Newquay Football Golf
Newquay Football Golf
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Write a review
About
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
15 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Bexster1981
56 contributions
Jun 2018 • Friends
Easy to find a short drive from central Newquay at Porto beach

We were only ones there and had a group of 13 took an hour and 15 mins to help you gauge how long you need on carpark

Easy to check in and must take cash to pay as no card facilities and ice creams were nice and pasty’s

Enjoyable for any ages
Written June 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, thank you for your review. We have got a card machine now.
Written April 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

anthony t
Torquay, UK98 contributions
Jul 2019
we like to try any footie golf and this was the first time at the Newquay venue . the prices were very good value and the staff were friendly . this one has amazing views of porth beach and the Newquay beach area . the course is challenging , in a good way . most of it seems uphill !!!! great fun for all ages .
Written August 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Newquaygreen1
Newquay, UK867 contributions
Apr 2019 • Family
I have been here a few times since this Football Golf activity was set-up with my grandchildren. Its so well located next to Porth beach and apart from the beach offers the only other option for a beach-side activity. Football Golf is a great attraction to people of all ages as we have found ourselves and its easy to do and children love it.
Also the owners run an ice-cream kiosk offering lovey coffee and sometimes a cake. You can just take a walk along the headland with your dog as we have done many times also.
Great amenity and lovely staff running it....oh and don't forget the amazing view!
Written April 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review.
Written April 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ianthegolfpro
Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England69 contributions
Apr 2019 • Friends
An expensive place to visit at £7.00 for adults and in poor condition. ( half price offer for locals that we noticed was offered on facebook that was'nt even mentioned)
Written April 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit with us and have rated us a 2/5. We have only ever had great reviews in the past and feel that our price is competitive with other activities in Newquay: such as surf hire/lessons, football zorbing, other footgolf courses, swimming etc. We are aiming to be a fun, leisure activity for both holiday makers and locals. We have lots of new props/obstacles this year such as the ‘loop the loop’ and ‘goalie goal’ and the views of the beach across the course are incredible. We are based on a public headland and our course is not secure. We also have the coastal weather to contend with. We do our very best to maintain the headland and grounds and want local people to be able to walk their dogs and enjoy the beautiful surroundings too. The offer you mentioned is an April Offer for locals and you have to let the person on the till know when you pay. A lot of the people who use our course are holiday makers. We are sorry if you were unaware of this when you paid and would be happy to compensate you with the offer price. Please get in contact with us to rearrange this. Kind regards, The Newquay Football Golf Team
Written April 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul D
Downham Market, UK619 contributions
Jul 2016 • Couples
This is much better than pitch and putt. Great fun and gets quite busy nice little kiosk too serving snacks an great ice cream.
Written July 28, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Newquaygreen1
Newquay, UK867 contributions
Jun 2016 • Family
Came here again a year on, a major change to enhance the game, a full size fixed goal now in place for the last hole makes it much better.
Quality pasties on offer along with Kelly ice-cream....and views to die for!
Written June 19, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Justin C
Upwey, UK9 contributions
May 2016 • Friends
7 of us visited this on a stag weekend, it was fantastic fun at an extremely reasonable price.
There was a mixed range of footballing ability within our group and even the 'not so accomplished' participants came away having thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Some very good ideas and obstacles to deal with and even windy conditions added to the fun.
Written May 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Clarity123
Newquay, UK6 contributions
Jul 2015 • Friends
This was a brilliant venue for my son's 6th birthday party. The owners were really accommodating and made organising the event easy. The round of football golf was enjoyed by the ten children (aged 5-8) who loved the many obstacles and challenges of the course. They then tucked in to the pasties, sausage rolls and bacon gaps cooked freshly on site! Thank you for a great time.
Written August 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Emily O
Dorking, UK3 contributions
Aug 2015 • Family
My children were recently invited to a 6th birthday party here. Absolutely fantastic venue. Despite a rainy day the children had an absolutely wonderful time. Beautiful views overlooking the beach and great site with good 'holes' testing football skills. Suitable for all abilities. Very friendly owners accommodating the needs of children very well.
Written August 1, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sophie H
1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Friends
Very poor pitch, all on a hill so the ball rolls down when you kick the ball, obstacles are broken meaning we ended up leaving when we got to the 3rd hole, poor quality footballs, had to pump them up ourselves, received a full refund in the end after being offered 50% off at first and no apologies.
Written August 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Newquay Football Golf - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Newquay Football Golf

Newquay Football Golf is open:
  • Thu - Mon 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM