We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
+61 3 5950 8777
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$157.78*
and up
Panorama Garden Estate and Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs Day Trip from...
More Info
$153.73*
and up
Private Mornington Peninsula Indulgence Tour Including Peninsula Hot Springs...
More Info
$157.78*
and up
Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private baths at this seaside oasis of relaxation, health and wellbeing. Two facilities provide a relaxation experience for everyone:The Bath House has over 20 bathing experiences on offer with areas suitable for visitors of all ages including a Hilltop pool with 360 deg views, reflexology walk, Turkish steam room, sauna, cave pool, family bathing area and much more. The bathing gully and Hilltop pool area is available to all guests until 10am after which time it becomes a 16+ years bathing zone. The Bath House cafe offers a variety of healthy meals in the morning, afternoon and early evening.Bath House open from 7am till 10pm daily (last bathing 9:45). If you are planning to visit during a peak period (weekends, school and public holidays) please make an online booking for your preferred arrival time. Bookings can be made over the phone ($5 fee) or online (free of charge). The Spa Dreaming Centre provides bathing and spa treatments in a tranquil, relaxing setting for guests 16 years and older. The Spa Dreaming Centre offers breakfast and lunch everyday and dinner Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. The Spa Dreaming Centre is open 8 am to 9 pm daily (last bathing 8:45 pm).
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“hot pools” (74 reviews)
“change rooms” (74 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5950 8777
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We made the mistake of visiting during school holidays and out was horrendous. Screaming children allowed to shriek and squeal whilst mothers sat around nattering as if they were at a mothers club. Seriously, I understand that kids should experience the health benefits of thermal...More

Thank Popsandneds
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was a gift from our kids so can't comment on value for money. The surrounds were relaxing with many native trees which attracted birdlife. The food was tasty and delivered fairly promptly, the restaraunt had a relaxed environment. The pools were relaxing and ranged...More

Thank safitz
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Overcharged and put in wrong bathing area. $150 dollars for a "communal/private" bath and handled poorly by management infront of other staff and customers. Unprofessional customer service...we were there for 20 min in total..$150 later. Terrible.More

Thank Jessica J
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to see that your recent visit at Peninsula Hot Springs did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with the customer service levels you received. So I can look into this further...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience at Peninsula Hot Springs was very disappointing we had never been before and was so looking forward to it until we got there,it was so over crowded not relaxing at all.It was like going to the local pool so loud and packed,there are...More

Thank Kerryn M
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kerryn M, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. It is disappointing to see that your visit to our social bathing environment did not meet your expectations and that you found the bathing facilities to be quite busy. I must...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is only an hour and a half drive from Melbourne city centre. Well worth the trip to get there. Had an amazing day and would definately go back again

Thank KarenK1965
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KarenK1965, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time visiting Peninsula Hot Springs and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Peninsula Hot Springs

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had heard many great things about the Peninsula Hot Springs before I visited this weekend so I had high expectations - my experience exceeded these expectations! The venue is beautiful and very well maintained, especially considering the sheer volume of visitors they receive every...More

Thank Kristen D
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kristen D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. I am so pleased to see how much your group thoroughly enjoyed the stunning Bath House bathing experiences including the Turkish Hamam and cafe, all exceeding your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given a gift voucher for Peninsular Springs and headed off very excited. What a disappointment! On arrival was given a card to read of what not to do, handed a locker key and gown by a very unhelpful girl at the desk. Considering...More

1  Thank Pat S
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pat S, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. I am disappointed to see that you time within the Bath House did not meet your expectations and that you found it quite difficult to navigate your way through our large...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with friends. Used the liven app for a small discount. You can hire a robe $10 and locker $5 for a non refundable charge. Purchased a bottle of water to drink walking around. Pools are lovely. So warm and cosy and it was lovely...More

Thank Rose F
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rose F, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed bathing in our stunning hot pools, having some light rain trickle across your face. We agree that this is incredibly relaxing and such a soothing way to relax...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I admit I made a mistake in the services I chose booking online. I booked a one hour relaxation massage for 2 and 45 minutes Private Bath for 2. I thought for the $300 I had spent this would also get us into the public...More

Thank Debbie S
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Debbie S, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. We are very disappointed to hear that you found our website unclear and that you were unaware that the Bath House or Spa Dreaming Centre bathing experiences were not included with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were the first visitors to the Peninsula Hot Springs in Melbourne on a cold misty day in September 2017. Checking-in was very smooth and electronic locker keys were very handy. The place was clean and tidy and as expected we started with the warmest...More

Thank Pelcoconsult
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pelcoconsult, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to see that you had such a relaxing day at Peninsula Hot Springs exploring each of our many bathing experiences within the Bath House at your own leisure, taking in the stunning views...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Cups Estate
70 reviews
.77 miles away
Imola Red Cafe
143 reviews
2.68 miles away
Pebbles Restaurant
27 reviews
.82 miles away
The Hidden Kitchen
5 reviews
1.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rye Beach
150 reviews
2.89 miles away
The Cups Estate
77 reviews
.77 miles away
Boneo Maze & Mini Golf
69 reviews
1.91 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mariasheldon
July 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BethIG72 | Reviewed this property |
No time limits We were there all day
0
Votes
Sowmya V
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Woppy1 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Abby A
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from NikkiGAdelaide | Reviewed this property |
Going at night is a must. We went late afternoon and experienced the spas at day, sunset and night and would definatly go back again at night. I agree with the others, its so mystical and romantic at night with all the... More
0
Votes