We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Origin Massage

4 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Thai Origin Massage

4 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
1-281 rue de Cannes, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 8B9 Canada
Get to know the area
Ottawa River Tour
Day Cruises

Ottawa River Tour

133 reviews
See the sights in Canada’s Capital from the Ottawa River during this narrated tour onboard the Paula D. Look out at Canada’s Parliament Buildings from the river and snap photos of the spectacular city views. Marvel at the mix of natural beauty and modern, urban development while enjoying refreshments or cocktails from the boat’s canteen.
$27.28 per adult
4Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Alain L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Now THIS is a real Thai massage. Done profesionnally. Someone else mentioned having received treatment in the living room of her appartmen, what I saw was an appartment yes but three rooms dedicated to her business with no one living there.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
DianaDen wrote a review Nov 2018
Gatineau, Canada17 contributions21 helpful votes
I had a gift card at Christmas from my daughter for thai massage because I have ongoing problems with my shoulder since 2008 and doing physio since. In spring 2017 I went to see Penny because at that time I had a frozen shoulder, not being able to raise my R hand even to comb my hair. I did not know what to expect. Of course that first I checked the reviews online...not many here. After checking the website and reading all her qualifications, I decided to give it a try. Well, the best gift card I had. Penny worked on my shoulder and after first session I was able to raise my hand. What a big improvement! For a person with chronic tendinitis, with on and off shoulder pain, that massage was magic! I went few weeks later, just to keep up the good results. I am good with my shoulder, but I did return to Penny one month ago for my back. This time, with a back injury from a fast, bad movement. After sitting I was not able to walk. First massage and I was better, second one after two weeks and I was normal. Best results ever. I had over the years physio, massages in different places, well, I have to say I wasted my money somewhere else. I am happy that I met Penny and I am going back with all the confidence. She is such a nice lady, amazing hands, positive energy, nice smile, good knowledge and very open. She explains to you what she is doing and the possible cause. Yes, she works from home but I feel that is very private, nobody else around, good atmosphere with calm music and the best massage ever which in the end this is what it counts. What I like also about her is that she is not pushy, trying to convince you to book another massage. She is honest. If you need massage, you go back. All in all, I am very happy with the results and I recommend this therapeutic massage. If you do not trust me, give it a try. You'll not regret. Happy massage!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
chayondthailady wrote a review Jul 2016
Syracuse, New York1 contribution4 helpful votes
this lady knows how to do a massage but she works from her living room apt in a residential area not zoned for commercial use. unfortunately she does not know how to create an appropriate customer / business relationship. very unfortunate
Read more
Date of experience: February 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Penny L, Owner at Thai Origin Massage
Responded Jul 7, 2016
Dear client, I believe I'm talking with a phillipinno lady who came to get treatment for severe pain and numbness on her right side of the body. Who her doctor put her on 6 months sick leave from work because of her stress and physical sickness that she is no longer being able to work, to talk and that the doctor recommended her to get Thai massage. I do work at Clinique de Osteopathie 3-4 days per week as a professional massotherapeute. If you prefer a professional set up I could arrange that for you but my treatment rate at the clinic would be 80$ per hour. Not at a maximum discount rate you asked. I keep my home-based business to serve people who prefer a reasonable fee they can afford and need help for their pains and issues they have had. All my regular clients know, my business phillosophy is not solely for material gain but for humanity, to serve those good people who is less fortunate and need help. I am a personal care giver, a real therapist not a business oriented type of a person. I do what I feel right for my soul and happy. Thank you for your time to make a review about my business here. It's nice of you to provide this opportunity to me so that I can clearify my business phillosophy and working. Thanks once again. Penny
Read more
Ph R wrote a review May 2016
Ottawa, Canada7 contributions6 helpful votes
I could not sleep because of the neck pain. After having a two-hour massage, I could turn my neck more comfortably and I could sleep later at night. Thai Origin Massage gave me a deep tissue massage which really worked. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2016
Helpful
Share
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and attraction managers your top questions.
Ask a question