We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walkabout

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good drinks, but got bogged out by doorstaff

Music randomly turned off DJ goes and get told to drink up 2 hours before close. Doorman stare... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Eden C
via mobile
Ok for a drink on a wet afternoon

Came here to shelter from torrential rain and it’s ok. Glasses were chipped but staff replaced them... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Drakesy
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 93 reviews
36
All photos (36)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible40%
2 weeks ago
“Good drinks, but got bogged out by doorstaff”
4 weeks ago
“Ok for a drink on a wet afternoon”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
63°
53°
Sep
56°
48°
Oct
49°
42°
Nov
Contact
West Street, Brighton BN2 1RA, England
Website
+44 1273 256720
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from $20.00
More Info
from $16.60
More Info
from $59.90
More Info
from $106.49
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
19
16
13
9
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
16
13
9
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Music randomly turned off DJ goes and get told to drink up 2 hours before close. Doorman stare forcing you to leave, (doorman waiting behind our table) & Learning recipes for drinks needs improvement.

Thank Eden C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here to shelter from torrential rain and it’s ok. Glasses were chipped but staff replaced them without issue. Place felt a little dirty - table tops were sticky as were the floors.

Thank Drakesy
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Drakesy, Thanks for the review, Sorry about the issues raised with the cleanliness and standards. Hopefully it will be better next time you visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were talked into being on the VIP list we put our names down then we tried to visit with my friend he is nearly 70. The door staff were insistent on ID saying they have to scan it for licensing purposes. I had mine...More

Thank monstersinc2011
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi monstersinc2011, Sorry to hear that you were refused entry into the venue by the security. As you are aware anyone proven to be over 30 we can risk assess, take details, take photographic evidence then keep on file. This should have been passed onto...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The waitress' attitude at Walkabout was beyond rude, it really soured my experience and after me and my two friends paid a £5 entry fee, it made me want to never return. I had been to the bar multiple times and ordered drinks. During this...More

Thank Andreas A
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Andreas, Sorry to hear about the issues you had in the venue on the weekend. This is not the customer experience we pride ourselves on at Walkabout. If possible could you give us a call at the venue on 01273 256720 or Email me...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Was having a bit of a dull night until we came here! Met a fab member of staff called Liam, made us feel so welcome. Good price for food and drink, great atmosphere and would highly recommend visiting!

Thank Louise A
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Louise for your review, Will pass on your coments to Liam.

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Love it really, been here plenty over the past few months and every visit is a bit good, the pink gin and lemonade is just out of this world I have to say, only bad experience so far is that I’ve got myself involved in...More

Thank jimmyboyle2010
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jimmy, Thanks for your review. Nice try for a free drink.

Reviewed July 27, 2018

Plastic pub but would be great for viewing sport as has it's own grant stand. Lacks character as in one big room I had a Cider

Thank Dave R
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We have been at the walkabout many times during the worldcup 2018. Young excited English guys feel free to throw glasses on people who support the opposite team. The security did absolutely nothing to stop them or calm them down. I’ve seen people shouting and...More

Thank ileniasbreglia
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Hi Ileniasbreglia. Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you felt this during your visit. Customer safety is a priority for us and it is a small number of people that ruin it for the rest, under no circumstances do we allow...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to walkabout after a very nice time in lucky voice for my friends hen do. There was 4 of us and told us that,we were 'to drunk' to enter. We were standing in que quite patiently, yes we had been drinking...More

Thank Harriet J
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Hi Harriet There seems to have been some confusion as to why your group were refused entry. After investigating fully the reason was solely intox as a couple of the group looked intoxicated, there was no other reason as stated. Our customers cover a vast...More

Reviewed June 19, 2018

Great place for a night out! Both Friday and Saturday nights are always busy, with great DJs, drinks prices and atmosphere! I particularly like it when they do quirky themes - nowhere else in town seems to do it!

Thank jessieanders0n
Dave A, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thanks for your review, Great to hear you love joining us for our epic parties.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
220 reviews
.02 miles away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
769 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel du Vin
1,573 reviews
.10 miles away
The Grand Brighton
8,924 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,256 restaurants in Brighton
Veeno Brighton
175 reviews
.05 miles away
Revolution
609 reviews
.03 miles away
The Hop Poles
170 reviews
.06 miles away
Mama Brum's Cafe
37 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 452 attractions in Brighton
Brighton Beach
3,958 reviews
.07 miles away
The Brighton Centre
570 reviews
.08 miles away
Saint Paul’s Parish Church
38 reviews
.06 miles away
Mechanical Memories Museum
66 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Walkabout staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines