votes
edwardwoodward147
February 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from SeaCity_Museum | Property representative |
Yes we do allow free entry at both Tudor House & Garden as well as SeaCity to our retail and catering areas. With Tudor House we have the seating area in the garden so access is allowed, if you wouldn't mind letting the... More
2
Votes
Patricia A
September 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alohanuiloa | Reviewed this property |
Ticket Type Ticket Tariff Adult ticket £5.00 per ticket (2 adults,3 children) £13.75 per ticket Child 5yrs and over £4.00 per ticket Over 60s and Students £4.00 per ticket
1
Vote
Google Translation