Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours

Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours: Hours, Address, Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours Reviews: 5/5

Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours

Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours
5
Ski & Snow Tours • Gear Rentals
Read more
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Write a review
About
Our vast terrain with experienced and professional snowmobile guides are sure to provide you with an unforgettable outing. From short family style rides to remote alpine adventures we have something for everyone. Our guides have been with us for over ten years and know the terrain very well. Safety is always our first concern and we do our best to make your trip comfortable and exciting! We are here to make sure you have a great time and come home safely. Our wide variety of terrain has something for everyone and having access to remote riding areas we can usually find fresh snow when other operators can not! GSR uses current model year snowmobiles (sleds) so you'll know before you book that you'll be on some top quality machines that are regularly maintained.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
50 reviews
Excellent
48
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

hah1@me.com
2 contributions
OK, so we have been sledding with Golden Sled Rentals & Tours a few times now.

I kid you not, every single time we go it gets better and better!! From Kim, to Aaron, Sean, Tim, and the Gang at MMS, once they get to know you a bit, they instinctively tailor the days you book with them! Never once did we feel uncomfortable, but with that in mind they push you and your riding ability in an awesome way toward increasing your level of skill.

I am not one to hand out unwarranted compliments, but I have to tell you, our group loves going back and we are better riders for it. A business run with heart for sure!!
Written January 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad to hear you've had a great experience each time you've come to visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Written February 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

RobC
Pylesville, MD3 contributions
I'm a year late in my review but, book with GSR without hesitation. Brand new sleds, beautiful scenery, Sean-god bless him, he's patient & an extremely good guide.

My son & I rented/were guided in Feb of '19. We stayed in the town of Banff and drove back to back days to Golden. It's bit of a ride back after all day on the mountain so I'd recommend staying closer if you're doing multiday sledding. My son (18 at the time) is in great shape cardio-wise. He loved every minute, would have sledded two more days than we did. I was 47 at the time... evidently in crappy shape lol. If i can give one bit of advice, do some cardio training for a few mos and light lifting to maximize your mountain sledding experience. Riding at elevation and mountain riding isn't a walk in the park. You will be digging out more than you think & throwing the sled around gets tiring.

I again recommend using GSR without hesitation. Everyone we dealt with was super cool, no arrogance/cockiness. We brought our own goggles, gloves and boots. We used their pants, helmets, jackets, avalanche packs and transponders.

Layer up...it's cold going in on the trails but you get very warm once you're moving around up on the mountain. We did Quartz Creek day one , Silent Pass day two. Silent Pass is amazing. Bring something to take pics/video, water and calorie dense snacks.

Thanks again to the folks at GSR. Sean is a great guide.
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hey Rob Thanks for taking the time to write us an amazing review. We are stoked that it was so memorable that you wrote a review a year after. I will be sure to pass this on to Sean. Hopefully we can get you out again in the future. Thanks again. Cheers! GSR Staff
Written February 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Brian H
Calgary, Canada25 contributions
Can't say enough about GSR. This organization is focused on the user experience from start to finish. Booking our tour of 8 with Kim was simple, straight forward and very well organized. She made sure every detail was covered and was very accomodating to our party. Our guides Tim and Sean were fantastic. From orientation to "okay now have at it on the snow" these guys had our backs and were always on the spot to offer any assistance. And even though it is tough for GSR to guarantee conditions they still managed to come through with a perfect day filled with fresh snow and sun. Thanks Kim, Tim and Sean for a truly memorable experience!

Brian
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hey Brian Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that we could help make some amazing memories. We hope to see you again next season. Cheers! GSR Staff
Written February 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jasonmE9772UD
Sylvan Lake22 contributions
My average rating is solely due to the cost, the rest is 5 stars. Nice people to rent from.

The sled was amazing and so was the riding, my only complaint is the cost - super expensive! My 2-day total was $1,100+! $840 for the sled, $105 for the insurance and another $165 for late fees (they could have charged me more). NOTE: If you rent in Golden, ride in Golden as if you go to Revelstoke, you cannot make it back in time (5PM) unless you leave at noon!

