We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Gatineau
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Best results

I had a gift card at Christmas from my daughter for thai massage because I have ongoing problems... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2018
DianaDen
,
Gatineau, Canada
Neck pain relieved after one session

I could not sleep because of the neck pain. After having a two-hour massage, I could turn my neck... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2016
Ph R
,
Ottawa, Canada
Read all 3 reviews
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible0%
Nov 27, 2018
“Best results”
Jul 5, 2016
“unprofessional”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
27°
14°
Dec
21°
Jan
24°
Feb
Contact
1-281 rue de Cannes, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 8B9, Canada
Website
+1 819-319-2429
Call
Improve This Listing
3Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a gift card at Christmas from my daughter for thai massage because I have ongoing problems with my shoulder since 2008 and doing physio since. In spring 2017 I went to see Penny because at that time I had a frozen shoulder, not being able to raise my R hand even to comb
Read more
this lady knows how to do a massage but she works from her living room apt in a residential area not zoned for commercial use. unfortunately she does not know how to create an appropriate customer / business relationship. very unfortunate
Read more
Response from Penny L, Owner at Thai Origin Massage
Responded Jul 6, 2016
Dear client, I believe I'm talking with a phillipinno lady who came to get treatment for severe pain and numbness on her right side of the body. Who her doctor put her on 6 months sick leave from work because of her stress and physical sickness that she is no longer being able to work, to talk and that the doctor recommended her to get Thai massage. I do work at Clinique de Osteopathie 3-4 days per week as a professional massotherapeute. If you prefer a professional set up I could arrange that for you but my treatment rate at the clinic would be 80$ per hour. Not at a maximum discount rate you asked. I keep my home-based business to serve people who prefer a reasonable fee they can afford and need help for their pains and issues they have had. All my regular clients know, my business phillosophy is not solely for material gain but for humanity, to serve those good people who is less fortunate and need help. I am a personal care giver, a real therapist not a business oriented type of a person. I do what I feel right for my soul and happy. Thank you for your time to make a review about my business here. It's nice of you to provide this opportunity to me so that I can clearify my business phillosophy and working. Thanks once again. Penny
Read more
I could not sleep because of the neck pain. After having a two-hour massage, I could turn my neck more comfortably and I could sleep later at night. Thai Origin Massage gave me a deep tissue massage which really worked. Highly recommended.
Read more
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Hotel V
272 reviews
1.55 miles away
Motel Montcalm
56 reviews
1.60 miles away
Du Chevalier Motel & Suites
68 reviews
1.66 miles away
Comfort Inn Gatineau
126 reviews
1.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 760 nearby restaurants
Subway
6 reviews
.43 miles away
Prasat Thai
40 reviews
1.01 miles away
Elyo Shawarma
21 reviews
1.10 miles away
Roulas Grecque et Pizza
23 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Meech Lake
68 reviews
2.65 miles away
Luskville Falls
55 reviews
1.58 miles away
Parc De La Baie
12 reviews
2.74 miles away
Musee de l'Auberge Symmes / Symmes Inn Museum
7 reviews
.95 miles away