We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4280 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S4, Canada
Phone Number: 888 537-2263
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description:

This spa is known for its unique Scandinavian-style treatments.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 400 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 179
    Excellent
  • 81
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Oh so relaxing and oh so beautiful

We were in Mont Tremblant for a well needed getaway. This was our first trip to a spa and we went all out with the couples massage and the spas after. The masseuses were so... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
LucR1313
,
Ottawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in Mont Tremblant for a well needed getaway. This was our first trip to a spa and we went all out with the couples massage and the spas after. The masseuses were so thorough. Strong, yet delicate. The spas were so good on our bodies...and the quick dip in the river, approximate temperature of the water 14 Celsius/47... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucR1313
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely greeting with two cold tea choices to sip on while paying and getting signed in. The towel situation is a great bonus from other spas where once you jave a drenched towel you can get another, friendly staff will even bring you one when you don't know where to go! There are sufficient options between the cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Almond_Joy_wanders
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I will certainly share your positive feedback with regard to the quality of our service with our staff. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is TERRIBLE!!! I fell down a full flight of jagged stone stops on my back, landing on my side. There were a few small cuts that were bleeding - it was on the steps - which required my friend to go and ask for a first aid kit. She came back with 2 tiny bandages. In the meantime,... More 

Helpful?
Thank schimera01
Scandinave, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your message regarding during your recent visit. May I request that you contact us directly to further elaborate on this issue. I can be reached directly at nathalie.fontaine@scandinave.com Sincerely Nathalie Fontaine More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

It was such a treat to experience Scandanvian spa amongst the gorgeous woodland setting. We are lucky to have Spa Nordik close by to us but this is so much smaller which is so relaxing. Only about 200 people max, there is a river to cool off at the bottom of the spa, what a gem of a place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sadie242
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your remarks and will certainly share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place where you can relax completely. View is beautiful (rocks, trees, very natural). A few baths to enjoy and relaxing areas. This is not as big as Nordic in Gatineau but very suitable for some relaxing time. Two girls I went with got massages and said they truly enjoyed it, they loved the massage altogether.

Helpful?
Thank Ana100Bella
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your remarks and will certainly share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Went up with a group of girlfriend for thd May long weekend...great way to spend the day! My only complaint is the wait at the lunch area. The girl wasn't slow, but when you have only one person serving and taking payments it's impossible to move along! It look about 30 mins to place our order, and we only had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your remarks and will certainly share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

The massages were a little disappointing. The RMT's didn't really listen to what my partner and I requested for treatment. We did not want whole body just a few target areas focused on. The pools and atmosphere outside were lovely though :)

Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Your feedback is appreciated. We always value our client’s comments. Kind regards, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

St. Catharines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We spent a lovely three hours here after a 13 km. hike and it was just what the doctor ordered! The sauna was large with wooden headrests enabling one to lie down. The hot pools were lovely and clean and the cold pool was 62 degrees so I did not venture in. Mu hubby did though as well as jump... More 

Helpful?
Thank HIK
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your remarks and will certainly share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I had the intention of spending the whole day until closing as I normally do in most spas. Not here, it is rather small and not much space. I would hate to be here when it is in high season. There price is good seeing as they are offering a spring discount. If you are in the area, then it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your remarks and will certainly share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

We went for 1 hour massages. My friend asked for deep tissue massage and she got an awesome massage from Sebastian. Best ever! She would highly recommend him if you need your muscles worked on. I had a nice relaxing Swedish massage. The spa pools are very nice and clean. Overall a great visit, discounted as it was off season.

Helpful?
1 Thank WpgTravelGirl
Scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our spa! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Deana Prud’homme Spa Director More 

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?