We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hendrewennol Fruit Garden

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Fun family day out

We've been coming to Hendrewennol, on and off, for over 20 years mainly for strawberries. It's... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
adrianhobson
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lots of fun

Had a great day out at this fruit farm. It was really fun picking your own fruit and great for the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Luke J
via mobile
Read all 149 reviews
71
All photos (71)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“strawberries”(36 reviews)
“fruit”(83 reviews)
“sand pit”(17 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
64°
52°
Jul
65°
52°
Aug
61°
50°
Sep
Contact
Hendrewennol Hendrewennol Heol y March, Bonvilston CF5 6TS, Wales
Website
+44 1446 781670
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
80
29
14
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
29
14
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberriesfruitsand pitbouncy castleice creamplay areaface paintingthree childrena family run businessfarm shopcoffee shopentrance feeden buildinggreat funtreasure hunthard workunder cover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been coming to Hendrewennol, on and off, for over 20 years mainly for strawberries. It's developed into an informal but high quality day out which is ideal for young children. Well signposted from the A48 and with plenty of parking the fruit farm has...More

Thank adrianhobson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great day out at this fruit farm. It was really fun picking your own fruit and great for the kids. I felt the cost was reasonable for the fruit as it tasted much nicer than supermarket bought. There is an entrance fee however...More

Thank Luke J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hendrewennol is more than just a traditional PYO venue, there are activities for the whole family to get involved with and a large enclosed play and picnic area as well as a bug-themed hunt for the younger children, they even get a prize for completing...More

1  Thank Yan H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited hendrewennol fruit garden today with my wife and granddaughter there was lots of strawberries to pick and the fruit was delicious .the staff were pleasant and helpful.i will be visiting here again.

1  Thank stewartpitman
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Well just my opinion but do find it strange to pay to go into a fram to pick Fruit. Know your going to comeback with price of straw bales etc but don’t think much there to charge entry fee. The actual strawberry picking was great...More

1  Thank Bevlerley650
Gerald K, Owner at Hendrewennol Fruit Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Hi Bevlerley650, thanks for the feedback. The entry fee was introduced by us (and increasingly by other PYO fruit farms around the country) to cover the basket cost (provided at entry), but also to counter the unfortunate increase in lost fruit by those who enter...More

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place to visit for a family day out. Whilst we didn't get to go strawberry picking (they had all been picked by lunch time) that didn't stop us enjoying the grounds and our daughter had so much fun in the sand pit!...More

1  Thank Leanne F
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This is such a great place to visit. Unfortunately we arrived at 1pm which was the same time they closed the strawberry fields that day. However the very friendly manager took the time to tell us all about the farm, the work that goes into...More

1  Thank Angharad W
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

I am almost embarrassed to say that this is my first visit here after living within a 30 minute drive for 13 years! But we WILL be a regular visitor now. Even though it is the start of the season there was plenty of strawberries...More

1  Thank candywhite1982
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Really good place to visit with kids. Cheap to get in and hours of fun.. Hay Bales are always a hit with our boys!

1  Thank Nicola S
Reviewed May 30, 2018

I used to enjoy coming here to pick fruit. Unfortunately it has become more of a child's playground than a place to pick your own fruit. Such a shame.More

Thank SarahV4000CE
Gerald K, Owner at Hendrewennol Fruit Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Sarah, thankyou for your review. I hope you understand that it is half term, we opened only 2 days ago and the weather was glorious when you visited. We did therefore anticipate we would be busy but even we were slightly taken back by how...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shauna G
October 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ChorleyDoris | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do. My mum had a GF brownie whilst we were there
2
Votes
Danniellahannah
August 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gerald K | Property representative |
Actually no, currently entry is £1 for adults and £3 per child.
2
Votes