We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Herman Lovina Tours
Welcome to Bali. Herman Lovina Tour arrange your tour to North Bali. We provide dolphin package, snorkeling/diving Menjangan island, transfer to Gili and transport service. Our friendly driver Ketut ( Ubud ), Putu ( Kuta/Nusa Dua area ), Maddy ( North Kuta area ) will make your trip is easy and enjoyable.
Read more
Travelers talk about
84Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Min S wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia98 contributions51 helpful votes
Went on Dolphin and Snorkeling tour by private boat, and Putu offered reasonable rate which included pick-up, private boat, snorkeling equipment and transfer-back. Overall driver and boat captain did not speak much English but made sure we were comfortable and got value for money. It was first dolphin watching and snorkeling for my daughter (11 yo), the boar captain took extraordinary care to make boat ride and experience very memorable.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
martak wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom130 contributions30 helpful votes
We went for a dolphin tour and it was worth the required early start, especially if you like boats ;-) Our driver, Suma, was easy to coordinate with, very kind and responsive to our needs. He was ready to adjust the our if we wanted to opt for an easier waterfall, rather than one that required more walking (we still went for the “harder” option). We also made an impromptu stop to see monkeys.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
궈내림 wrote a review Sep 2019
Seoul, South Korea1 contribution
우붓에서 로비나로 넘어가 믄장안에서 1박하는 일정으로 믄장안 스노쿨링을 이용했어요 저랑 제 친구는 이번이 첫스노쿨링이었고 수영도 잘하지 못했지만, 가이드님의 손을 꼭 부여잡고 니모도 보고 거북이도 보고 투랑어쩌구??라는 엄청 큰 물고기도 보았습니다. 바다 속도 너무 아름다웠지만 무엇보다 가이드님의 친절함에 마음이 따뜻해지는 너무 만족스러운 경험이었습니다. 믄장안 스노쿨링 계획이시라면 정말 추천 드려요!!! With your help, our first snorkeling remains a beautiful experience. I am really really enjoyed it. Thank you☺️☺️
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Honky_Richard wrote a review Sep 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands243 contributions56 helpful votes
We went on a snorkeling trip to Menjangan Island with guide Geday (if that's how you spell it). The tour, the snorkeling and the guide are brilliant. The pickup was absolutely on time (wow). We went snorkeling in the morning after driving just short of two hours in a minivan. We had some people with us that were slightly apprehensive. The guides did everything to put the folks at ease. Snorkeling with a life vest is optional for those who can't swim that well or want the additional security. We even found Nemo! After a basic and relaxed lunch on the island and a walk on the beach, there was a second snorkeling trip where the corals were even more beautiful. It's like swimming in an aquarium. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nomadicricky wrote a review Aug 2019
Gold Coast, Australia41 contributions13 helpful votes
Such a frustrating experience using this company for Gili island transfer. You can do this easily independently but we used a tour company to make it a little easier and ensure we didn't have issues with booked our boats etc. Unfortunately we were wrong. Not only had they used a boat company with horrendous reviews on TripAdvisor (vast majority 1 star), but they hadn't confirmed our tickets, so when we went to board, they wouldn't let us on. They blame the boat company but a good tour operator confirms these things and has a relationship with their partners to ensure it doesn't happen and they're reputable. After our original boat departed full, we were told another boat will leave at 10am (original one scheduled for 9am). Meanwhile, we watched many other boats depart half empty. 10am arrives, no other boat. Another 30+ minutes standing around and finally our new boat arrives. This boat is also slower, further delaying our arrival to Gili. They were good enough to refund our return trip so we could book with someone more reliable, but ultimately, these guys were poor, unreliable operators and I would suggest using another company. 2+ hours standing around after a 5:15am transfer would probably leave most customers annoyed and regretting their choice.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Herman_Lovina, Owner at Herman Lovina Tours
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Thanks for review regarding our service. Our company is organizing the transfer from Lovina to Gili. We cooperate with a fastboat company like every tourist desk does. When you ask about transfer service, we contacted the boat company and ask the possibility and they confirmed the booking. After arrive at Padang Bai the boat company told us that only possible to take the second boat. We just surprised as same as you. We also complained to them about the inconsistency. Nothing we can do... but I told the driver Agus to wait until you really go onboard and refund the return payment. My appreciation to Agus because he was so patient waiting till you go. Thanks for your review by the way.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Lovina Beach
from $71.00
More Info
from $10.90
More Info
from $64.11
More Info