We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hangar

59 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Hangar

59 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sidcup
from $33.21
More Info
from $116.24
More Info
from $112.92
More Info
from $181.99
More Info
59Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Foodie wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I have been coming here for years. Today I was asked to wear a mask when entering but explained I am exempt from wearing a mask as I have Asperger's Syndrome and autism and it gives me panic attacks and feels like I cannot breath and am going to die with a mask on. A customer was very rude and kept questioning me and when Cliff the owner returned he also said I should wear a mask. I left of my own volition feeling very embarrassed and disrespected after years of loyal custom.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheHangarSidcup, Owner at The Hangar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris Our bar staff are required to ask all visitors to wear a mask when entering, leaving, or moving around the pub. This is a legal requirement and could lead to a fine or closure if we fail to do it. They have been told that if a customer claims to be exempt, they should allow them in and not question the reasons why. We're sorry another customer questioned why you weren't wearing a mask but this is beyond our control. The Hangar
Read more
Runningmick wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
Fantastic little bar often pop in on my own because your made to feel so welcome,great choice of drinks and with all this Covid going on it’s been an eye opener how well they’ve dealt with it,service to your table and you couldn’t get a drink quicker if you took it with you.give it ago I would honestly say it’s the best bar for miles
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mabelsminions wrote a review Aug 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom51 contributions22 helpful votes
Me and my husband attended regularly pre covid and still enjoy popping by now. Fab selection of Gin and Ale available. Cliff, Steph and the team are always up for a laugh and a chat. Covid has placed pressures on everyone at the moment and the only downside is the size of the place! Would always recommend for anyone wanting nice drinks and nice atmosphere!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Charlie wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Have been coming to the hangar since it opened and have never had anything but an excellent time in the pub. Both Steph and Cliff take the time to get to know people, and there is always an excellent selection of cask beer on. Can’t wait for them to start to expand!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MichaelllllFateesss wrote a review Aug 2020
Sidcup, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely love coming here, all very well set up for social distancing and feel safe. Lovely and quick service, and always tasty drinks, and also a great range of ales in comparison to anywhere in the area. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous