We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

swanage golf games

Closed Now: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Enjoyable hour and a half

Myself and one other played 18-holes of pitch and putt golf here. It cost £8 each I... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2018
ReviewerSam999
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great family fun

We played 9 holes of golf, went into town for lunch and returned later for 9 holes of football golf... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2017
KarenB7264
Read all 44 reviews
All photos (17)
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“pitch and putt”(10 reviews)
“played holes”(3 reviews)
About
Set in 16 acres Kirkwood Park is an 18 hole fun golf games activity centre suitable for all ages and abilities, which includes pitch and putt, footgolf and frisbee golf. Everything is provided in the affordable green fee and there are no fussy...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Swanage Pitch and Putt Victoria Avenue | Kirkwood Park, Swanage BH19 1AR, England
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
14
16
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
14
16
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pitch and putt played holes couple of hours great fun steam train
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Bit of a laugh on a cool day but expensive and the footballs were flat for pitch and kick football. Definatly would not want to play the golf there as the course is poor including the put areas. Over priced in my opinion and a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank aims1968
thebigdane, Owner at swanage golf games, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry if you picked a flat ball, we keep 50 in the pen to choose from and you pick your own so. . . . . And expensive? Really? 18 individual holes on sixteen acres of ground is £8.50 for adults and £7 for U-16's...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018

We have been visiting Swanage for the past 12 years and have never stopped for a game. We visited after the camping season so there were no tents. We found the course beautiful and saw lots of wildlife. It is very scenic and you could...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vangocamper
thebigdane, Owner at swanage golf games, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Vangocamper - glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed August 29, 2018

If you want a good couple of hours fun with the kids this is great - also good football practice. My kids and I had a great time and would recommend it. Don't expect luxury - it's not that type of thing - but great...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Wander61995
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable fun for young and old, there's also football golf and frisbee golf, not a large course but gives you enjoyment for a couple of hours at affordable prices, during holiday season only offers 9 holes as they have camping too but still good value.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ljune7489
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Myself and one other played 18-holes of pitch and putt golf here. It cost £8 each I believe. Although the course was quite worn (most likely due to the weather) it was still well maintained and had some lovely views, especially when the steam train...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank ReviewerSam999
Reviewed June 27, 2018

This was such a disappointment. I thought the pitch was in poor condition and not clear as to where your next holed started. There is no teeing off the mat, just two bits of plastic which some were upside down and knocked to the side....More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank suzyshep
thebigdane, Owner at swanage golf games, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Where to start? Suzyshep, your comment is the let down! Yes there are two sets of flags - but with the pitch and putt being red and the foot golf being white that should be quite simple to work out. Obviously if your ball is...More

Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

A great example of how to run a facility like this. We were greeted warmly on arrival by the manager who talked us through the course and explained footgolf to us while the resident collie dog invited us to throw her ball for her to...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Pacman202
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Let's be clear from the start, if you have a handicap don't expect to be challenged. If you want to have some fun with the family on a lovely little 18 hole pitch and putt course at a very reasonable price you have to visit...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank N60EAL
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We played 9 holes of golf, went into town for lunch and returned later for 9 holes of football golf for a couple of pounds extra. Laid back owner running it, very cheery chap and helpful. Bit odd that only 9 holes were open as...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank KarenB7264
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a few days away camping here. Excellent facilities and location excellent. Will be back again soon.x

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank gaynore743
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Gainsborough House Hotel
1 review
.33 miles away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
614 reviews
.50 miles away
Grand Hotel Swanage
1,129 reviews
.70 miles away
The Pines Hotel
530 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 100 nearby restaurants
Castaways
128 reviews
.54 miles away
The Globe Inn
190 reviews
.39 miles away
The Black Swan Inn
1,079 reviews
.41 miles away
Wessex Belle
110 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 67 nearby attractions
Swanage Railway
2,743 reviews
.43 miles away
Jurassic Coast
203 reviews
.59 miles away
Swanage Information Centre
83 reviews
.52 miles away
L'Artishe Gallery and Studio
13 reviews
.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from swanage golf games staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines