我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frome Valley Walkway

分享
2
所有照片(共 2 张)
全屏
旅行者印象
  • 很棒60%
  • 非常好20%
  • 一般20%
  • 0%
  • 很糟0%
简介
当地天气
提供者 Weather Underground
华氏度摄氏度
8 度
3 度
11月
5 度
1 度
12月
5 度
1 度
1月
联系方式
River Frome from the River Avon, Bristol, England
网址
+44 117 953 2141
拨打电话
点评 (5)
筛选点评
4 条结果
旅行者评分
2
1
1
0
0
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
2
1
1
0
0
查看来自旅行者的评论:
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2018年7月19日的点评

这是从布里斯托尔市中心到Old Sodbury一整天的步行路程 - 至少18英里 - 遗憾的是路标非常差 - 它完全消失在Cog Mill农场附近的路线转移,再次穿过Yate郊区。我们是经验丰富的步行者,但我们迷失了2/3次。一些乡村是神奇的--Snuff Mills,Frenchay和Cleeve Mill - 但是在去Frampton Cotterell然后去Yate和Chipping Sodbury的路上变得相当沉闷 - 许多繁琐的田野和一条相当枯竭的River Frome一起散步。 。最后,在抵达Dog Inn酒店时,您将获得一个巴士站,告诉您最后一班巴士是15。 20! !很高兴我们完成了它,但我们肯定不会再这样做了。

2017年5月3日的点评

在网上寻找一些徒步旅行时发现这家不是我自己的轮子。 形山谷的走道(因为正式命名为)约30公里长的河流沿岸的形式从雅芳河畔的中心科茨沃尔徳布里斯托尔市汽车总站南面的山。 我建议你买一张地图(全部或部分)走之前享受。

2016年11月4日的点评

去过的几个部分形山谷之间的走道徳别墅和市中心。 特别是温特附近,因为我住的地方靠近Frenchay Frampton科特里尔和几年的了。 这是我去散步的好地方在外面几次一个星期。 一路上有很多种,有几个地方需要雨靴。 所以很多野生动物的那条路太。 强烈推荐如果你享受乡村散步。

2016年3月23日的点评

你可以从这家酒店步行到许多这取决于你想走着去。 最热衷走路的人开始从今天开始Cotterell弗兰普顿mills但是我们作罢。 您可以在附近的公园酒店在全球范围内查找路径和教会(你可以采取的路径字段或院子里)按照路径的路径来注意到的一点沿着岩石穿过一座座桥和字段的边缘,要么直接按照以下字段或跨在河边散步的标志及转机阿克顿熨斗(和酒吧)和会议与再步行。 穿一双好鞋子或靴子泥泞的地方。

查看更多点评
问题与答案
您可以从 Frome Valley Walkway 的工作人员及之前的访客获得快速解答。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则

Frome Valley Walkway

Frome Valley Walkway, Bristol: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, Frome Valley Walkway Reviews: 4.5/5

Frome Valley Walkway
4.5

4.5
5 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Malcolm R
Bristol, UK268 contributions
Disappointing long walk
Jul 2018 • Friends
This is a full day's walk from central Bristol to Old Sodbury - a minimum of 18 miles - sadly the signposting is very poor - it disappears completely where the route is diverted near Cog Mill Farm and again when going through the Yate outskirts. We are experienced walkers yet we got lost 2/3 times. Some of the countryside is magical - Snuff Mills, Frenchay and Cleeve Mill - but it becomes rather dull on way to Frampton Cotterell and then on to Yate and Chipping Sodbury - lots of tedious field walking alongside a rather deplete River Frome.. Finally, on arriving at the Dog Inn you are rewarded with a bus stop telling you the last bus was 15.20!! Am glad we completed it, but we will definitely not do it again.
Written July 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Giuseppe S
Antwerp, Belgium864 contributions
Easy accessible long walk from Bristol
Apr 2017 • Solo
Found this on the internet when looking for some hike without my own wheels. The Frome Valley Walkway (as officially named) is about 30 Km long along the River Frome from the River Avon in the centre of Bristol to the Cotswold Hills in South Gloucestershire. I recommend to get a map before enjoying (all or part of the) walk.
Written May 3, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angi N
32 contributions
Lovely countryside walking
Jun 2016 • Family
Ive walked several parts of the Frome valley walkway between Yate and the city centre. in particular around Winterbourne, Frampton cotterill and Frenchay as I lived near for a few years. This was my go to place for a stroll out a couple of times a week.
Lots of variety along the walk, wellies needed in several places. So much wildlife along the route too. Highly recomended if you enjoy countryside walks.
Written November 4, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jennifer M
Bristol, UK431 contributions
any part of the way
Mar 2016
this walk you can take from many points depending on how far you want to walk. Most keen walkers start from snuff mills but we today started at Frampton Cotterell .You can park near the globe inn and find the path by the Church (you can take the path through the field or the yard) follow carefully the path through paths noticing the rocks at one point and crossing bridges along edge of the fields ,either follow straight on the river walk or across the field following the signs and turn for Iron acton (and the Pub) and meeting up with the walk again.Wear good shoes or boots as muddy in places .
Written March 23, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joe H
Bristol, UK153 contributions
Great variety
Nov 2014 • Family
Some walk routes take you from spectacular to more spectacular scenery. Others, like this walk (22 miles from Bristol floating harbour to Old Sodbury) follows the modest River Frome from its merging with the Avon back to its source in Doddington. It's an education, not only in geography but in contrasting landscapes.
You could do this walk from source to finish; allow two days or one very long Summer day. But I think our direction was better. Because there's no denying it, the first sections through the city centre are grim. The river is no more than a rubbish-strewn culvert. enclosed in sections and muddy and derelict in others. But as you proceed up the valley, it develops a character of its own, and cuts through a deep, attractive gorge lined with quarries and quaint villages. The walkway is not best signposted, so do get a map - the council will supply a free booklet showing detailed maps and historical comments. Most of the time the walk hugs the riverbank, criss-crossing it with a series of footbridges. And further up the real beauty of the area comes out - rolling meadows, villages and farms and the changing aspect of the river. Beware, the walk is well-used and hence can get very muddy. Several nice pubs along the way and it you're into trains then the section where you go under the main railway viaduct at Winterbourne is spectacular.
Written November 30, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing