Jump Bristol

Jump Bristol: Hours, Address, Jump Bristol Reviews: 4/5

Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:15 AM
About
Indoor Play & Party Venues located in Bristol, Cardiff & Plymouth providing children and their families the opportunity to explore, learn, play and have fun. Play facilities include large climbing frames, slides, ball pools, inflatables, dedicated toddler zones and so much more as well as a fun filled activity programme taking place daily. Our Party Rooms truly capture the imagination with a variety of themes including Space, Disco and Enchanted Castle to choose from. Each venue also has a cafe where all food is freshly prepared by our chefs.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
90 reviews
Excellent
42
Very good
19
Average
11
Poor
7
Terrible
11

Jefferz
1 contribution
Mar 2020 • Family
My son celebrated his 6th Birthday party at Jump today and he and his friends had a fab time. Our party host was brilliant with the children and kept them all entertained. The food was plentiful and I can’t fault anything about it. I would definitely recommend!
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wilfred the dog
Bristol, UK8 contributions
Mar 2020 • Family
Came to.jump today for the first time, the staff were really welcoming and gave alot of info when arrived since we never been before. The baby area had a lot of toys for her to play with and she really enjoyed herself , never heard her laugh so much. The reason for 4 stars was the cleanliness. Needs a bit more work on it especially the balls in the ball pit. Would come again
Written March 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rustytwolegs
Exeter, UK6 contributions
Mar 2017 • Family
We travelled up from Devon to meet family there as they live in Bristol. The centre was clean , warm and very busy. The activities on offer for the children were good and it didn't seem overcrowded despite it being busy.
We knew it was expensive because we had looked online the night before. Where we live our local soft play centre charges £3.50, so this was a lot more. The menu looked good and we all had lunch there. Unfortunately this was where our experience took a nose dive. The food was mediocre at best and certainly did not warrant the price we paid for it. Everything was Luke warm, bland and not very appetising. BIG disappointment!!
Apart from that, our children had an awesome time burning off their energy.
So I can recommend the centre from a child's point of view but bring your own food- except you can't - they don't allow it!!
For the money they're charging - they seriously need to look at the food side of the business.
Written March 4, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Rustytwolegs, Thanks for your review. We have recently made improvements to our café and changed our menu to include more options to suit everyone. We are very sorry that during your visit this was not up to our usual standard. We are glad to hear that your little ones had a great time, and we really hope we see you again soon the next time you are in the area. If you do wish to discuss your visit with us any further then please do contact us on 0117 9312733 and ask to speak to the manager on duty. Many Thanks Jump Bristol
Written March 7, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jo
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Family
I arrived this afternoon with my 2 children on travelling from Cornwall to Manchester. We wanted to stop half way to let the children burn off some energy as we had been in the car for 5 hours. The journey should have only took about 3 hours but the traffic was horrendous. We were turned away as not booked online. The kids were really disappointed and I explained the situation and the staff member had no compassion at all. I work for the NHS and worked through the whole of the Pandemic. It's been difficult times and I get that you need to book but even if we had of done, we wouldn't have made it due to the horrendous traffic. We went to a different play centre last time and there were no issues at all. Looking at the reviews think we have had a lucky escape. Maybe ok if you are local but avoid at all costs if you are travelling through as they don't want to know and are not interested that you have 2 disappointed kids.
Written October 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rhianna
1 contribution
Feb 2020 • Family
Visited jump for the first time on the weekend and in complete shock the place was stinking it looked and felt filthy and the food omg wouldn’t even serve it to my dog! Pizza was stone cold frozen. Nuggets was ok. I would never take my son here again. Worst soft play I’ve been too. Mambos all the way!!
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Rihanna, I believe you are referring to our cardiff site as we do not have a mambos in Bristol?
Written February 25, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vonduck
Bristol, UK226 contributions
Feb 2019 • Friends
I recently took my 9yr old to a birthday party at Jump and have to say the experience was simply terrible.

It was a party for a child with special needs and all her friends (including my son) had special needs. I believe they had confirmed they had the capability to manage this for the children when the mother had booked.

The host was late to the door so time was cut short, there was simply no sense of ownership of the event by anyone at Jump so at no point did the parents get to even clearly see which children were part of their group. We were walked into the main room and simply left with no explanation of where our table was, what the timings were etc.

Cleanliness by mid afternoon on a Saturday is just non-existent. I saw no attempts to clean by any staff.

The party room was dark and depressing and the food was stone cold. Cold cardboard pizza and cold chips. Stone cold. There were no vaguely healthy options (but admittedly that may have been the menu selected). The wastage was incredible as the food was so terrible.

The room was so small that the parents couldn’t get to supervise their children (but again this may have been a choice at booking).

A cigarette lighter was left unattended by staff ready to light the candles on the cake. Health and safety nightmare.

I have been twice (once prior with my child and a friend) and can state confidently that the place was filthy dirty and chaotic then as well.

Staff were young and unprepared for dealing with kids with additional needs. Toilets also left a lot to be desired.

