We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smokin' Aces

190 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Smokin' Aces

190 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
from $194.27
More Info
from $21.68
More Info
from $45.08
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
103 Commercial Road, Bournemouth BH2 5RT England
Get to know the area
Jurassic Coast: Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door half day trip
Nature & Wildlife

Jurassic Coast: Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door half day trip

87 reviews
The Jurassic Coast features some of southern England’s most scenic shoreline. Travel via Poole Harbour and Sandbanks, and visit Lulworth Cove and the natural limestone arch of Durdle Door, with 3 hours to spend at your leisure. This half-day tour of the UNESCO World Heritage site departs by coach from Bournemouth, easily reached by bus or train; it makes for an easy day trip from London and South East England.
$45.08 per adult
190Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 35
  • 14
  • 4
  • 9
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom Poulter wrote a review Oct 2020
Earls Colne, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you life in Bournemouth? No —> Keep reading. This place has a great selection of various drinks from around the world. However, we both ordered a cocktail called ‘oh so peachy’ but it did not taste remotely of peach, it just tasted like vodka and lime juice. Don’t get me wrong it was tasty. Do what you want with a Peach Bellini, but, do not name your own cocktail with the word peach and substitute it for something else; very misleading. This place does have a really good atmosphere and the staff are friendly. The main problem we had with this bar is that the website advertised that they would ‘make any cocktail to suit your personal preference’ however when we arrived we were shown to our table and told that you need to order on the app ‘table order.’ It was never mentioned about making unique cocktails, and this is the main reason why we decided to visit this bar. We could have gone to so many other cocktail bars in Bournemouth and ordered from a set menu just like this one. If due to COVID 19, this is no longer possible, fair enough! But please mention this on your website - tourists would appreciate it !
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SmokinAcesBmth, General Manager at Smokin' Aces
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Hiya Tom, thank you for going to the trouble of leaving a review. I'm sorry that your visit wasn't what you expected... Firstly, the "Life Is Peachy" cocktail is one of our most popular cocktails. It is designed to be citrussy and refreshing, slightly tart but it uses Ketel One Citroen vodka, an amazing peach liqueur, fresh lemon juice and honey. I'm slightly confused as to why you couldn't taste the peach in it - there is plenty of peach liqueur in each one but it is not designed to be anything even remotely similar to a Bellini, which is simply champagne and peach purée and is much much sweeter. However... If you are ever anything less than 100% satisfied with any of your drinks at Smokin' Aces, please let us know and we will always make you something else and replace it, free of charge. Secondly, during the booking process on the website, you are asked 3 times (once on the page itself, once on a pop-up window, and again just before you click "Make A Reservation") to check that you are happy with our "Temporary Requirements" before placing your booking. You are given a link to this on the booking page and in your confirmation email. On this page, it lists our temporary changes to the business, including that we are operating with a cocktail menu, rather than making bespoke drinks for individual customers as we ordinarily would. As I'm sure you can appreciate, with the government guidelines and restrictions, making bespoke cocktails would be completely unworkable at the moment. While we agree that there are MANY great bars in Bournemouth that offer superb cocktails, we hope that ours stand up against the very best. And they are DEFINITELY stronger than most ;). I hope you come to see us again!! Thank you so much for your visit.
Read more
Rebecca P wrote a review Sep 2020
Clapham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I went there on the bank holiday weekend, the staff were lovely and very helpful given the current climate making you feel at ease as soon as you walk through. The bar has a great vibe too it and a great selection of cocktails and drinks - perfect for evening drinks. The table is easy to book online and drinks easily ordered via an app with great social distancing precautions in place. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SmokinAcesBmth, General Manager at Smokin' Aces
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Rebecca, thank you so so much for leaving us a review!! Very kind of you to take the time to do so. We're delighted that you enjoyed your evening and we hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
Kerry Bell wrote a review Sep 2020
Andover, United Kingdom1 contribution
As we are not from the area I searched for good places to drink in Bournemouth. It was our first time visiting Smokin’ Aces and we truly were not disappointed. Great atmosphere, great cocktails and friendly, helpful bar staff. All COVID rules are abided too, however this does not affect the evening or atmosphere in anyway. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this bar to anyone.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SmokinAcesBmth, General Manager at Smokin' Aces
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Kerry, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is massively appreciated. We're happy that your visit to Smokin' Aces was an enjoyable one and we hope it is the first of many!
Read more
Soni wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Great bar with experienced bar staff who make superb cocktails. We booked a table last minute and were not disappointed. Covid guidelines were followed with screens to separate tables and tables were wiped down before new guests arrived. Friendly, relaxed and casual vibe. A must visit for a stay in Bournemouth.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SmokinAcesBmth, General Manager at Smokin' Aces
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. So glad that you enjoyed your visit and we'd love to see you again soon!!
Read more
Jenny Marshall wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
Cocktails with a eclectic mix of music. Just what we love; in spite of a pandemic they ‘aced’ it. Jx
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SmokinAcesBmth, General Manager at Smokin' Aces
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you so much. We're delighted that you didn't want to leave. We didn't want you to either!! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous