We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Port Eliza Inlet, Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number: 1 (800) 429-5288
Website
Description:

Specialty Lodging in Tahsis

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 175 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 140
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Another great trip.

We returned from our third year fishing at Rodgers with enough salmon and halibut to last us through the year and share with family and friends. Once again, the trip was... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Nick I
,
Tigard, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Excelsior, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We heard stories of overbooking then discovered it to be true first hand as we were sent home one day early with no compensation for loss of day fishing or hotel costs back in Seattle after many promises and lies. They even billed our credit card almost double! Demand a receipt.

Helpful?
2 Thank marks19572016
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned from our third year fishing at Rodgers with enough salmon and halibut to last us through the year and share with family and friends. Once again, the trip was fantastic, with an excellent guide, lots of action, comfortable accommodations, and an attentive staff. We’ve noticed improvements over the years; especially for fisherwomen (porta-pottys on the boats, smaller boot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick I
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Every year we have trying to make improvements to our operation. When you consider that we started off with one boat 34 years ago, our operation has been gradual work in progress for a long long time. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2017. More 

Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First week of August: Outstanding trip caught a Tyee salmon very large halibut and ling cod, three of us fishing with our guide Greg Dorigo caught fish all week in windy conditions thanks to our guides expert boat handling and fish catching ability. We were able to bring home one hundred pounds of filets each.

Helpful?
Thank thecolls
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had some tough weather conditions this season which has made for some challenging fishing conditions. I hope that next season the weather is more cooperative and we will have a normal type of summer. Hope to see you again in 2017. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of ten of us visited first week of August. We averaged about 80lbs filleted fish per person, largely salmon, halibut and ling. Skippers were great with the exception of one who was fired by Doug after a day and half. Meals good family/camp style. No one needed to go hungry. Accommodation was two per room which contained single... More 

Helpful?
Thank P8691VGpeterg
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Michelle is our GM and she is indeed a great asset to the camp. We were very lucky to find someone like her. Besides being a great GM she has probably spent more time on the water than most of our guides. More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second trip to Rodgers for the three of us fishing-hunting friends. Having experienced NW fishing all the way from Bristol Bay in Alaska to lower Vancouver Island over the past 25 years I feel comfortable rating a fishing lodge. Rodger's is just an excellent destination ! Through the years we have used ferries, rental cars,airlines, and private... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

I loved your comment that "you would return to this spot even if they served nothing but hot dogs and donuts". Glad that you feel that way and looking forward to seeing you again in 2017. More 

Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my fourth season at Rodgers Fishing lodge. If you are looking for a fancy lodge, there are many other options on the BC coast, but if you are looking for a great fishing experience in a good, clean fish camp with great hosts and unbelievable fishing, at a very reasonable price, Rodgers is the place to go. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank cckraft
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had another good trip this year and we are looking forward to meeting your big group of 40 in July 2017. More 

Atlanta, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first experience at Rogers, and it was wonderful. Michelle was great, even though she had only been there a couple of weeks. And Greg, our guide, knew his stuff. He put us onto fish even though conditions were not ideal. The salmon were not in yet, so we had to go off-shore to find them, in fairly rough conditions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rboitnott
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Rodgers. Pleased to hear that Greg did a good job for you in tough weather conditions. I hope that you will come back and see us again in 2017. More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first evening fishing at Rodgers with guide Rob was not a good experience. We asked if he remembered the bait(herring) he said no but had four anchovies from his morning trip. We began fishing and his trolling motor was not working properly and he began to tell us what a miserable job of maintenance if any was being done... More 

Helpful?
Thank lkpestl
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This summer 2016 trip was our 6th visit to Rodgers. We (my wife and I) have always spent 4 days and 3 nights, realizing that we so enjoy our Rodgers time, we have extended our 2017 reservation to 5 days and 4 nights. This allows for some additional fishing of snapper, lings and silvers that we would like to bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjlarson
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had another good trip to Rodgers. We always enjoy seeing you and we are already looking forward to seeing you again next July. More 

Port Hadlock, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here is text of an email I sent to the owner of this lodge. *************************** Your fishing lodge is the WORST place and the worst experience I've ever had in Canada, Alaska, or other fishing lodges all over the world. Your employees and guides were trying their hardest to make lemonade out of lemons but you have created a mess... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2thman
Doug R, Owner at Rodgers Fishing Lodge, responded to this review

Firstly we have offered you a free trip. We run a fleet of 15 high performance boats and we were told by our mechanics in May that our boats were ready to fish. Unannounced to me some of our boats were not ready. We had 2 full time mechanics working on our boats since February and I was shocked to... More 

Travelers who viewed Rodgers Fishing Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Rodgers Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rodgers Fishing Lodge and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodgers Fishing Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?