We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BusyBus

Chester, United Kingdom
More
About BusyBus
BusyBus provide award-winning Adventure Sightseeing Day Tours from Liverpool, Manchester, Chester and Glasgow. Daily departures to North Wales, the Lake District, Yorkshire and Scotland. Other products include 3-Peak Challenge transportation, teams, corporate, TV crews and private hire.
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by BusyBus
Tours from BusyBus tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
1 review
Sightseeing Tours the way they should be. Fully narrated and escorted by driver guides who love their jobs almost as much as you will love your day with them.

Navigating exciting hidden roads and routes not accessible to full-size coaches.

Fun and laughter all the way, all day.
Read more
from $59.52
Sightseeing Tours the way they should be. Fully narrated and escorted by driver guides who love their jobs almost as much as you will love your day with them.

Navigating exciting hidden roads and routes not accessible to full-size coaches.

Fun and laughter all the way, all day.
Read more
from $59.52
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
92
1
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
92
1
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour north wales adventure lake district driver guide black sheep snowdonia national park betws y coed great company cruise ship beautiful scenery tour company smallest house recommend this trip great tour from manchester sunny day conwy
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just completed an excellent 8.5 hour tour of the Lake District with our Busy Bus host, Shelly. We highly recommend the tour and Shelly. The 16 seater bus is very comfortable. Shelly is punctual, professional and personable with an excellent knowledge of the Lake...More

Thank 485bruces
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We went to Lake District Adventure with my mum today, departing from Chester. I can't even express how great it was! All the stops on our way were really well-chosen. Breathtaking views, a walk near a little lake, some sweet villages, a boat trip and...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank krizovab
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

We loved your Mum too! So glad it was such a special day for everyone.

Reviewed June 12, 2019

Excellent trip !! All it was perfect Kevin, the driver, was very gentle during the trip and the gingerbread, boat, countryside, photos are in our memory

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank opsk
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

WOW! Thank you for such a lovely review. It means a great deal to us all and we look forward to perhaps showing you Wales next time.

Reviewed June 11, 2019

My husband and I are Canadians and were visiting Liverpool exploring my heritage. As part of that, we decided to take a day trip by coach to North Wales since we knew that my paternal relations on my mother’s side had come from Betws-y-Coed. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank BackPacker527478
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

I remember you well and thank you for your wonderful participation in the tour and you smiles and laughter. Please send our love to Canada and come back one day so we can take up where we left off.

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Great tour! Shelly was our guide-she made it a fantastic day! Reasonable prices for a family-well worth the money! Our grown children said it was the best day of our trip!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Stacy M
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you for telling us, and the World, about your fabulous day. Please come back soon.

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Excellent driver and guide. One of the best excursions to date. Highly recommended. It was fun and full of information.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Julcam56
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

We strive for perfection and being described as "the best" is a really encouraging comment. Thanks for taking the time to leave it.

Reviewed June 11, 2019

The driver is very friendy and explains very well. We really liked the tour and the wonderfull places we visited in Wales.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Navigate25516473835
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you for your lovely words and taking the time to write them. It makes a big difference.

Reviewed June 10, 2019

North Wales By Busy Bus, A really good day trip If you are planning a trip to Chester for a few days to see the Roman History Arthur Sloper

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2019
Thank David R R R
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you Arthur for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewed June 6, 2019

A very good tour that we met in Chester & started off with an overview of that town. We then drove into N. Wales, stopping in Llandudno, then 2 hours in Conwy, enough time to see the castle there. We stopped in Betws y Coed,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Philip Barry R
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

SSSSHHHHHH You're giving the secrets away :-) Thank you so much for your lovely words and kind review. Come back soon.

Reviewed June 3, 2019

We were asked to leave the tour bus in Chester as my daughter vomit inside the bus. It was ok but we didnt receive any refund.You should not allow child in your bus if you have oriblem with that. 100 pounds are not little amount...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2018
Thank chiranjibb3
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Now you KNOW that isn't true so why write it? We did everything possible to assist you and your poor, very ill child. We certainly did not "ask you to leave the bus". We advised you to take your child to the hospital and even...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from BusyBus staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines