We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 90 St James Street, Brighton BN2 1TP, England
Phone Number: 01273 900 870
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon - Wed 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 53 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 39
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Best pedicure I've ever had. Felt right at home!

So I've only been part of the Brighton community for a couple of months and due to my line of work I have to indulge in regular pedicures. So I thought I would give this... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 23, 2015
GregLans84
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

So I've only been part of the Brighton community for a couple of months and due to my line of work I have to indulge in regular pedicures. So I thought I would give this establishment a whirl. It's fair to say the warmest greeting when walking into this place was just the start of my fantastic experience here! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank GregLans84
BrightonFrances, Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Greg, Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great experience here and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next treament :) Jemma More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Never, ever get your nails done here. The staff are rude and the acrylic nail extensions they do look hideous - uneven and not stable! When I asked her to fix them she simply replied with "I dont have time". Save your time and your money.

Helpful?
Thank Rositsa T
BrightonFrances, Guest Relations Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. We aim to provide the best possible service we can. With regard to timing, we do run a very tight schedule and it may not have been possible for our therapist to fix your nails without running into other treatment times. However, if you want... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

I come here for a regular wax and have been doing so for over a year. The staff are friendly and the environment is calming.

Helpful?
Thank aztecandteal
BrightonFrances, Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We are glad you enjoy our service and we hope to be seeing you again in the very near future :) More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I went to visit Beauty Republica last week and as I had heard amazing things about and it was safe to say I was blown away. From the moment I walked in to when I left I felt well looked after. I had a microdermabrasion with Charlie which was incredible then a massage with Salina who was fab and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi2105
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Naomi Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your treatments at Beauty Republica :) We hope to see you in the salon soon Thanks More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

I've initially booked a French manicure shellac last week. The shellac chipped after one day (I didn't even think that was possible considering the entire concept of having a shellac in the first place is that it should last more than 1 day!) and it took ages to finish. It was uneven and you could see the varnish coming off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana C
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Ana I'm very sorry that your manicure did not last but glad you enjoyed your massage. However regarding the loss of your £10 deposit we do always explain on the phone that we require 24 hours notice for any cancellations or moving appointment to a different day (courtesy of our therapists & clients waiting for appointments). The day before... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The woman (Charlie, I believe) was friendly and polite throughout. She asked loads of relevant questions so she could give me the best service possible. The treatment itself was lovely and I was reassured my face wouldn't be red at all afterwards (which it wasn't). My face felt so soft and clean afterwards. I'd highly recommend this salon and this... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClosingWinter
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your microdermabrasion treatment. We hope to see you in the salon again! Thanks More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I often go to beauty republica for waxing and many other treatments! They are very good price wise and definitely one of the cheapest in Brighton! The therapists are always professional and friendly which makes you feel comfortable. First time I booked I was very nervous and they answered all my questions and worries I had! Highly recommend beauty republica!

Helpful?
3 Thank simm021
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Beauty Republica are so glad that you have enjoed your treatments with us, we hope to see you soon :) Thanks More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The girl waxed me was pretty friendly but she waxed the same area so many times that she broke the skin. (Plus the receptionist's attitude was rude and the customer service atrocious.)

Helpful?
4 Thank Alabama W W
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience here. Could you possibly email me (info@beautyrepublicasalon.co.uk) so we can dicuss this matter further and also check who was working that day, so the appropriate training and action can be taken so this does not happen again. Once again i am very sorry. Kind Regards Sophie More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I regularly visit Beauty Republic and have always been happy with my treatments. The staff are lovely and they often have good deals (check out their monthly offers)!

Helpful?
Thank pearl2106
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the wonderful review we are glad you liked your experience with Beauty Republica. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks Sophie More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have been going to Beauty Republica for nearly a year now and I have found them to be consistently professional and sensitive. They charge very reasonable rates and their service is efficient whilst being caring and considerate to the needs of their customers. I couldn't recommend them enough! :)

Helpful?
Thank emgrace2014
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the lovely comments. We are please that you enjoy coming in to the salon and the treatments. We hope to see you soon. Thanks Sophie :) More 

Travelers who viewed Beauty Republica also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Beauty Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauty Republica staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?