We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bernard's Tours

Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten
More
About Bernard's Tours
Sightseeing beach and shopping French and Dutch aides including maho beach.
Read more
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Bernard's Tours
Overview
Explore St. Maarten without the hassle of planning on a private tour with convenient, round-trip transport from Philipsburg ports. In addition to navigating, your guide provides little-known facts and anecdotes about St. Maarten’s history and culture. To ensure your comfort and a personal experience, the day’s itinerary is customized to your interests, with stops ranging from a secluded beach to shopping in Marigot.
1,663Reviews67Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,401
  • 174
  • 42
  • 24
  • 22
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Meander813860 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We are also out money from a prepaid tour paid in full. I've never booked a tour independently from our cruise line before, but this was organized by but a person in our Cruise Facebook Group and was highly recommended so and over 50 people signed up. They replied to my 1st email that refund would be coming, but that was it no more replies. Lesson learned - do not book with Bernard's Tours if you need to pay upfront.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BERNARDSTOURS, Manager at Bernard's Tours
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Good Afternoon, Sorry for the delay with regards to your refund due to the virus we are now ready to submit your refund, please send me the name that you made your deposit.. Thanks, Bernard.. send me your name arrival date
Read more
Brent G wrote a review Sep 2020
Morgantown, West Virginia2 contributions4 helpful votes
Due to Covid-19, our cruise was canceled for Sep. 2020. I reached out several times with only a response once regarding a refund. They responded to my first email saying they would work on it, but months later, still no refund. I followed up with a second email and they have never responded. I know these are trying times for the travel industry, but this is not the way to conduct business if you want anyone to use your services in the future when things have started back up. We normally book our excursions through the cruise, even though they can be a little bit expensive, but this is the reason why I have always been hesitant on booking directly through the company. Please know that I do not mean ALL places do this, but I will not book through Bernard's once we are back to traveling via cruises again. Honestly, if they would have responded that they are unable to give us our money back, I would respect that over not responding at all.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BERNARDSTOURS, Manager at Bernard's Tours
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Good day, please note that due to the virus we were unable to refund your deposit we are now back at the office and ready to refund please send us your name and arrival date so we will be happy to refund you.. Thanks, Bernard.
Read more
frozensky wrote a review Aug 2020
Chino Hills, California49 contributions71 helpful votes
We reserved a tour with this company given the very nice reviews. However, our cruise (March 2020) was cancelled by the cruise company due to COVID. I emailed them to get my deposit back, but they've not responded to me. Very disappointed. Really? You want to ruin your reputation and future business over $100? I don't mind donating this money to help you through the hardship if you ask nicely, nut not responding to emails and ignore your customers is not okay. Trustworthiness and business ethics should be your utmost priority.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BERNARDSTOURS, Manager at Bernard's Tours
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Hello, Please note that due to the virus and some set back we were unable to return your deposit now we are back in the office we will be more than happy to refund please send me your name and arrival date.. Thanks, Bernard..
Read more
Susan S wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada20 contributions13 helpful votes
We did a fantastic tour in a comfortable bus with our driver "Mailman." We went all the way around the island with a beach stop for lunch and a visit to the crazy Maho beach. The drinks kept coming too! At the end our driver broke open our coconuts for us! I definitely recommend this tour amd specifically recommend mailman, if you can get him! He was so knowledgable and fun.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
MaryAnn G wrote a review Mar 2020
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Please consider using Bernard's Tours for your next excursion. Due to the coronavirus, we had to cancel our tour. As promised, we were able to cancel without any hassle. BUT EVEN MORE THAN THAT, Diane was more than kind and offered above-and-beyond service. We we ABSOLUTELY use this company when we are able to cruise that itinerary - simply because they have earned our trust and respect. Help keep this business alive and well during this difficult time. They deserve it!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous