We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games

Open Now: 3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Date night fun

This was a great date night adventure. It was challenging and fun. The price was comparable to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jenniferlgf
,
Vancouver Island, Canada
via mobile
Good fun but pricey . . .

Don't let my pricey comment put you off as it is by escape room standars pretty good i've done a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dazzler_30
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 13 reviews
All photos (16)
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
About
Canada's fastest growing 5D real life escape room franchise has now opened in Coquitlam, BC and we can't wait for you to experience our adventures! Escape rooms are an interactive, challenging and fun way to spend an hour with friends, family and/or...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1300 Woolridge St | Unit 9, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6Y6, Canada
Website
+1 778-819-6777
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
9
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews looking forward to going again escape room a lot of fun puzzles prison adventure death medieval solve escaped
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great date night adventure. It was challenging and fun. The price was comparable to other good quality escape rooms. It is sometimes hard to find places where you can do a room with only two people so this was a nice option....More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jenniferlgf
Martin B, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't let my pricey comment put you off as it is by escape room standars pretty good i've done a few in different countries and this was very good. But the price of $26 p/p is very steep. 2 of us did a room called...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Dazzler_30
Martin B, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! On the price side, if you take advantage of our free membership it would have saved you an additional 10% on your booking price and you'll get a free pop, water or jumbo freezie after your game. It's definitely worth it....More

Reviewed March 6, 2019

We were a group of 5 ladies. The room was challenging and we had to use both our clues and all of our time but we solved it and escaped with seconds to spare! This was our first time in an escape room and we...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank joycecarole
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We had such a good time with our teenagers! They loved it! It was great trying to work as a family to solve all the puzzles. We had a lot of laughs. Will definitely be going back!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank paigeolsonBC
Martin B, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're glad you had a great time!!

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Went there on a work function so we were split up into 3 groups. We had organized that prior to arriving. My group was in the medieval prison, we didn’t escape it but we were so close with the last clue in hand but just...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DYurika74
Reviewed May 28, 2018

A lot of fun even if we didn’t succeed. First time for me doing this and a lot of fun. Went with my wife and our daughter and son-in-law, who had done one of these before. The experience was great. We chose the Egyptian escape...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank John-Cypress-Tx
Martin B, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thanks for the great review John! Sounds like you visited us on a Saturday/Sunday in the early afternoon. That's probably the busiest time of day in the mall. Generally, parking is pretty easy to find.

Reviewed May 16, 2018

We did the Medieval Escape room. Because there is straw on the floor, I had an asthma attack and had to leave. Other people had bloodshot eyes and hay fever. I was offered air and a mask so that I could go back in -...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank packyoursuitcasenow
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Congrats on escaping, but that's unfortunate your asthma started acting up. Did you take the team up on an offer of a face mask? We have them in store for that very reason, and that's why we tell people about the hay before we take...More

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited Trapped for the second time last night. Had a great time, again. We have done (but not escaped) the Ancient Pyramid room and just did the Death Note room (and did escape). Absolutely loved the Ancient Pyramid room. The props in both rooms...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Relax604803
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The puzzle was challenging and unfortunately we were unable to complete on our own but with a couple of clues we were able to continually make progress. We did the medieval prison which the décor was simple but definitely set the mood. We went with...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Knuckbeer
TrappedTeam, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for something to do for the afternoon and decided to give this place a try. We tried the medieval prison. It was great!! The staff was awesome and the escape room was top notch it had very good decor and it sure...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Dory W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coquitlam
448 reviews
.90 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham Coquitlam
386 reviews
1.41 miles away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
551 reviews
1.70 miles away
Executive Plaza Hotel Metro Vancouver
390 reviews
1.83 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 365 nearby restaurants
Cactus Club Cafe
227 reviews
.23 miles away
Narita Sushi
41 reviews
.19 miles away
I Love Sushi
24 reviews
.37 miles away
I Am Pho
11 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
Hard Rock Casino Vancouver
206 reviews
.97 miles away
Coquitlam Heritage Society
5 reviews
.48 miles away
Place des Arts
5 reviews
.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines