We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Play Inc.

18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
+1 905-953-8299
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Run away. Grab your children, and run fast.

In Play has made improvements, yes, but still has much more to live up to. The list of things wrong... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2014
18stacyk
,
Newmarket, Canada
Horrible!

We booked here for my nieces 4 birthday and it was a nightmare! 3 parties in one party room, 90% of... read more

Reviewed June 13, 2014
Harmony L
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize games, bear making, Webkinz superstore, and great food too! All under one roof, open 364 days a year. Plenty of free parking. Walk in any time or book a party or group event, with us.
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible35%
Travelers talk about
“arcade games” (4 reviews)
“poutine” (3 reviews)
“laser tag” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 905-953-8299
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

In Play has made improvements, yes, but still has much more to live up to. The list of things wrong with In Play is quite long, and rather tedious. Let's start with management. They are not as hard-working as they seem, as almost all of...More

4  Thank 18stacyk
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear 18Stacyk, Thank you for taking the time to write. Since you feel my responses are normally passive-aggressive perhaps you would like to meet with me in person to discuss these matters face to face. I can explain to you why we do some of...More

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked here for my nieces 4 birthday and it was a nightmare! 3 parties in one party room, 90% of the machines were broken and the build a bear activity was a bowl of stuffing and a stuffed animal shell so needless to say...More

5  Thank Harmony L
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Harmony, I looked up the information from your sisters party and found you guys all left with out paying for your adult laser tag. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Yes, we do give the kids bowls of fluff for stuffing their animals. We...More

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I visited Inplay with my six year old Niece, I purchased the Inplay special which included playground, mini golf and rock climbing. She had a blast, she was very proud of herself when she made it all away the rock climb wall and won 200...More

2  Thank kelly_marie8
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Kelly, Sounds like you guys had a great day together. That's awesome! Many people don't realize we have food here. They think we just have snacks at the raised seating area as they don't see the big commercial kitchen in the back. The In...More

Reviewed June 2, 2014

In Play has a great climbing structure that is perfect for those rainy days when the kids have too much energy to be cooped up inside. My kids love visiting In Play and we will be back again soon.More

3  Thank Coleen B
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Coleen, Glad your kids enjoy our climber. I bring mine here sometimes too to burn off some energy. Have you ever tried our Kids Night Out? You can drop the kids off from 5 to 9pm on Friday or Saturday night, reservations required, and...More

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I took my sons to In Play expecting to have a fun time. Too many machines didn't work. There were buckets on the floor leading to the bathroom which was dirty and dingy. There was water on the floor in one of the stalls. The...More

2  Thank EstherJ_11
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Esther, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. It sounds like you were doing a great job of supervising your son during your visit however not everyone does. Washrooms are checked/cleaned on the hour and more often during busy times. Apart...More

Reviewed March 15, 2014

I visited In Play for the first time on March 14, and found it very dirty. The washrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time, and there was water ( or what I would like to think was water) all over the...More

4  Thank DKMamaChic2014
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi DKMamaChic201, March Break is a crazy busy time for us. We did have some networking issues that didn't allow our register at the food counter to connect. We recently switched to Rogers and we are waiting for a technician to come in to see...More

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've been here a couple times and I would have to say there are a lot of activities to keep kids from a wide variety of ages busy! But I also have to say that the overall maintenance of the place is lacking and that...More

4  Thank NewAdventures6
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi NewAdventurer, Thanks for taking the time to write. I wish I had an answer for you. The cost of rent on 12,000 square feet is huge. Payroll costs having 6 people on at a time when it's busy (which we did over March Break)...More

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Have been to In Play a few times now and my daughter just loves it there, it is a great place in my opinion to go for playdates. My freind and I take our daughters here every so often, they have fun playing on the...More

1  Thank alyssa g
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Alyssa, Glad everyone in your group is enjoying our facility. We have some new menu items coming out soon. Be sure to ask next time you are in for lunch. Have you tried mac & cheese bites before? All the best, Sarah

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We took our Grandaughter for what we hoped was a fun day for her and her friends I wouldnt go back EVER ....It was Dirty and poorly managed place that isnt fit for animals let alone children . I will make sure that i tell...More

3  Thank D C
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear D C, Your daughter booked a birthday party for your granddaughter at our facility. I have been told by the manager you were upset that our huge party room was shared with another party for a portion of the time in the party room....More

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our homeschool group goes to inplay once in a while and thought some reviews seem harsh. It is the opinion of the adults that go there. I have never seen a child not love it there, rock climbing, games etc... And Extremely fair priced fun...More

1  Thank Taras M
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks for coming home schooling group! It gets pretty quiet during the week so it's nice to have some people around to visit us. :-) Laser Tag should be ready beginning of March. I have added some pictures to our TripAdvisor page. Very exciting! Hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lobo Iberico Restaurant
85 reviews
.49 miles away
Mint Garden
25 reviews
.37 miles away
Al Casale Ristorante
47 reviews
.49 miles away
Naples Pizza
18 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Crypto Escape Rooms
28 reviews
.38 miles away
Stellar Lanes 2015
14 reviews
.34 miles away
Bullseye Axe Throwing
7 reviews
.55 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robyn20161982
March 15, 2016|
Answer
Response from traveler123Toronto | Property representative |
Hi Robyn, my apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I have never had a question on Trip Advisor before. Didn't realize they had that. No, adults do not have to pay unless they want to participate. For example, if... More
0
Votes