We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Golf Galore

A nice 18 holes and a great driving range. Fab crazy golf and great fun foot golf. Good food and... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2018
Antony R
Lymington, United Kingdom
Golf good

Played today. 24 and a 11 handicaps interesting holes but stay out of the rough off the fairways as... read more

Reviewed June 23, 2018
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
All photos (17)
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Riverside Avenue, Bournemouth BH7 7ES, England
+44 1202 436436
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
from $230.24
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range foot golf excellent facilities crazy golf great fun all ages tees venue
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

The course is average the greens are good. The food in the Kitchen Club is limited for choice and also just average. Ok for a quick sandwich.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank leicuk
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Used to be a well maintained driving range but a lot of the heaters are not working and the grass is not maintained! The only two floor range in the area though that is opened till late.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sjc997
Reviewed July 27, 2018

A nice 18 holes and a great driving range. Fab crazy golf and great fun foot golf. Good food and great waitresses. Worth a visit. Foot golf takes about one hour for two people and they are all par 3 holes

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Antony R
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Played today. 24 and a 11 handicaps interesting holes but stay out of the rough off the fairways as very long.greens ok but tees a bit rough Had a drink after but so many tables still had food on and dirty. Had to ask twice...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jerryl0vell
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We played 9 holes here on June 16th. As one previous reviewer has said, the rough is ridiculous. You miss the fairway by a few feet, or roll over the back of a green, and you’re in a waist-high jungle of grass, nettles, and assorted...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Phil_Appleby
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice enough course, but please, cut the grass!! Should you miss a green or a fairway by one inch, you’re playing out of thick 6” grass, half the time you can only find your ball if you stand on it!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank damianlinskill
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Played here for the first time yesterday. Ok course, definitely not one of the best in the area, but then the area is spoiled with lovely courses. Fairly short and flat made for some good scores. Good condition all the way round although the tee...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DufusP
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Went for a game of crazy golf. Really good. Great dinosaur decoration and good range of holes. Good for family golf or adults.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Emma P
PlaygolfWorld, Manager at Playgolf Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hi Emma! Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had a good time playing our Adventure Golf. Our dinosaur residents hope to see you again soon! 🦖🦕🦕🦕 Kind regards, The Playgolf Team & its band of Mighty Claws

Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Ordered breakfast and drinks. Coffee arrived but no food after 30 mins. Asked where it was but order lost, gave up and asked for a refund to my card fir the breakfast. Nobody could find the manager to issue the refund so I got all...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Paul T
PlaygolfWorld, Manager at Playgolf Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you were displeased by your experience. We are always looking to improve service for our customers and your feedback will help us ensure this situation does not reoccur. Kind regards, The Playgolf Team

Reviewed October 21, 2017

I have played golf here and enjoyed it although the course flat. When I took my wife for lunch in the restaurant we had pizza which was very nice, my on gripe was how dirty the tables were, we were there over an hour and...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank jerryl0vell
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Bournemouth
2,881 reviews
.33 miles away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
705 reviews
1.47 miles away
The Southbourne Grove House
40 reviews
1.67 miles away
Travelodge Christchurch
533 reviews
1.95 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 888 nearby restaurants
Mum's Cafe
135 reviews
.92 miles away
Dragon Palace
203 reviews
.96 miles away
The Stourvale Pub
35 reviews
.85 miles away
Fairmile Fisheries
24 reviews
.98 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 221 nearby attractions
The Stourvale
6 reviews
.86 miles away
Mighty Claws Adventure Golf
62 reviews
.03 miles away
Littledown Miniature Railway
21 reviews
.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
April 21, 2017|
Response from leicuk |
Hi there. The menu is very limited and only average food. Therefore after a round of golf we go somewhere else to eat.