We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Play Inc.

18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
+1 905-953-8299
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Terrible

First and last time coming here. No drinks to purchase, games most were broken, zip line is about 5... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa H
via mobile
Extremely welcoming and accommodating staff-- great time for kids

We took our 2 older kids (age 16 and 18) who have special needs (autism, anxiety disorders) to the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
janicedouglas
Read all 50 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize games, bear making, Webkinz superstore, and great food too! All under one roof, open 364 days a year. Plenty of free parking. Walk in any time or book a party or group event, with us.
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible36%
Travelers talk about
“laser tag” (5 reviews)
“my kids love” (3 reviews)
“all ages” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 905-953-8299
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 5 reviews
"my kids love"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"parents"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First and last time coming here. No drinks to purchase, games most were broken, zip line is about 5 feet long. Dirty bathrooms and poorly trained staff with no guidence or supervision. Lazer tag is seperate from inplay, spent $148 for 2 hours for my...More

Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our 2 older kids (age 16 and 18) who have special needs (autism, anxiety disorders) to the Newmarket location today and the manager and his staff were exceptionally friendly and understanding of our kids' needs eg. Encouraging our son to try activities before...More

Thank janicedouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You have to climb stairs to go into a hole. Just got there for yourself, you'll see - or do yourself a favour and don't - trust me. This owner finds stuff in the garbage from around junk sales and garage sales and puts it...More

Thank KingOfHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

My kids love coming here!! They first came here for a birthday party, when the kids came home they wouldn't stop talking about how much fun they had! So I decided to take them there myself one Sunday afternoon, we had some amazing quality time...More

1  Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We stumbled across In Play when we were looking for a fun alternative for our kids after Chcuk-e-Cheese left Newmarket. We were so pleased to discover this hidden gem on Leslie Street in Newmarket. (No need to travel to Vaughn.) What makes In Play so...More

1  Thank alightstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed our location. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I was very disappointed in visiting In Play. Took my 7 year old son and two of his friends. Could go on for about half an hour as to how poorly run this business is however I've already wasted too much time and money on...More

6  Thank wcarsonfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello, I'm not sure where you emailed to as I didn't receive anything from you. I would very much like to hear why you were so disappointed with your visit. You can email me at info@inplayinc.ca Thanks in advance. Regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

I was there Feb. 19, 2017 for a kids birthday. My son played laser tag downstairs and i took my daughter upstairs to play some games. I spent more time asking for replacement tokens because the machines where broken or just out of order. Not...More

2  Thank drew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello Drew, Laser Play and In Play are two separate business so I can only speak for In Play, which is upstairs. Sorry to hear you were having issues with the games. Glad you were given replacement tokens but I do realize it is time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

...the place is a bit of a dump. It seems pretty unclean (the party room floor in particular) and a couple of the small ride- on rides were pretty rickety. That being said, there is a decent climbing wall, a fun looking mini putt, a...More

1  Thank TorontoANTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello, Happy to report we just had the party room floor done over. Shiny and new again! Glad to hear the kids had a great time. Regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Visited inplay with my two boys because one of my sons did extraordinarily well on his math test and boy was I disappointed the place was absolutely filthy and half of the games didn't work or ate our tokens!! I was scared that my boys...More

3  Thank bijouhardy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello, Our facility is cleaned every day, and throughout the day, and we are visited regularly by the health department and have always passed inspection. Regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I've had parties at In play and they have all been fantastic! I totally recomend checking it out and the facility is clean and always in a good mood with smiles from all of the staff! I'm suprised that other reviews say otherwise because I...More

Thank foxyej11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thanks for your review and for choosing In Play for your parties. The poutine is a staff and customer favourite. Glad you enjoyed it. :) - Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Newmarket
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
231 reviews
.76 miles away
Comfort Inn
212 reviews
.85 miles away
Newmarket Inn
97 reviews
2.64 miles away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
364 reviews
2.73 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lobo Iberico Restaurant
108 reviews
.47 miles away
Cambodian Noodle King Inc.
27 reviews
.74 miles away
Mint Garden
30 reviews
.35 miles away
Donnelly's Family Restaurant
13 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rogers Reservoir Conservation Area
9 reviews
.98 miles away
Arch Brewing Company
6 reviews
.74 miles away
Market Brewing Co.
7 reviews
.43 miles away
Crypto Escape Rooms
34 reviews
.39 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robyn20161982
March 15, 2016|
Answer
Response from traveler123Toronto | Property representative |
Hi Robyn, my apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I have never had a question on Trip Advisor before. Didn't realize they had that. No, adults do not have to pay unless they want to participate. For example, if... More
0
Votes
;