We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 75 King St S | Located on Willis Way, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 1P2, Canada
Phone Number: 519-888-7727
Website
Today
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tue - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 33 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Very Relaxing

My daughter bought me a massage here, and it was absolutely fabulous. The young lady who provided the massage was very attentive and hit all the right spots. The preparation was... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 21, 2016
Scott C
,
Waterloo, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

My daughter bought me a massage here, and it was absolutely fabulous. The young lady who provided the massage was very attentive and hit all the right spots. The preparation was nice, with a warm foot bath, something I wasn't expecting. The price was reasonable. I will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

My boyfriend got me a half day gift card for this spa. I had not heard of it or been there before. I received 4 and a half hours of exquisite service for $360 (this price included all services as well as 25-30 dollar tip). I would NEVER spend this kind of money on a spa day for myself, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
The_Waters_Spa, Owner at The Waters Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your Half Day Renew and Relax Treatment with Janet! It's so important to take time for yourself, and we are thrilled that your boyfriend decided to treat you to these services. We hope you have a wonderful week, and we look forward to caring for you again soon. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I have been to this spa about 8 times for various treatments. It's expensive compared to many other spa's in the area so I have gone as a special treat or gift. It felt a bit special in the past but my last 2 visits were not special and my last facial was actually disappointing. The facial was ok but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank asage
The_Waters_Spa, Owner at The Waters Spa, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your experience at The Waters did not surpass your previous expectations. We would love the opportunity to make this right for you - if you could please contact our Spa Director, Allison, or our Guest Relations Manager, Carly, at 519-888-7727, we will ensure that your future visits will be over and above all... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

1st time I went there for an eyebrow wax and it was great. 2nd time I went, the girl trimmed my eyebrows so much that I had to actually fill/color them in (which I've never had to do before - they were also lopsided!). I called to complain and was apologized to and told that I would get a complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
The_Waters_Spa, General Manager at The Waters Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for not being able to make your experience with The Waters a positive one. Unfortunately, in this case, our therapist wasn't able to wait until after her shift ended due to her child care situation. We wanted to ensure that you were provided with the full appointment time of... More 

Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

I had been experiencing some back pain and decided to book a massage with an RMT to see if that would help. I chose the Waters as it received plenty of good reviews and figured I can't go wrong here. I could have gone to athletic therapists or a chiropractor, but being the father of a 7 month old I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheeMacD
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Went on a weekday after work with my wife. First were asked to change in cleaned washrooms with bathrobes placed in lockers. You can put your clothes, mobile and other valuable stuff in lockers. So didn't worried about carrying mobile inside. Since it was our first, they gave us complimentary foot treatment (hot water soaking) for fifteen minutes. We initially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepak M
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

For $65.00 I would expect the polish from my pedicure to last longer than 46 hours. I was not impressed and will not go back.

Helpful?
Thank LuvsToShop
The_Waters_Spa, Owner at The Waters Spa, responded to this review

You're correct! Your pedicure polish should absolutely last longer than 46 hours - 3 weeks is the norm - usually you have to grow it out or take it off! Although this rarely occurs, there are a number of factors that could have caused your polish to come off prematurely. Please call Carly (our Guest Relations Manager) or Allison (our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

I took my daughter here to have her nails done. I have taken her many places before. She loved it here. From the second she walked in she was treated like a princess. I waited in the lounge area with a mint tea by the fire place. I could not be happier with our time here. The staff was fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank StacyLynP
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

A one hour massage is about $110.00 and includes a foot soak prior to the massage period. You are provided slippers on entry and escorted to the lounge or change room depending on the timing of your visit. I always go 20 minutes early and have a quick shower and shave prior to the massage. Well worth the trip. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Love2travelGuelph
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I will be visiting The Waters for the first time this Wednesday. My husband bought me a gift card for our anniversary and I have been very excited for this appointment especially given the high ratings for this spa. I booked a half day package including massage and wrongly assumed that the massage would be administered by an RMT. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri D
The_Waters_Spa, Owner at The Waters Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding upon booking the Half Day Package. At The Waters, we do offer two different types of massage, one with a Registered Massage Therapist (Therapeutic), as well as one with an Esthetician (Relaxation). As our Spa Packages offer a special discounted value for our guests, we are only able... More 

Travelers who viewed The Waters Spa also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to The Waters Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Waters Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?