We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 354/6 Moo 2, Railay Beach, Krabi Town, Thailand
Name/address in local language
Phone Number: +66 0848400896
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 83 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
PhiPhi diving trip

We had a great time with Railay DC. Special thanks to darling TT that made us feel safe and took good care of us. Both dives had lots of corals and fish, and we even saw two... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2016
Anne Merete A
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I joined the 3 days PADI open water group course. The second day I could not get out of bed as I got food poisoning at dinner the night before. Nobody answered my calls in the morning and when I made it to the office later that day I was told that I had to pay an extra 4000THB. Either... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcello O
Sami V, Front Office Manager at Railay Dive Center, responded to this review

Hi Marcello, Thank you for your time to write us a feedback. Wouldn't we all like a world where you clap you hands and unicorns and diving boats with staff, equipment and food just appear out of thin air. However, since it seems to be extremely difficult to understand the realities, allow me to explain- AGAIN- the situation leading to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the center to get certified with my gf. From the beginning Boong was a darling and very helpful. The 3 days was amazing even if the weather wasn't on our side for 1 of the days. Charlotte and Steve and very experienced and accommodating people/Dive masters. They have added the human effect which helps a lot when someone is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy S
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I did two fun dives with Railay Dive Center. We emailed Sami before the trip and was glad that the replies were fast and detailed. Sami was really helpful and nice. I must say that the Dive Master we had, TiTi, kind of spoilt the trip for us. He was quite rude and was lecturing us on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debtng
Sami V, Front Office Manager at Railay Dive Center, responded to this review

Hi Deptng, Thank you for taking your time and effort to give us your review. I remember you guys coming to the shop when I was there. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip as much as you expected. I had a chat with Steve about your case and what I understood was that your... More 

vancouver
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a great half day with two fantastic dives. The Viz wasn't great but our awesome dive master (Charlotte) made up for it by finding lots of really cool things to see such as a bright Yellow Sea horse, Moray Eels, box Fish, clown fish aka (Nemo)... I have dove all over the Caribbean and in British Columbia Canada... More 

Helpful?
Thank munecap
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Booang (the lady in the shop) is brilliant!! She couldn't have been more helpful - Always smiling!! . As we were there during low season, there wasn't an abundance of divers, and we had to wait for enough people to go on a boat trip (which is understandable)! We got call in the evening to let us know if the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Mexico, Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

I love diving and try to go on every trip that allows it. I have been on many dives but am no expert, however I can tell you that the dive masters, a very nice French couple, are extremely professional, prioritize safety and are also nice people. I have mixed feelings about diving and snorkeling in Krabi, mainly after being... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
LA, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I'll preface this review by saying I was not in Railay during peak diving season. There weren't many tourists diving in Railay, so I had to wait a couple days for a critical mass to form. But the woman in the shop was very sweet about it all, and I had time to wait. Once we finally got to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

We had a great time with Railay DC. Special thanks to darling TT that made us feel safe and took good care of us. Both dives had lots of corals and fish, and we even saw two turtles! Visibility could have been better, but all in all a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Anne Merete A
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

As a DMT I needed the dives....good excuse to dive ;-). From the moment we(my wife and me) stepped onto the longtail Collette made us feel welcome. From there onto the dive boat, where we met Sam and darling(Steve), he can't remember names,so he calls everyone darling.....bloody Frenchman ;-). The knowledge and experience they shared was brilliant. The dives amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacques71
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

The Managment is very rude. We had food poison and couldn't go one day. The owner request us to pay 100$ more each person if we want to have our licences, taking advantage of the situation. We informed PADI and they apologize for the behaviour but couldn't do anything. We read many other bad feedbacks and we can confirm them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo C
Sami V, Front Office Manager at Railay Dive Center, responded to this review

Hi Lorenzo, Thank you for your time to write us a feedback. The same morning cancellations are sometimes a problem in the diving operations. Your situation is an unfortunate one and even if it is not directly anyone's fault, there are costs involved that have to be covered. This particular morning we only had a very small group and you... More 

Travelers who viewed Railay Dive Center also viewed

Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 

Been to Railay Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Railay Dive Center and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Railay Dive Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?