We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Action Watersports at Timber Cove Marina

58 reviews
About Action Watersports at Timber Cove Marina
We offer a wide selection of speed boats, jet skis, kayaks, paddle boards and pedal boats. Our marina also features parasailing and daily boat tours. Come by and see us!
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Contact
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Travelers talk about

Action Watersports at Timber Cove Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
33
14
2
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
14
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat jet ski captain tom lake wind water sports surrounding area windsong parasailing instructions lakeside crew rental mph boats tahoe ride rope
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I was up in Tahoe celebrating my birthday. The weather did not want to cooperate. Even though my parasailing had to be rescheduled twice due to lake wind advisories they did a great job keeping me updated and made sure to get me in before...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kelley F
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Took my boys out to Tahoe for the weekend. We looked for activities prior to flying out there, decided to rent jet skis. The lake was awesome, the Yamaha equipment was in good condition and ran well, the instructions were short, but adequate. We (I)...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Keith G
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We rented a boat for half day from Timber Cove Marina. The staff was very helpful and guided us on how to go around lake. We were a family of 6 and the boat could take 10- so enough space. For all of us it...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 378vinaym
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a noon reservation so had to leave Reno a couple hours ahead. Got a call from “No Caller ID” when driving over spooner Summit. When we got to the marina we saw a voicemail saying the noon ride was cancelled. We had an afternoon...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 99wendyn
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I don’t know what the heck was wrong with the young-ish brunette woman that worked there, but it was clear she didn’t want to be bothered with renting us 4 wave runners for $139 a piece, per hour. 45 seconds of her attitude was enough,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 797kacys
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I was impressed with Captain Tom as he handles this 34' speed boat VERY well, pointed out lots of interesting details in Emerald Bay and at Rubicon Point. HOWEVER there is a rather rude older gal operating the front desk and when she "bumped" us...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Laura F
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a parasailing date with Action Watersports at Timber Cove Marina,Thursday. We had a 9:00 AM departure that left on time. The lake was so calm then, that I would recommend an early time slot for this adventure. We were treated...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 12billl
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We had a wonderful day. We arrived on time at LAKESIDE MARINA, signed proper paperwork, received thorough instructions, and the 4 of us boarded our boat. The boat was older with definite signs of Wear & Tear, which we expected based on many of the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RAE W
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week in South Lake Tahoe. Had the opportunity to play in the celebrity golf pro-am that led up the the American Century / Korbel Golf Classic. If you get a chance to go.....go! Unfortunately we took a day off to...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Tvlgy
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Kind sweet Beverly was at the Windsong booking desk. She took care of me in just a few minutes + a few xtra minutes of happy informative chitchat. Because the wind was still, everyone had anticipated a motor only ride however Captain Tom rode out...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank geronimo248
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ayg
September 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from 926pamelak | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
744debrak
August 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Celine S | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we were at Lake Tahoe over July 4, the busiest summer weekend. There was a lot of boat traffic, so I'm not sure if it may be different at other times. We were told we could go past the brown water (close to shore) into... More
1
Vote