Read the agreement carefully as the sled rental business is very transactional, while I had a great time, I would not rent again (from anyone) due to the cost. NOTE: the rental did not come with a shovel, beacon or tunnel bag - they cost extra too!
Written January 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Jason, thanks for taking the time to review us. Our prices reflect the rising cost of sleds, but we strive to provide a premium product to ensure you have a great time out in the mountains. We're glad to hear you had a great time exploring the area!
Written February 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

David Kavanagh
Canmore, Canada9 contributions
This is the best snowmobile outfit bar none. 5 star customer service right from the get go from Kim with great information and an easy and reliable booking process. Had a 1:1 guide day with Aaron which was excellent and although I am a newb still with lots to learn my riding and confidence was night and day at the end of our session. Aaron is professional, patient, humble and inspires confidence as well as being a kick ass snowmobiler and all around good guy to hang with for the day. Terrain was great and exceeded my expectations in terms of what and where I thought we would be going given I am a new rider. If you are nervous about taking the plunge to get into snowmobiling, spend a day with GSR and you'll likely be down to your local sled dealer a short time after. Thanks for a great day guys and I will be back very soon for more!!!
Written January 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for coming out with us. We had a great time out with you as well. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers GSR Team
Written January 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ingram G
Calgary, Canada21 contributions
Recently attended a two day mountain sledding skills clinic with GSR (Aaron) and was thrilled with the results. top notch professionalism, excellent focus on safety and best of all, I learned a bunch of new skills and really moved my riding up to the next level. This was 100% better than going out with friends and having them give you conflicting and inconsistent advice. Aaron was always able to pinpoint exactly what I should do differently and it really worked. I can't recommend this enough. It was so fun.
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hey Ingram Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed the clinic and that you were able to enhance your riding ability. Now you can come back and learn even more in the next level clinic. Hope to see you next season. Cheers GSR Staff
Written February 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Hugues P
Quebec City, Canada1 contribution
Friends
This business is the BEST in the market..period...
Kim and Aaron welcome you like you'Re part of the family..
Every details are perfect :
Sleds are mint..
Winter gears are great !
Mountain gear are Top of the shelf;
Guides..well.. Aaron is an icon..Snowboard champion, Mountain sled afficiendo in the Mecca of snowmobile since 2006..

He'll teach you everything you need to know, start from avalanche, sled management , slope angle of attack , and will bring you above your limits, you will be surprise !!!!

This is where you need to start planning your trip guys !!
Written February 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that we exceeded expectations and we could make your experience great. Hope to see you again next season. Thanks for coming out. Cheers GSR Staff
Written February 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paul M
Regina, Canada13 contributions
Friends
Booked a trip with a few buddies, one of whom couldn’t make it due to work. These guys have an exceptional reputation and the service we received was exactly that...exceptional. Kim and Aaron are amazing and when our buddy canceled (who knows the terrain) they were able to set us up on a guided tour short notice and the tour was AMAZING! Aaron showed us some great areas that really showed us why this try or of snowmobiling is so popular. Sooo glad we did it. Will definitely come back again. Thanks guys!!
Written January 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that you a good time out with Aaron. Hope to see you again. Cheers GSR Team
Written January 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

SFLJim
Field, Canada5 contributions
I arrived in Golden early March 2020. I brought my own sled and wanted to ride. I was able to join a small group for two days guided by Sean. Very professional and well ran company. Sean was very clear on what was safe to ride and not safe to ride. It was great to have some guidance as I was new to the area. I hope to ride with them again.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that we could get you on a tour with us. I will be sure to let Sean know that your experience with him as a guide was great. We hope to see you again next season. Cheers GSR
Written December 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Patrick B
Montreal, Canada33 contributions
Friends
Rented a 2018 Polaris Axys for a day of riding. Sled was in great shape. The couple running the shop were very helpful and had everything on site that you would need to go into the mountains.
Written February 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 48
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours

Golden Snowmobile Rentals & Tours is open:
  • Sun - Sat 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM