We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walkabout

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Good drinks, but got bogged out by doorstaff

Music randomly turned off DJ goes and get told to drink up 2 hours before close. Doorman stare... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2018
Eden C
via mobile
Ok for a drink on a wet afternoon

Came here to shelter from torrential rain and it’s ok. Glasses were chipped but staff replaced them... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
Drakesy
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
36
All photos (36)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good17%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible40%
Sep 5, 2018
“Good drinks, but got bogged out by doorstaff”
Aug 26, 2018
“Ok for a drink on a wet afternoon”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
49°
42°
Nov
44°
37°
Dec
43°
37°
Jan
Contact
West Street, Brighton BN2 1RA, England
Website
+44 1273 256720
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from $19.60
More Info
from $16.30
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
from $45.80
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
21
16
13
9
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
16
13
9
36
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Came down to Watch the Rugby in Saturday. We had a great time and ended up staying all day and most of the night. Food was good not posh but defo worth a look had a great burger and some awesome wings. Defiantly recommend this...More

Thank 624nickl624
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was absolutely terrible, like it couldn't be worse if they tried, I'd reccomend avoiding it! Bar service was slow although staff were friendly. Plastic glasses, always a bad point bit guess it's for a reason. Came to watch the boxing, got there early to...More

Thank O4698MJmarkm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shockingly slow bar service. Waited 23 mins not to get served. Walked out with loads of other customers. Won't go back again

Thank heyjay70
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m a little older than the regular clientele. I waited at the bar for 45 minutes while young girls came got served and went. A man came and stood next to me after I had been waiting about fifteen minutes and after a while began...More

Thank R1176FWsarahp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went in last night for Halloween warm up with my friends, great atmosphere, music was really good, quick and friendly service at the bar, would definitely recommend and return.

Thank 646lola123
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Music randomly turned off DJ goes and get told to drink up 2 hours before close. Doorman stare forcing you to leave, (doorman waiting behind our table) & Learning recipes for drinks needs improvement.

1  Thank Eden C
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Came here to shelter from torrential rain and it’s ok. Glasses were chipped but staff replaced them without issue. Place felt a little dirty - table tops were sticky as were the floors.

1  Thank Drakesy
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Drakesy, Thanks for the review, Sorry about the issues raised with the cleanliness and standards. Hopefully it will be better next time you visit.

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We were talked into being on the VIP list we put our names down then we tried to visit with my friend he is nearly 70. The door staff were insistent on ID saying they have to scan it for licensing purposes. I had mine...More

Thank monstersinc2011
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Hi monstersinc2011, Sorry to hear that you were refused entry into the venue by the security. As you are aware anyone proven to be over 30 we can risk assess, take details, take photographic evidence then keep on file. This should have been passed onto...More

Reviewed August 20, 2018

The waitress' attitude at Walkabout was beyond rude, it really soured my experience and after me and my two friends paid a £5 entry fee, it made me want to never return. I had been to the bar multiple times and ordered drinks. During this...More

Thank Andreas A
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Andreas, Sorry to hear about the issues you had in the venue on the weekend. This is not the customer experience we pride ourselves on at Walkabout. If possible could you give us a call at the venue on 01273 256720 or Email me...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Was having a bit of a dull night until we came here! Met a fab member of staff called Liam, made us feel so welcome. Good price for food and drink, great atmosphere and would highly recommend visiting!

Thank Louise A
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thanks Louise for your review, Will pass on your coments to Liam.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
326 reviews
.02 miles away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
842 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel du Vin
1,594 reviews
.10 miles away
The Grand Brighton
9,104 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,315 nearby restaurants
Veeno Brighton
213 reviews
.05 miles away
Revolution
664 reviews
.03 miles away
The Hop Poles
174 reviews
.06 miles away
Mama Brum's Cafe
38 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 469 nearby attractions
Brighton Beach
4,060 reviews
.07 miles away
The Brighton Centre
585 reviews
.08 miles away
Saint Paul’s Parish Church
40 reviews
.06 miles away
Artists' Quarter
19 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Walkabout staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines