We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bernard's Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Cruise Information Center, 33152, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
(954) 376-6582
Website
Description:

Sightseeing beach and shopping French and Dutch aides including maho beach.

Sightseeing beach and shopping French and Dutch aides including maho beach.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour
More Info
$432.00*
and up
Shore Excursion: Private Sightseeing Tour of St Maarten

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,287 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1061
    Excellent
  • 140
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 18
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Twice as nice!

We last used Bernard's Tours in 2011. When we decided to return to the island this past December we all decided to use Bernard again but this time we did a private tour! This was... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
crookedhalo
,
Southern Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,266: English reviews
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We last used Bernard's Tours in 2011. When we decided to return to the island this past December we all decided to use Bernard again but this time we did a private tour! This was a very reasonably priced tour and gave us the flexibility to do exactly what we wanted to do on the island. Our driver (introduced himself... More 

Helpful?
Thank crookedhalo
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took a while to find their location after we got off the ship. Then seemed to be delayed before we got started even though we were the only four on this tour. Traffic was terrible probably in part due to the fact that there were five cruise ships docked there. Once we got under way we traveled around the island... More 

Helpful?
Thank dunald0
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a day in St Maarten on Harmony of the Seas (December 27th 2016) and booked a private tour through Bernard's. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff and within ten minutes or so we were on our way. Our guide was absolutely amazing, stopped at some very picturesque locations, whilst giving us an insight into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BERNARDSTOURS, Owner at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Bernard's Tours for your tour and reviewing us. Re-incorporating your requests of spending more time at Maho Beach. Our goal is to ensure our customers get the experience they are seeking. I hope you again choose Bernard's Tours on your fourth trip to St. Maarten. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was on Bernard's beach tour on January 10th, 2017. I was grouped up with tourists from another ship that they had to get to at 1:30 pm while I didn't have to get to my ship until 4:30 pm. Ididn't find out about this until we were well underway on our tour. We rushed through the tour and only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rjmig88
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We did Island tour 2 from our cruise ship and were not disappointed. The check-in point at the terminal was not an easy place to find, but that's not Bernard's fault. They are located by the other tours, the terminal just needs some better signage to guide guests. We were matched up with Romeo as our guide. He was fantastic!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BNL07
BERNARDSTOURS, Owner at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. And happy to hear you enjoyed your tour. Re-traffic, it's one of those unpredictable circumstances we have factored into our tour. Thus the reason Romeo was able to get you back to your ship on-time. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on this tour in December on a port stop with Royal Caribbean. The tour was excellent, our tour guides name was Sexy. He was funny, knew a lot about the island and had a great sense of humor. We had several stops including a look out point at a beach on one side of the island, a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler3348
BERNARDSTOURS, Owner at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Regarding your main complaint, we have incorporated your feedback into our service offering. More 

Goshen, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good tour for the money, we were able to see the highlights of the full island. I was disappointed that our time to arrive was 8:30 and we waited on people to show up until almost 9:30. Our guide, the Mailman, was great. He had rum punch, Coke, and water the whole trip. He was very knowledgeable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
BERNARDSTOURS, Owner at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Lisa E. And happy to hear you enjoyed your tour in St. Maarten. Regarding services, such as chairs at Orient Beach, it's not a service we offer. It's independent of our tour. Sorry! Thus it's optional and therefore additional. More 

San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our cruise in November, we stopped in St Maarten and booked a private tour with David. David was excellent. He was talkative, knowledgeable, genuine, and friendly. He was also very sensitive to the needs of my elderly father-in-law.

Helpful?
Thank travelfam201126
BERNARDSTOURS, Owner at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Regarding special needs of our customers, we aim to be sensitive. Hope your father-in-law enjoyed. More 

Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a cruise that stopped at St. Martin and had DJ as our tour guide. Request DJ as your tour guide if you book a private tour. He was fabulous! Very knowledgeable and made sure that we got to see what we wanted. We knew we wanted to see the planes at Maho Beach (totally huge fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank leesandy
BERNARDSTOURS, Manager at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thank you happy you had a great time with our team and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near feature.. Happy New year.. More 

Morton Grove
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found Bernard's Tours while doing research on Trip Adviser. Best choice we could've made. Our driver/guide, Sexy, passed along a wealth of knowledge and made the day enjoyable for the 8 passengers in his van. It didn't hurt that he provided beer, pop, water and rum punch. St. Maarten/ St. Martin was the cleanest island we visited this cruise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sidrasmom
BERNARDSTOURS, Owner at Bernard's Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Am happy to hear your tour was enjoyable and that you appreciated our company's services and our island. More 

Travelers who viewed Bernard's Tours also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Bernard's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bernard's Tours and other visitors
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Bernard's Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?