We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caistor Lakes Fishing

99A Brigg Road, Caistor LN7 6RX, England
+44 1472 859626
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun fishing.

A nice peaceful setting. Everyone on the lake was catching good quality fish, I had carp and barbel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Garry B
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
What's happened! !

I used to love this place and after a not so good meal last year haven't been for a while so... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2018
Bev H
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our beautiful family owned Fishing Lakes set in 7 acres of the stunning Lincolnshire Wolds has a pond for every angler. Arthurs our specimen Pool with a head of 62 Carp upto 42lbs, Foundry our match Pool and Herron our Leisure Pool
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“bream” (2 reviews)
“carp” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
99A Brigg Road, Caistor LN7 6RX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1472 859626
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bream"
in 2 reviews
"an evening meal"
in 2 reviews
"carp"
in 4 reviews
"pole"
in 2 reviews
"motorhome"
in 2 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"fished"
in 4 reviews
"tench"
in 2 reviews
"pellets"
in 2 reviews
"barbel"
in 3 reviews
"fisherman"
in 2 reviews
"arthurs"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice peaceful setting. Everyone on the lake was catching good quality fish, I had carp and barbel.

Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning, thank you Garry B for the review, we are glad that you have enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again soon.. Kind regards, Caistor Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

I used to love this place and after a not so good meal last year haven't been for a while so decided to go on Sunday. I don't know what's happened but the chips don't taste the same I ask for vegetables with my lamb...More

Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good afternoon Bev H, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our award winning restaurant. I do apologise that you were not happy with the standard of service that you have received whilst you were here on Sunday. I shall speak...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

What a really lovely weekend we just had. The cabin was absolutely stunning best one I have ever been in. Everyone was really lovely and the food was gorgeous. And the fishing was really good me and my mate that stayed bagged up stunning fish...More

Thank andrewmarkham1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good evening andrewmarkham1987, thank you for taking the time to review our new 5* Gold lodges. We are glad that you used the food & drink delivery service that we provide to all our Lodge and touring guests on site. Your always welcome to come...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Been to Caistor Lakes for lunches quite a few times, and had excellent food and service. Will be returning again soon!

Thank Joyceja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, Public Relations Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you Joyceja, I'm delighted you are enjoying the restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Very pretty peaceful and scenic great to fish go for a walk near by have lunch or a drink reasonable priced food and drink. Nice to go some where of the beaten track from where I live its not easy to find and its at...More

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, Public Relations Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you Lisa, I'm so pleased you are enjoying Caistor Lakes and all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked a touring pitch for 7 nights end of Dec through the new year. We soon realised that the owner was rude and had a vile potty mouth caistor are having three more log cabins put on the heron lake and...More

5  Thank Sashauk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice site great restaurant and showers etc dog walk ,Not to far from the coast The only thing that I feel let’s it down are the cost to stay on top of the pitch cost , You have to pay for...More

Thank mick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, Public Relations Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Good Morning Mick r, Thank you for taking the time to review our site. I'm pleased you enjoyed the site and the facilities we have to offer. We feel our charges are reflective of the award winning site and facilities we offer. Electric is charged...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Fished the lake behind the teal cabin, caught over 150lbs of carp, tench, bream and a surprise barbel. Had the lake to myself and loved a great days fishing in poor weather. Fished pole with worm and pellets, even the small carp fight so well.....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

lovely clean and friendly site for a weekend with a great restaurant on site would recommend too anyone with a motorhome or caravan .

Thank sanny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, Public Relations Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your review sanny06. Pleased you enjoyed your visit and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

7 of us paid for 7 days fishing on Arthurs pool... we ended up leaving a day earlier. very disappointed in the size of the 'lake'... advertised as roughly 2 acres.. it is not. a football pitch is 1.8 acres, this was nowhere near that...More

Thank charleyphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaistorLakes, Public Relations Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your review, we have taken all points on board. I can only apologise that you didn't enjoy your experience here at Caistor Lakes. We have had many happy customers that return regularly. We realise that we can't satisfy everyone especially those that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Caistor Hotels
Nightel Hotel
23 reviews
5.66 miles away
Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport
50 reviews
5.77 miles away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
515 reviews
6.29 miles away
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
218 reviews
7.16 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Caistor Lakes Restaurant
438 reviews
.06 miles away
The Settlement & Parkers Restaurant
277 reviews
.60 miles away
The White Hart Pub
48 reviews
.64 miles away
Savages Fish & Chips
49 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Caistor Arts and Heritage Centre
81 reviews
.61 miles away
Hall Farm Park
155 reviews
4.68 miles away
The Whistle and Flute
16 reviews
6.13 miles away
Elsham Activity Centre
12 reviews
6.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
odpmoo
April 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CaistorLakes | Property representative |
hello, yes dogs are allowed on a lead but not in the restaurant.
0
Votes