We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
4 nights

We have just done a 4 night stay in the Teal lodge, check in times (4:00pm) are a little late in my... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
paulcC9788UD
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
stayed at Mallard

We stayed at the Mallard for the Daughters birthday stayed for 4 days best 4 days ever , the lodge... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2018
Paul G
Read all 32 reviews
All photos (54)
All photos (54)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“bream”(3 reviews)
“carp”(5 reviews)
“pole”(3 reviews)
About
Our beautiful family owned Fishing Lakes set in 7 acres of the stunning Lincolnshire Wolds has a pond for every angler. Arthurs our specimen Pool with a head of 62 Carp upto 42lbs, Foundry our match Pool and Herron our Leisure Pool
Contact
99A Brigg Road, Caistor LN7 6RX, England
Website
+44 1472 859626
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
23
4
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
4
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bream carp pole motorhome tench fished mallard teal peg barbel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We have just done a 4 night stay in the Teal lodge, check in times (4:00pm) are a little late in my opinion but that aside the park is very well kept apart from the drive is due a resurface. Guest have to put a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank paulcC9788UD
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Good Afternoon Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to review Caistor Lakes. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay with us here, despite the few issues that you have highlighted. We apologise for you not being able to use the hot...More

Reviewed September 25, 2018

We stayed at the Mallard for the Daughters birthday stayed for 4 days best 4 days ever , the lodge was so beautiful , the food was out of this world and the staff was so polite and helpful nothing was too much trouble for...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Paul G
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Good Afternoon Paul G, Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your Daughter's birthday with. We are delighted that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one, and we cannot wait to welcome you back in November. Kind Regards

Reviewed September 3, 2018

Two recent stays at Caistor Lakes have confirmed that it is an outstanding fishery. The quality, quantity and variety of fish is excellent and adaptable to a variety of methods. Fishing with either a rod and reel or a pole all produced solid results. I...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank thesmithsat72
CaistorLakes, Public Relations Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visits to our establishment. We are delighted to see that you are enjoying our facilities and fishing lakes. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed August 24, 2018

I’ve been here before with friend & loved it, Two of £20 afternoon tea . So rang to book for Friday , told it was Two for £20 . Went with my sister & her grandchildren , very busy & short staffed . Told the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Donna M
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Good Morning Donna M, Thank you for taking the time to review Caistor Lakes. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Caistor Lakes Restaurant. All your comments have been passed to the teams involved and we are working on...More

Reviewed August 21, 2018

We went with Motorhome and arrived early , this was not a problem and was shown to our pitch 24 , spotless and nice and level , It backed onto the lake side , The fish stock is very good and the fish are fighting...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Garry Andre A
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Good Morning Garry Andre A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Caistor Lakes. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and very much look forward to your return next month. Kind Regards

Reviewed August 20, 2018

Disappointed with our meals my husband fish and chips, the batter wasn’t cooked enough, I ordered lamp shank the lamp was nice but could find much of smash potatoes it was swimming in gravyMore

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dee S
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Good Morning Dee S, Thank you for taking the time to review Caistor Lakes. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your meals in the restaurant. Any issues raised with the servers at the time are rectified immediately. We will...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Visit here for breakfast and sit outside with dogs. Always a welcome for us and dogs! The food is good and staff friendly. Location is just beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lincslass2014
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Good Afrternoon Lincslass2014, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to us and enjoy the facilities we provide here at Caistor Lakes. We look forwardto welcoming you to Caistor Lakes in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed June 24, 2018

A nice peaceful setting. Everyone on the lake was catching good quality fish, I had carp and barbel.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank garryb748
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Good Morning, thank you Garry B for the review, we are glad that you have enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again soon.. Kind regards, Caistor Lakes

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

I used to love this place and after a not so good meal last year haven't been for a while so decided to go on Sunday. I don't know what's happened but the chips don't taste the same I ask for vegetables with my lamb...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bev H
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good afternoon Bev H, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our award winning restaurant. I do apologise that you were not happy with the standard of service that you have received whilst you were here on Sunday. I shall speak...More

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

What a really lovely weekend we just had. The cabin was absolutely stunning best one I have ever been in. Everyone was really lovely and the food was gorgeous. And the fishing was really good me and my mate that stayed bagged up stunning fish...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank andrewmarkham1987
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good evening andrewmarkham1987, thank you for taking the time to review our new 5* Gold lodges. We are glad that you used the food & drink delivery service that we provide to all our Lodge and touring guests on site. Your always welcome to come...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Nightel Hotel
23 reviews
5.65 miles away
Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport
64 reviews
5.75 miles away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
543 reviews
6.33 miles away
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
232 reviews
7.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Caistor Lakes Restaurant
521 reviews
.02 miles away
The White Hart Pub
63 reviews
.67 miles away
The Settlement & Parkers Restaurant
306 reviews
.63 miles away
Savages Fish & Chips
55 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Caistor Arts and Heritage Centre
91 reviews
.64 miles away
The Whistle and Flute
18 reviews
6.10 miles away
Elsham Activity Centre
18 reviews
6.94 miles away
Bricktree Gallery
13 reviews
7.34 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MichaelaJHH
April 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CaistorLakes | Property representative |
hello, yes dogs are allowed on a lead but not in the restaurant.
0
Votes