We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 32-34 Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1EL, England
Phone Number: 01273 606064
Website
Description:

Club Revenge is Brighton's most iconic gay venue, serving the LGBT...

Club Revenge is Brighton's most iconic gay venue, serving the LGBT community for over twenty one years. Spread over three floors, the main focus of the venue is around the dancefloors, both of which are kitted out with state-of-the-art equipment. Our main floor caters to lovers of everything POP, whether it's urban, cheesy, indie or dance – if it's big in the charts, you're bound to hear it here. Our main floor DJs mash together the genres with bags of personality thrown in too – so if it's your birthday or you're celebrating, head over to the DJ box and make yourself known and we'll give you a shout out. However, we're not like lots of other party venues – our DJs have got the technical skills to keep you on the dancefloor, so expect them to drop in to the mix, and listen out for exclusive mash-ups, re-edits and remixes produced in-house that you're not going to hear anywhere else!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 85 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Start off in the bar...

Start of in the bar around the corner and end up in the club! Brilliant night, no fights and good drinks.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 6, 2016
Aaron S
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Start of in the bar around the corner and end up in the club! Brilliant night, no fights and good drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We were on a hen night and went to the bar first. Had a great time dancing there and then were escorted over to the club when it opened. We were the only ones there to start which was good fun. The VIP area was a life saver though as it soon got very busy. We were well looked after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meium
Steve J, Promotions Manager at Revenge, responded to this review

Hey! Really glad you had such a good night and enjoyed our new VIP booths! Do let us know whenever you want to hire one again, and we look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

A group of 4 of us went in the day time, and as soon as we entered the door the pathetic excuse of a bar maid she told us to piss off. As apparently the don't serve stag do's during the day. Came here the night before and the boys behind the bar were nice chaps!

Helpful?
Thank Bradn_123
Steve J, Promotions Manager at Revenge, responded to this review

As Brighton's leading LGBT bar & club, we are careful regarding who we do - and don't let in. Unfortunately in the past we have had serious safety and security issues caused by stag dos in both venues, and so as stated on our website, it is our door policy not to allow such groups to come in across the... More 

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Visited on Thursday night 7th and greeted by a very friendly door person (Liz)music good, friendly staff and lovely people ,then moved from the bar to the club, music was great drinks were very cheap and people very friendly, thankyou for making our first time in Brighton epic xxx

Helpful?
Thank suewong72
Steve J, Promotions Manager at Revenge, responded to this review

Hey Sue. Glad you enjoyed it - FOMO on Thursdays is one of our busiest (and cheapest) nights and Liz is an absolute star you're right. See you soon :) x More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Cheap drinks for people on a budget, toilets mingling and a bloke selling perfume was annoying... Great for people on a budget I guess but not a classy venue.. Sorry but not for me

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Steve J, Promotions Manager at Revenge, responded to this review

Hey Michael, sorry you didn't have a great night. Our toilets were brand new as of the end of 2015 and are regularly checked and maintained. We also have dozens of compliments for our toilet attendant who is probably the nicest one you'll find in a toilet anywhere in the UK! More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Once a gay populated fantastic place to go is now a over trendy place for heterosexuals to hang out. Which I think is good don't get me wrong. However the debate with the stupid door team was time wasted. Apparently iam not local not gay and wouldn't be coming in tonight ? After a quick chat with a manager myself... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cjslaterhot77
Steve J, Promotions Manager at Revenge, responded to this review

Firstly, we're sorry that you your night out didn't live up to expectations. Regarding our entry policy, as the South Coast's biggest LGBT club, we work really hard to ensure the right sort of customers are welcomed. Increasingly in recent years, we have more and more non-LGBT customers wanting to come to Revenge - often because their gay friends have... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

Went here on a night out with my friends. Staff were lovely and great to talk to. Drinks are relatively cheap. Such a friendly atmosphere. I made so many friends that night and got to talk to loads of great people. This is one of those places you could go on your own, and leave making new friends. Definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a good time. The music was good but the drinks were quite pricy. At some point it good really crowded and was hard to get to the bar. Smoking area was lush but toilets were not enough. But over all we had a good night.

Helpful?
Thank Camilo B
Steve J, Promotions Manager at Revenge, responded to this review

Hey Camilo. Thanks for your review. We spend a fair amount of time looking at drinks prices across bars & clubs in Brighton to ensure ours are not only competitive - but cheaper than most! We had a huge top-to-bottom refurbishment of the club in February, which includes brand new toilets, so do let us know what you think next... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly team! Of course they check ID at the entrance, then I went to hang my jacket. 2£ at Saturday night, not bad. Music is fantastic! All of the good tunes, non boring crap! Girl with orange/ginger hair at the bar who served me was totally fair. She has seen me that I've been waiting for my queue (there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

So glad that we went here! It took a while to get in but it was NYE and I believe tickets had been on sale so can't complain! All the staff that we came across were really friendly, drinks were decently priced and the music was brilliant. Loved the quickly layout with different levels and rooms, well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank action_dan123

Travelers who viewed Revenge also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Revenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Revenge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?