We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TeamSport

Avonmouth Way, Bristol BS11 9YA, England
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
2 x 15 minute Sunday track sessions

Booked online, easy to do. See available time slots and shows many spaces are available on each... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Andy C
,
Fareham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun for all the family!

My youngest son is 10 and was a bit nervous about his first experience of go-karting but we were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bridgetacoulter
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 66 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Go Karting in Bristol site is situated just off the M5 and is a mere 20 minutes drive from the city centre. The Bristol Go Karting track, first established back in 1991 is renowned as one of the foremost indoor karting venues in the South West of England. TeamSport Bristol has a lot to offer both existing and new customers as it is one the finest racing experiences Karting has to offer and has the fantastic Laser Combat arena for anyone thats dares to enter! The facility is second to none, with party rooms, first floor viewing gallery, conference facilities and comprehensive catering options available.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“stag do” (6 reviews)
“fastest lap” (3 reviews)
“team sport” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
LOCATION
Avonmouth Way, Bristol BS11 9YA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked online, easy to do. See available time slots and shows many spaces are available on each slot. For the Sunday sessions, it was £30 for 2 x 15 minute races. Very limited car parking, so on street parking utilised. Register on computers in the...More

Thank Andy C
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey, thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing with us. We introduced balaclavas as a compulsory wear a couple years ago based on a majority of feedback we recieved. We did not wish...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My youngest son is 10 and was a bit nervous about his first experience of go-karting but we were extremely well looked after and the staff were very patient with him. In particular, one young man called Connor, spent ages with him, explaining how the...More

Thank bridgetacoulter
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome to hear your feedback, and how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Your comments regarding our team are truly valued. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

I had an email offering half price sessions, £17 each for 2 x 15 minutes. On arrival we completed basic registration forms and purchased a face mask for £2.00 each (I think) which you can keep, they also had disposable ones for 50p. You also...More

Thank Gail B
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Hey Gail B, thanks so much for your feedback. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your racing with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff and brilliant customer service however the pickup on the karts was sloppy and track is extremely slippy. Feels more like a children’s experience.More

Thank Charlie H
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi Charlie H, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the circuit as much as we hope you would! I have passed your comments on to our track team to help us improve our services in future. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed October 7, 2017

Been here a few times. Staff fantastic and always helpful. New Karts and new track. Where the old track had a lot of grip this new track is very slippery. Still great fun but once you start sliding you are a passenger so prepare for...More

Thank Lee D
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hey Lee D, thanks so much for leaving us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I love carting! I have come here about 5 times now and have decided to become a member. I appear to be quite good at Motorsport! The carts are high-octane and very fast. It's great fun - for both kids and adults! However, one thing...More

Thank Alex S
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Hey Alex S, thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear how much you're enjoying your racing with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us improve our services in future. We look forward to seeing you again soon!...More

Reviewed August 20, 2017

So to start. We were greeted by the lovely and efficient Eva. She made us feel very welcome and is a credit to Team Sport. The karts and track have been upgraded since our last visit, and all in all it was a fun experience....More

Thank Elle123London
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hey Elle123London, thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to seeing you again in future. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Excellent experience, safe and fun and staff were so helpful and kind. Racetrack super and cars good too.....can highly recommend this place.

Thank Kilkenny311
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Hey Kilkenny311, awesome to hear your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed July 23, 2017

We live in Eastleigh the journey to Bristol is an easy one the on M3, A34 and then M4. It 103.0miles we done it in 1hr 40mins with no traffic. In rush hour it take 2hr 10mins. Not a bad journey. Me and Ami have...More

Thank James T
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hey James T, thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Went here as part of a stag do and we had an excellent time! The staff were patient and informative (even if sometimes during the briefing they spoke pretty quickly!) The track itself has a good variety of racing challenges (sharp bends, straights, s bends)...More

Thank Robert T
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Hey Robert T, thanks so much for leaving us a review. It's awesome to hear how much everyone enjoyed their karting experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, LucindaF

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Bristol
Days Inn Bristol M5
708 reviews
2.02 miles away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
589 reviews
2.45 miles away
Berwick Lodge
407 reviews
2.68 miles away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
1,621 reviews
3.39 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Anchor
82 reviews
1.97 miles away
The Kings Arms
13 reviews
1.98 miles away
Welcome Break Gordano
205 reviews
1.97 miles away
The Rudgleigh Inn
246 reviews
2.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Portishead Marina
269 reviews
3.19 miles away
Portishead Youth Centre
23 reviews
3.56 miles away
Oakham Treasures
243 reviews
2.91 miles away
Blaise Hamlet
204 reviews
2.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from TeamSport staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit