We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Alan's Boat Charters

Features Animals
Oyster Pond, St Martin / St Maarten
More
About Captain Alan's Boat Charters
YOUR BEST DAY EVER! That is our mission. Great excursions, excellent crew, public or private. Go to our web site and book for the best rates. Try our famous 3 Islands+Snorkeling and beach adventure, a four hour trip every morning for young and old. Special rates for kids under 12, kids younger than 3 go for free.... We also have an almost private 6 hour version with lunch and even more quality time ! Or book a private charter to/around the island or Anguilla or St. Barth. or for those who do not like tanning lines: We also offer full day clothing optional around the island or St. Barth's trip.We do our job with pride and passion for people. We invite you to sign up for the highlight of your vacation. Checkout our website for more information and booking.
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Captain Alan's Boat Charters
Overview
What a great Tour ! Adventurous power boat rides, awesome views, small groups, personal approach, we guide you, go in the water with you and make this your best day ever :)
2,669Reviews81Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2,517
  • 99
  • 32
  • 10
  • 11
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Traveler safety
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lazeedancer wrote a review Apr 2020
Maine7 contributions
We were on a cruise and they came and picked us up. we were sent onto a boat with a couple that took us to the islands to snorkle and then to a beautiful island where we could shop at a small store there and my girls sat and fed the iguanas! They came right up to them on their
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
jdbed55 wrote a review Apr 2020
Vineland, Canada33 contributions9 helpful votes
From the warm greetings on our arrival from Maho to the amazing boat ride to the planned stops, everything was just so great. Our apologies for loosing our masks and snorkels to undertow at Tintamarre but we would have had to be slightly stronger swimmers. (By the way Alan, the
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Laura B wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I cannot say enough about Captain Alan and his crew!! From start to finish, everything was top notch. From the gear, to lunch, to knowledge of the islands and the people. We started from Oyster Bay Resort and made our way to a small cove on the French side of St. Maarten and
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Calynn wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Captain Alan brought my friends and I around several islands and was knowledgeable about each place. He was friendly, social and fun, a great guy. If you're looking for an adventure-packed day and great way to sight-see, definitely do this!! Our day started at 10 ish, ended
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Jayne & Mike Gilman wrote a review Mar 2020
Omaha, Nebraska2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very bad experience with our trip to St Barts. First I’d like to say the boat Capt and his first mate were very good and obviously experienced; but the “adventure was awful. Our tour was on 02/20/20. We later were told there was a small craft warning on that day for
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from PaulBoonstra, Public Relations Manager at Captain Alan's Boat Charters
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Hello RR, Sorry to read this. Your review however surprises us since the expected rough sea conditions, (beyond our control) have been discussed before we started the trip and all accepted to go. The crew as usual monitored how the guests including you were doing on board during the trip and there has been no sign of disatisfaction about the trip or fear. If there would have been, after the trip there is always an opportunity to talk or if later to contact/email us. The one star rating hurt us and it may be meant for the poor sea conditions but hopefully not for our crew and company. We hope that your next experience on the island will be a better one for you. kind regards, Paul
Read more
Previous