We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sixty Million Post Cards

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 19-21 Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AF, England
Phone Number: +44 1202 292697
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Description:

We are an American Diner Venue that hosts a wide variety of live music...

We are an American Diner Venue that hosts a wide variety of live music acts. With a quirky interior and a great atmosphere, we pride ourselves on being suitable for all occasions and times of day.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 232 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 82
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Difficult for me to access

We had booked a 2 night Travelzoo special 2 night stay at the Royal Exeter hotel up the road and they recommended this " bar" to us for lunch. There was plenty of seating outside... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Susan B
,
Hythe, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went back to this great bar after a previous visit some time ago. We weren't disappointed as the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The food is fresh and tasty and reasonably priced. We will visit again when next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank fergsy
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi There, So glad you came back and enjoyed it, hope to see you soon! More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
475 reviews
232 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a 2 night Travelzoo special 2 night stay at the Royal Exeter hotel up the road and they recommended this " bar" to us for lunch. There was plenty of seating outside but this was winter and a grinding screech and dust clouds were coming from the building site next door so we went indoors. The general... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Rich H, Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thanks for the review, and we're glad you enjoyed the food. We've just launched a new menu, the sides are now up to you how many you order so you can have as few or ad many as you'd like. I'm sorry the window was dirty, it is unlike us but sounds like it had been missed for... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on Tuesday and got the two for one burger deal and the food was amazing with really nice friendly staff, didn't have to wait long for it to arrive and was served instantly

Helpful?
Thank LukeSamuelBooth
Rich H, Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi Luke, Really glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you again soon! Thanks More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here before a gig at the BIC last week. The bar and atmosphere itself was pretty decent, however I think we must've waited around 40 minutes just to buy drinks as there were only 2 people on the bar serving the left hand side and completely ignoring the rest! I would go here again but maybe when it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi Alex, we can only hold our hands up on this one, unfortunately we were caught short with a huge influx for the gig combined with a super busy quiz. We normally predict these events well, but unfortunately this time didn't I'm afraid. Sorry for your wait on the night, we do hope to see you again. thanks Rich H... More 

Rixensart, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Drinks sting a bit but the food is reasonably priced and excellent quality. Burger was great. Fried chicken excellent. Macaroni freeze yummy. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank TallyHoH0Ho
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your kind words about the food, It's a shame you found the drinks expensive as normally we think they're pretty good value! We do constantly keep an eye on the prices though to make sure that they're competitive,could you drop us a line at info@sixtymillionpostcards.com, let us know what you had so we can at least... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016

Recently went to see Bastille at the BIC and on recommendation went to Sixty Million Post Cards before the gig for food and drinks. We choose to eat from their burger menu as it seemed popular, food was good with quick service and a vibrant and busy atmosphere. Lots of choice to drink with a large variety of beers and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kendallgb14
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

HI there, thanks for your kind words, we're working on getting the booths and bits a tidy up soon, hopefully by the next time you visit. see you soon! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016

Me an my buddy were out in Bournemouth on Saturday afternoon; we're in our mid 50's and tend to get out quite regularly nowadays (now that we are both happily separated/divorced) to various towns and cities seeking out the great British pub and other cool places. I live close to Bournemouth and have been in Sixty-Million quite a few times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi Steve, apologies that the beer wasn't up to scratch when you came, we have experienced a few equipment issues recently that may have caused quality problems. I can assure you that these are now fixed though. If you do have any problems in the future though, no matter how small please do let us know straight away, beer quality... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Lovely service pooped in after work for a bite to eat. Was greeted by Chris, who was helpfull and informative . He explained the wonderfull menu to us and was patient and listened and even sorted us a table. A very lovey evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

HI Maria, thanks for your kind comments, hopefully we'll see you again soon! More 

Middlesex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2016

I agree with another contributor, Standards are poor. The table surfaces need more than a clean. They need a refurb! I didn't stay in there very long.

Helpful?
Thank cavaliergb
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi There, thanks for your review, we do recognise that we are looking a bit tired and very tatty in places, and is something we're looking to address in the not too distant future. In the meantime please rest assured do try our very best to keep the standards of cleanliness as high as we can. thanks again More 

UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2016

Saturday about 2:30pm there was only one bar staff serving and at least 4-5 people waiting ; the staff member was clearly unable to cope and sadly decided to be untruthful when I complained about the order of serving people. That aside the tables were sticky and I doubt had been cleaned during that lunchtime, the whole experience was both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hancocks
Rich H, General Manager at Sixty Million Post Cards, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review, I hope the following provides appropriate explanation. On the day you visited we had been let down by a member of our team with no notice, at that time we were getting cover to the pub to help with a busier than usual Saturday lunchtime. You are right that the team did struggle that... More 

Travelers who viewed Sixty Million Post Cards also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Sixty Million Post Cards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sixty Million Post Cards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?