We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluewater Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 30 West Hill Road | Best Western Plus the Connaught Hotel, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Phone Number: 01202 298020
Website
Description:

The Bluewater Spa has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is one...

The Bluewater Spa has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is one of Bournemouth's finest with over 600m2 of floor space offering 3 treatment rooms and a wide range of fantastic treatments to help you to relax and unwind. Located in the 4 star Connaught Hotel, the spa proudly boasts a truly magnificent facility which comprises a large heated indoor 18m swimming pool - most suitable for serious swimmers - and an adjoining, fully refurbished spa pool for those just wanting to "chill" out!! By the poolside there is a luxurious, fully tiled, eucalyptus infused steam room with subtle lighting and a beautifully fitted-out sauna, also with subdued lighting, providing guests with just the right ambiance for total relaxation. The Spa has two fully equipped gymnasiums - a resistance gym for those wanting to build muscular strength and a cardio vascular gym for those looking to work on their aerobic fitness - both areas with air-conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 232 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 158
    Excellent
  • 59
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Groupon Spa day

We were lucky enough to spot an offer for the Blue Water Spa on Groupon, from booking to our departure the experience was first class. The welcome was warm from the reception... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
Robertsgirls
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were lucky enough to spot an offer for the Blue Water Spa on Groupon, from booking to our departure the experience was first class. The welcome was warm from the reception team, coffee and arrival process was efficient, gym and Spa facilities were good. Lunch was absolutely delicious, with no hint that we were "on an offer" and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robertsgirls
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked as a present for my mum. Had a lovely day with a delicious lunch. Facilities were very relaxing and staff very welcoming. Massage was superb and felt much more relaxed afterwards. Excellent value for money and would book again.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a really good day with girl friends from when we arrived until we left. coffee swim relax chat one of the best massage ever lunch was outstanding even had a sit outside in the sun. Staff really helpful

Helpful?
Thank Sallyann F
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Sallyann for your lovely review and delighted you had a most enjoyable day - even the sun managed a smile!! Best wishes and I hope we see you again soon. David F Miller Managing Director More 

Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole day was great, the staff at Blue water spa and the Connaught Hotel are really friendly and helpful. The Spa is modern and clean with lovely changing facilities, the robes, slippers and towels are lovely and soft. The pool is just the right temperature, the jacuzzi is a nice size, the sauna and steam room are very relaxing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aide F
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

So pleased you both had such a lovely day Aide, thank you so much for your fabulous 5 star review. Lots of good offers available - just call Simon on 01202 298020. Here's to the next time... Best wises David F Miller Managing Director More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a surprise spa day for my hen party... The spa was lovely.. the treatments were very good and the sandwiches and cakes were lovely.. plenty for all of us. staff were very friendly.... The only negative thing was in the pool area could do with alot more loungers . Apart from that it was a lovely all day experience.

Helpful?
Thank Sandie C
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

We were delighted you had such a great day Sandie and we wish you every happiness for your great day!! Many thanks for your superb review. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a really great day, chilling in the sauna, steam room and swimming pool before a really relaxing facial. The food was also great.

Helpful?
Thank CarolineJoyce2016
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Good news Caroline!! Many thanks for your 5 star review. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice venue and the treatments are good. The pool is a good size and we enjoyed the steam room and sauna. Our only criticism was that the number of loungers and seating generally means that you could be stuck with literally no-where to go!

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Delighted you had such an enjoyable day Sandy - many thanks for your lovely review. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the spa as part of a spa day. The treatments were great and the therapists were attentive, and food was great. However the spa needs an update. The cleanliness of the changing rooms were poor, and the spa is very dated. It seems as though the spa is promoting spa days, however the spa only offers 8 beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSmith80s
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

So sorry we didn't tick all your boxes Mr & Mrs Smith but at least delighted to know the treatments were good and the food was great. The spa was fully refurbished just 3 years ago so I would be interested to know what you didn't particularly like about it. I'm afraid space is at a premium for the loungers... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited Bluewater Spa before for a spa day so I knew the high level of service I was expecting when I booked my manicure. The staff are always so friendly and welcoming, in particular Laura who did my manicure was lovely and chatty. The only negative I have of the over all hotel and spa is that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks Chloe for your super review and delighted you enjoyed your manicure. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really well organised and treatments and lunch great. There is parking on site and the spa area is well laid out and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Joanna059
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks Joanna for writing such a lovely review - good offers available throughout August if you would like to repeat the experience; just call Maria or Simon for more information. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Spa also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Bluewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bluewater Spa and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Southampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?