Such a waste of A LOT of money and not a place I will be going to again.
Written February 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, We apologise for the disappointment during your recent experience, however, we have discussed the situation with the Party Booker directly and resolved their concerns. Kind Regards,
Written February 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jamaican g
Bristol, UK2 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
I've used this place since it opened
In my opinion there isn't a comparison soft play in terms of size and activities in Bristol.
I've also used several times for Birthday parties (which are very overpriced but kids will definitely enjoy)

They have improved activities here over the years particularly in baby area
However there are a few things that could improve overall at the place

1. STAFF- although very friendly and helpful there does seem to be a feeling that they are short staffed and I feel having a member manned at each activity (baby/toddler/older kids) would definitely help during busy times as it can get a bit hectic and sometimes older kids are in baby part acting reckless or parents may not remove shoes in that area etc if staff were there enforcing rules that apply in an area would be an improvement. (This does happen on the rare occasion but it's not consistent and seems to be at the discretion of staff member at the time if there's even one present)

2. FOOD- It is overpriced and awful! Even toast is the thinnest cheapest bread and the hot food is bland and dry bad canteen standard they need to revise menu and make sure it is cooked well quality over quantity.
(Even if it's just burger hotdog pizza chips pasta dish & healthy option etc on offer simple easy fast food but taste good)
The price really doesn't reflect the standard at the moment and never has.

3.PARTIES- Too expensive!!
Roughly starting at £13 per head it makes sense to just pay for admission for kids then take them elsewhere for food (especially if you are inviting over 10 of them) that being said I have used it for 3 parties over the years and kids loved it so I'd still recommend if you dont mind paying.

Overall kids of most ages would enjoy the "JUMP" espec 1-10 yr olds.
Adults can chill or join in as well.
Needs improvement in areas I've mentioned but I'd still give it a strong 4 star.
Written December 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your detailed review. We always take feedback on board and make changes to try to satisfy customer suggestions. In terms of staffing we can on occasion be short staffed due to staff sickness but this is something that only happens on occasion and we always do our best to make the day continue to run smoothly. You have rated our cafe poorly, which is disappointing as we get such good feedback from so many customers, we have a 5 star food hygiene rating and all of the menu items you have suggested: burgers, hotdogs, chips, pizza and pasta we do actually provide all of these items on our current menu. We have also been using Hovis brand bread for a number of years now which is of the best quality. Our menu changes every 3 months in order for us to take comments on board and change as necessary so I would urge you to try our cafe offering on your next visit. I am very pleased to let you know that as of 1st December our party prices have now reduced! Check out our facebook or Instagram pages for new prices and details of our new tariff. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you for your positive comments. Kind Regards,
Written December 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

emmahN2449SZ
Bristol, UK26 contributions
Nov 2019 • Family
Very friendly and helpful staff. Play area and cafe were spotless with tables being cleared regularly. Two 9 year old boys stayed running around happily for over 2 hours. Could use more seating as adults had to stand or sit on the floor. Parking inadequate. Will certainly be returning.
Written November 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We do our best to ensure all customers have a place to sit by adding in as much seating as possible in the cafe and bench seating in the main area, however during very busy days it can get crowded between the busiest hours of 12pm & 3pm. Parking is unfortunately something that is out of our control, sadly we have no way of extending the parking area that is allocated to us. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Dawn Hall General Manager
Written November 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenny C
9 contributions
Sep 2019 • Family
We went here for a fun morning out. It looks all exciting and some of it is fun but my son went on the bumpy slides in the corner and the slide was so fast he lost balance and smacked the side of his face. I spoke to them at jump and all they wrote back saying was he must be accompanied by an adult whcih he was his dad was with him. For a boy to sit normal on a slide and go down so fast that he lost his balance and smacked the side of his face I dont think is acceptable especially no warning signs saying the slide had just been cleaned and may be faster then normal. I understand children get accidents but he wasn't sat funny on the slide at all even his 36 year old dad went flying down.
Also very dirty and dusty everywhere you could see dust on all the climb through tunnels looks like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. I was told a deep clean was due on 2 weeks as it got that dusty to being busy over summer but why not clean straight after summer holidays especially if it's a facility for kids and they know a high volume of people create a lot of dirt. We could see right at the back all the loft insulation was falling out. I've been to other soft plays and have not seen it this dirty. Not much light when climbing through as most of the apparatuses were in the dark at the back so the children where scared.
All in all not a good experience here.
Written September 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi again Jenny, We pride ourselves on the service we give to our customers and would like to apologise if we did not match your expectations on the day. Following my email, I did explain that the areas of concern with regards to cleanliness were being addressed and I can confirm this has been completed. I also mentioned we have our next deep clean in October. This is when areas like the nursery roof and high level outer slides will be cleaned by external contractors that have safety harnesses and equipments to get to these higher levels. I do apologise again that your son was injured. We had no other reported accidents on the day and the days following of this nature despite several hundred customers using the slide. We have had the same polishing regime in place for many years without issue. I am sorry that you feel you do not want to visit our centre again, but if you ever do change your mind, please contact me directly and I would be more than happy to arrange a return visit for you and your family as my guests. Have a lovely day,
Written September 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bek
Bristol52 contributions
Nov 2018 • Family
Visited with my little one. Overcrowded, overstimulating and verging dangerous. One mum commented on a 'one in one out' with some of the toys. Lots of parties going on, but too noisy for little ones. Probably good for older children (why I have given it 2 stars). We lasted 20 minutes and were disappointed. There are better places to go for younger ones, perhaps we just picked a VERY busy day.
Written November 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear BekGreen, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your experience of Jump Bristol. As a popular indoor playcentre we can get busy at times which can be overwhelming for some customers. If you ever do have any issues whilst visiting our centre the team and Managers are always happy to help so please do not hesitate to approach us. In advance of your visit, please feel free to give us a call for us recommend the best times to visit either over the weekend or during our quieter Half Price Afterschool Tariff. I am sure we can provide a visit that is far more pleasurable for your age range. If you would like to discuss any aspects of your visit further please do not hesitate to give me a call on 0117 9312733 or email cirsty@jumpbristol.co.uk. Kind Regards Cirsty Marsh General Manager
Written November 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 90
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jump Bristol

Jump Bristol is open:
  • Mon - Mon 9:00 AM - 9:15 AM