We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Level8ight The Sky Bar

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Afternoon tea

What a disappointment this was, especially paying £22 per person you would expect a very good... read more

Reviewed January 13, 2019
MattB1222
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
It was just okay

Came on Saturday after a meal, very noisy so hardly to chat with friends. Food is just okay... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2018
hillr0850
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Read all 238 reviews
71
All photos (71)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good18%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible21%
Jan 13, 2019
“Afternoon tea”
Oct 30, 2018
“It was just okay”
About
With dramatic coastal views from Hilton Bournemouth's eighth floor, Level8ight, The Sky Bar, is the highest bar in the South West. Enjoy fine wines, premium spirits and cocktails. Chef and broadcaster Matt Tebbutt presents an inventive bar menu with...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Terrace Road | Hilton Bournemouth, Bournemouth BH2 5EL, England
Website
+44 1202 200188
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
from $53.11
More Info
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
51
43
51
37
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
43
51
37
51
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Today was a treat for my friend for her special birthday, afternoon tea with Prosecco. Over a year ago I myself had been treated to a beautiful afternoon tea here & loved it, hence why we went today. What a totally disappointing visit, sandwiches were...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank karmaDorset
Level8SkyBar, Public Relations Manager at Level8ight The Sky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KarmaDorset Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your Afternoon Tea Experience at the Level 8 Sky Bar. We appreciate your feedback as is it is the only way we can truly improve our services. We are deeply sorry to learn of...More

Reviewed January 18, 2019

We had tried to visit the Level 8 Sky Bar, last year, but we were refused entry by the ignorant doorman, who could not tell the difference between shoes and trainers. Despite this experience we decided to give it another chance last week, and arrived...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sam167
Level8SkyBar, Guest Relations Manager at Level8ight The Sky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sam, What a great 5 star review! Positive Trip Advisor reviews mean a great deal to our hardworking team, so thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you gave us another chance and had...More

Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

What a disappointment this was, especially paying £22 per person you would expect a very good experience at least. It was average at best, the booking system doesn’t seem to realise that someone has booked which meant we turned up without any knowledge of it...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank MattB1222
Level8SkyBar, Guest Relations Manager at Level8ight The Sky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MattB1222, Thank you for taking the time to write this response. We are very pleased to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you and your guests, despite experiencing a technological error! In regards to our facilities, we are fully aware of any...More

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Visit Bournemouth regularly but hadn’t had chance to get into this bar since it was built. Finally got round to it and for what is meant to be a ‘premium bar’, it was pretty lacking. The bar staff were hit and miss on their cocktail...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank davidmL6456OU
Level8SkyBar, Guest Relations Manager at Level8ight The Sky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologise that you felt our cocktails weren't up to our premium standards. On January the 18th we will be launching a brand new cocktail menu and will definitely be taking your...More

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

After my visit last year I was so disappointed it has taken 18 months to give it another go. We arrived early, about 630pm, greeted at the door and shown to a table. Within moments of sitting down complementary glasses of iced water were provided...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MarcoLondon
Level8SkyBar, Guest Relations Manager at Level8ight The Sky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarcoLondon, We are so delighted to read your wonderful 5 star review highlighting the teams excellent quality of service! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We would love to see you at the Level 8ight Sky Bar again...More

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Wednesday night in late October as part of our company business conference. Although I live locally I had not visited the Sky Bar before and was expecting good quality decor and good food and cocktails. Far from quality decor, the interior...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Sue11
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Came on Saturday after a meal, very noisy so hardly to chat with friends. Food is just okay, cocktail is nothing special.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hillr0850
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Loved our cocktails after a day on the beach. Stayed at the Hilton last year so this was the second visit and just as fun- next time we will try their afternoon tea, which we spied at another table and it looked awesome!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Anna P
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Maybe I misunderstood the concept, but to operate a bar that can't provide Gordon's gin, and has no dry ginger to mix with anything, seems a miss. Hilton has a normal bar downstairs, so we will skip the views and the stupidly priced bottles in...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 449AndyJ
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from afternoon tea and was very disappointed with the food. I am lactose intolerant so requested a dairy free version a couple of weeks in advance and when it was brought out there was hardly anything there. I had 4 finger...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank loopysue21
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 65 nearby hotels
Hilton Bournemouth
1,506 reviews
.02 miles away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
1,194 reviews
.06 miles away
Royal Exeter Hotel
985 reviews
.13 miles away
The Trouville Hotel
716 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 875 nearby restaurants
Valentino
1,029 reviews
.05 miles away
Las Iguanas
285 reviews
.05 miles away
The Real Greek
386 reviews
.04 miles away
Miller & Carter Steakhouse Bournemouth
580 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 220 nearby attractions
Lower Gardens
1,872 reviews
.05 miles away
Bournemouth International Centre
1,211 reviews
.20 miles away
The Square
574 reviews
.09 miles away
Westover Gallery
34 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
andrewb0192018
April 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sydview | Reviewed this property |
Not sure on beer selection (my OH drinks cider), but they have a selection of wines by the glass, cocktails and spirits.
1
Vote
Hannah E
February 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sjc997 | Reviewed this property |
There is no dance floor just a bar area.
0
Votes
Sjc997
March 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from chrissI6403OJ | Reviewed this property |
The Hilton does.
2
Votes