We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arthur Daily Trips

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
More
About Arthur Daily Trips
Arthur is a purpose built replica of a 1935 passenger boat We at Arthur Daily Trips provide bespoke or scheduled Canal Cruises as a wonderful antidote to the hustle and bustle of modern life. Whilst travelling along the mainline of the Grand Union Canal learn about the industrial history, see the natural wildlife, and feel the peaceful tranquility of life on the waterways. Popular cruises:​ Cream Tea Cruises A Cruise to a View Corporate Events Lunch & Cruise Celebration Days Water Taxi Fish & Chips Cruises Bespoke Events "Happiness is a Journey not just a Destination!"
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours

Arthur Daily Trips
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
42Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lee Parker wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
+1
We have just had our son's 15th birthday party on the boat. We are extremely pleased with how accommodating Sarah and her team were and we can't reccomend them highly enough. We went from Cowley lock, to Uxbridge then back again, and finished by going through the lock. Sarah took time to show my son how the boat is operated, which he loved. We brought our own food and drink on board, and we were supplied with hot drink facilities, which we weren't expecting. Thankyou Sarah and the team, for giving my son and our family a great experience to remember.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
DayTrip514759 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary with a trip on Arthur on 1 August 2019. Lindsey was our captain and steered Arthur. It was just perfect, a gentle meander (for us - we didn't have to do the Locks!) along the canal with a stop and a nature walk for an hour where Nikki and Sarah helped us identify flora and fauna. In addition we took part in the Big Butterfly Count spotting Large Whites, Small Whites, Green Veined Whites and a Red Admiral! A peaceful trip perfect for forgetting about all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thanks to Lindsey, Sarah and Nikki for giving such a lovely experience. Catherine & Paul
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ms Josephine A, Owner at Arthur Daily Trips
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Catherine and Paul Thank you for your lovely review and joining us on this wonderful and important journey. Lindsey, Sarah and Nikki
Read more
Culture03163280861 wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely restful day. Welcomed at the Swan and Bottle by Lindsey. She said that Sarah was en route with Arthur(The boat) Sure enough it glided into view. There were 12 of us on board and it was airy and we were made a lovely hot coffee as we set off. We were able to sit st the front of the boat outside and enjoy the weather, the wildlife, the peace and quiet as well as the still water that hardly moved the boat. After one and a half hours, we hot off of the boat for a walk in the woods. We were able to learn some interesting facts about the area, history and saw a huge Sekoya tree, as well as different butterfly varieties. Then walked (Strolled)for just under an hour back to the boat for our return to Uxbridge. It was a lovely three and a half hours. Lindsey even prepared a picnic lunch for a couple who didn't want to do the walk. (This was all arranged beforehand ) Thankyou Lindsey and Sarah, plus the lady who educated us on the walk with her vast knowledge of the flora and fauna. Sue and Jack
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ms Josephine A, Owner at Arthur Daily Trips
Responded Aug 3, 2019
Sue and Jack it was wonderful having you join us on our Colne Valley Appreciation Cruise. You both enhanced the trip with us and fellow guests, thank you We look forward to meeting you again. Thank you again Lindsey, Sarah & Nikki
Read more
Cliveleigh1 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We had such a brilliant time the lady even let me steer the boat for a while which was great such friendly people VERY HAPPY THANKS FOR A GREAT DAY WOULD RECOMMEND WITHOUT A DOUBT
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ms Josephine A, Owner at Arthur Daily Trips
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Thank you, it was a great day on our Water Taxi, so glad you enjoyed it to. Look forward to seeing you again. Sarah, PJ and Lindsey Arthur Daily Trips
Read more
VBD wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
I made a reservation with Arthur trips back in April of this year. I spoke with the lady that owns it and reserved a date that held a lot of weight as I had family visiting from America that I wanted to spend time with family here in England, and the following day various people were leaving on holidays, so this was the only day we all could do. Hence the early booking. I spoke with Sarah several times and she assured me that my booking was confirmed. Then last wknd ( 3 months after I made the reservation) I receive a message asking if I could move my reservation- to which I replied I could not and would prefer to stay with the time I booked 3 months ago. The following day I receive a phone call saying my booking has been taken by someone else!! And all they could offer me is the times before and after that cruise. These times were not at all convenient as they interfered with other plans. I was absolutely appalled that they had done this. The lady who ‘deals with bookings’ as she put it- said they had emailed me about confirming the trip and being as I didn’t reply they thought I did not want to go ahead with it. Meanwhile I spoke with Sarah- the lady who owns the boat- the previous Friday and she had confirmed the booking with me over the phone once again. Customer service is extremely poor! The cruise that they allowed to take my time- turns out they booked for 4 hours - when I only booked for two hours -so it truly seems to myself and other family members that they wanted double the money and didn’t care that I had this booking in the diary for 3 months. I was never told by sarah the owner to confirm anything by email. Disappointed beyond belief with the ethics of this company. I will never use them- and I will suggest to those I know to stay away as well.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ms Josephine A, Owner at Arthur Daily Trips
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Vanessa good afternoon Just to clarify. We did not give your booking to a 4 hour trip, to make more money. We conducted ourselves in a business manner and communicated via email a couple of times, informing you the booking was provisional and we needed confirmation from you. No replies received. Again via email, we informed you we had received interest from another party on chosen date of the 27 July and could you please confirm you were still interested in your booking. No reply was received. A conversation was had between yourself and me (Lindsey) and we discussed accommodating you on 27 July with 3 time alternatives. You choose not to respond and on us calling you, you declined the alternatives. At no point have we conducted ourselves unprofessionally. We have apologised and tried our upmost to accommodate you but sadly to no avail. Sarah and Lindsey - Arthur Daily Trips
Read more
Previous
123456