Cyantist Escape Room

Cyantist Escape Room, Southampton: Hours, Address, Cyantist Escape Room Reviews: 3.5/5

Cyantist Escape Room
3.5
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
About
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions


3.5
78 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
11
Average
5
Poor
10
Terrible
21

Katie T
142 contributions
Fun Escape Room
Nov 2019
We took part in the clockwork orange escape room with 5 people. Room was fun and challenging enough.
Written November 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

S D
London, UK18 contributions
Challenging escape room that we enjoyed!
Oct 2019 • Couples
We love escape rooms and have been to three in London over the past few months so were excited to give this a try...when we arrived and realised the room was, well, the room for the game we were a little surprised as it's very basic. But the game was great...lots of different logic problems and puzzles...We thoroughly enjoyed it. I understand some of the reviews as it is pretty much like someone's front room but as far as the actual game goes we had a great time.
Written October 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Familyof4
1 contribution
Awful
Aug 2019 • Family
We arrived on time and there was no one there , the young lad arrived late and said needed to check the room , the stairs on entrance and three floors were in desperate need of clean , basically a very very basic room above a flat , the main puzzles were on tatty laminate sheets , one puzzle was on basic cheap lolly sticks , the padlocked boxes are poorly put together, one of hands on puzzles was faulty and didn’t register our correct result so were given the crystal anyway , poor quality for a lot of money no where near the value of what we paid to do it as a group of four , this was our first escape room , very very disappointed!!!
Written August 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Patrick D
2 contributions
So much fun with Cluetivity games!
Aug 2018 • Friends
I just love Operation Mindfall. Such a great story to play around the city with friends. We were thrilled and immersed in the whole story with the real accessories and the augmented reality avatars. We felt in a mixed reality and getting to know key places in the city.

I've already played the game in 3 different cities and each time is a unique experience!

I highly recommend it when travelling with friends or family!
Written July 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jason C
Southampton, UK55 contributions
A 2 man team to do the cube room
Jun 2019 • Friends
Went with my father in law and neither of us knew what to expect, it was great fun solving the puzzles and finding the clues, would definitely recommend we managed to escape with 9 minutes to spare, now we are looking to book the crystal maze.
I would recommend this as it's great fun
Written June 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ben
8 contributions
Escape room constructed and run by kids
May 2019 • Friends
We came here for a birthday as a party of 6, we were due to start at 17:45 as we had other things planned afterwards so we thought nearly 2 hours to complete would’ve been fine.. we turned up and were left standing outside for 45 minutes before being let in by a young lad who seemed to be running the place on his own! Got no apology for being made to wait outside as the doorbell was broken and he didn’t know we were there, he just laughed it off. We didn’t get into the room until nearly 19:00 which only left us 30 minutes to complete the game... and the room itself looked like it was built in a blind mans shed. Everything was badly made, signs hanging off the wall, certain games were broken which we couldn’t use so they just gave us the Crystal for those. No toilets or anything on site so we had to use the pub next door. The tasks had no flow or guidance to get you started it was all just a mess, and if you wanted help to complete something the lad there would just give you the answer anyway. Pointless.

Absolute waste of money and time and we will definitely not be going back there again... and to sell it as a ‘Crystal Maze’ experience is horrendous. It was just a bunch of riddles and padlocks that made no sense in a tiny room that I think even a hostage would turn down.
Written May 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RachaelJ552
Southam, UK26 contributions
The worst escape room in the area
Aug 2018 • Friends
Having now completed all of the escape rooms in Southampton and a lot in Bournemouth, this one is not worth visiting.

It’s a very shabby room in what looks like an unused flat with badly made props around. There is no real overarching stories to get stuck into and the clues (if requires) are just the guy telling you the answer.

The other escape rooms in Southampton have had a lot of effort put into them to make it exciting and challenging, this was just a series of bizarre puzzles which didn’t tie in with each other. Even with a groupon or voucher it’s a waste of money and will likely close soon.

A tip to the owner - your awful management responses to people’s reviews are just adding fuel to the fire here.
Written April 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TivadarPolg
Wellington, New Zealand11 contributions
The best Escape Room in the heart of Southampton
Mar 2019
I was sceptical about the place as the reviews are discouraging. However, As we played the Crystal Maze we had t understand that different people have different taste. We say this (our family of 6) because we had a fabulous time there. The staff was stunning and funny and the location is just perfect. We got so excited about the riddles that we decided t stay there to play the second room which is offered on half price as the same day deal discount applied. We are grateful for the experience and glad that after playing in Bournemouth at Cyantist we decided to do the other town`s game too.
Written March 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mosieb
Southampton, UK2 contributions
Would recommend this room
Feb 2019 • Friends
I bought the tickets as a little Xmas pressie for 4 of us and then read the reviews and was really worried as 2 of our party were experienced 'escapists'. We went mid Feb and I needn't have worried, we had a really enjoyable experience. The puzzles were varied with various degrees of difficulty, but we got helpful guidance if we were going off in the wrong direction. I do feel some of the previous reviews were a little harsh. We all agreed it was very enjoyable but not easy. I Would recommend this room.
Written March 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Greg E
3 contributions
Very entertaining.
Mar 2019 • Friends
We had a group outing and had a wonderful evening. Once you caught on with the sort of logic applied the puzzles all made sense (although some of them took a while for us to work out). Quite well structured although different to the normal type of escape room, more a series of puzzles to get clues.Very friendly and helpful staff, would come again to try the second room definitely and would recommend you come and give it a go.
Written March 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 78
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing