We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill

182 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill

182 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
182Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 54
  • 23
  • 4
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam C wrote a review Apr 6
Narberth, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Called yesterday as in the area,we found the staff ok, friendly but with a certain tone of getting us out and away as quickly as possible, cake and coffee nothing exceptional and only half a cup of coffee.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Glyn Sheppard wrote a review Nov 2020
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom23 contributions22 helpful votes
Staff were really good and managed the Covid issue well. Very helpful and got the order out to us quickly. My wife had a lamb and mint burger, which was awesome, served with the chunkiest chips you've ever seen (Food Envy). She said it was delicious. I had the beef Cawl, which to be honest was a beef stew (not a Cawl soup). It was heavily salted and obviously had not been tasted by the chef...Very disappointing. Coffee was extremely strong, I'll be asking for a pot of hot water next time. Been there before, will be going back as its the only 50/50 meal we've ever had...Just won't be asking for the beef Cawl.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from louise18102015, Manager at Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill
Responded Dec 20, 2020
Hi Glyn Apologies for the delay in replying. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the lamb burger. Apologies you did not feel the same about the cawl. I am quite surprised as our cawl is a firm favourite for many of our regular customers and we don’t add any salt to it. Many thanks for your feed back though and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Neil00 wrote a review Oct 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom260 contributions147 helpful votes
The Covid-19 restrictions were well observed, the staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and fairly priced. Well worth a visit for lunch.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EifionGriffiths, Owner at Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Hi Neil and thanks for your great fiver star review. I'll pass on your kind comments to the staff. We're currently closed for the Wales Covid 'fire-break' but we'll be open again on Monday 9th November and I hope we see you again soon.
Read more
christopherhI9143QI wrote a review Sep 2020
Devizes6 contributions
The food, drinks and service is excellent. Very well organised even with Covid rules. Excellent surroundings
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EifionGriffiths, Owner at Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Hi Christopher and thanks for your great five star review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit despite the extra Covid precautions. We're currently closed for the Wales Covid 'fire-break' but we'll be open again on Monday 9th November and I hope we see you again soon.
Read more
TJP wrote a review Sep 2020
Bath, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
We have visited the mill many times and always enjoyed our visits. This time we were collecting a jacket ordered and we were really impressed by the procedures put in place for Covid. The shop has been expanded to replace the indoor cafe seating area, this creates lots of space for one way shopping. One huge bonus for us is the expansion of outside covered seating/dining which meant we could eat as we had our dog with us. The food here is fabulous. I had gluten free fish cakes and my husband had beef cawl which he said was one of the tastiest meals out he had had in a long while. It is all served at table with a smile. Details were taken for tracing and only those seated at a table were served to control numbers. Sanitiser everywhere, best Covid procedures we have come across on our first trip back to Wales since the lockdown. Will definitely go back this trip.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from louise18102015, Manager at Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Hi Tracey Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The cawl is definitely one of the favourites on our menu. It’s lovely to receive such positive feedback on our new covid safe procedures. Look forward to seeing you again soon at the mill.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Melin Tregwynt Woolen Mill