We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Dolphin Marine Tours

Features Animals
Urangan, Australia
More
About Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
Whales, Dolphins and Champagne! Be one of the few, not the many to experience our Exclusive Full Day Whale Watching Tours. For an up close and personal experience that you will never forget, see the magnificent humpback whale from the uncrowded deck of Blue Dolphin. As one of the smallest vessels and a luxury sailing catamaran, you will experience the trip of a lifetime. See the whales eye to eye and listen as your skipper shares his 30+ years experience working with marine mammals.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Blue Dolphin Marine Tours

Fraser Island & Dolphin Sailing Adventure

The sandy shores and marine life-filled waters of Fraser Island lie just off the coast of Hervey Bay. On this tour, take in the highlights on a half-day cruise and explore the island on a small boat. Cruise along the Great Sandy Strait, where you might spot dolphins and sea turtles in their natural environment; dive in to swim off the coast of Fraser Island; and enjoy refreshments on deck as you admire the ocean views.
Read more
4 hours
from $67.53

Blue Dolphin Exclusive Whale Watch Encounters

Search for whales during this 8-hour wildlife-watching tour from Hervey Bay. Aboard a fully equipped catamaran that can accommodate up to 24 guests, sail out to Frasier Island's Platypus Bay. Climb on to the submerged platform to view whales in the water at a safe distance, and use the boat's hydrophone to hear their songs. Tea and a buffet lunch included.
Read more
8 hours
from $127.56
951Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 921
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashton W wrote a review Nov 2020
Mooloolaba, Australia34 contributions3 helpful votes
We had an amazing cruise on the water tonight, the champagne was flowing all night with plenty of perfect food for the occasion. We met lots of other people on the cruise and saw the most amazing sunset ❤️ our hosts Peter and Cassie were absolutely amazing abd were such great hosts. We highly recommend you book this when you visit Hervey Bay 😍
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Our sunset sail is the perfect way to relax and take in the beauty of Hervey Bay and meet new people all while enjoying a nice drink and some nibbles. So glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for the recommendation. Jodie
Read more
andrewjenny wrote a review Nov 2020
Hervey Bay, Australia243 contributions136 helpful votes
Had a great experience on the sunset cruise for our 10th wedding anniversary with friends. Was great to be out in the Sandy Straits with great views of Fraser Island and Hervey Bay. Plenty of drinks and snacks available and great service by the crew. This is a must do when you visit Hervey Bay.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again one day.
Read more
Joanne D wrote a review Nov 2020
Gold Coast, Australia3 contributions
We had an fantastic time with Blue Dolphin Marine Tours to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. Friendly, professional crew, lovely food and drinks and beautiful views. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing Blue Dolphin. Glad to hear you had a memorable time for your anniversary. We appreciate your review, many thanks
Read more
Megan B wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
This cruise was absolutely wonderful. Staff were friendly and informative. There was unrestricted drinks and very pleasant nibbles. Recommend highly.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving your review. It means a lot to us as future guests do look at reviews to see if this is an experience that they would like to do. We are glad you enjoyed your Sunset Sail with us and we hope to see you again, Thanks Peter
Read more
Sharon C wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Total rip off overpriced for this sunset cruise no information on cruise floating around going nowhere shared bowls of crackers and meat one bowl for 2 people at $70 a head you would expect a litt more would not recommend
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your sunset sail with us. Our sunset sail is a more relaxing social tour where guests can mingle, have a chat, enjoy some drinks while watching the beautiful sunset. We are more than happy to answer questions regarding anything relating to the area and any marine life we see. Our finger food is continually offered throughout the cruise and now served in bowls due to Covid. Some of the food offered includes tasty cheese, smoked cheese, brie, camembert, cabanossi, kabana, salami, twiggy sticks, smoked chicken and ham, olives, dips, biscuits, veges and fruit. Most people are very satisfied with the offering of food and say they won't need dinner. As for drinks we offer 5 types of beer, 4 different white wines, 3 different red wines, and sparkling wine, soft drink or juice. This is an open bar so we consider it to be of great value and so do our numerous return guests. Not exactly sure what you thought a champagne sunset sail was about. Our morning tour is a more marine based informative 4 hour cruise where we look for the resident dolphins of the Bay and stop for a swim or boom net. We have more time on this tour and explore further, perhaps this would be more suited to you. We would always prefer our guests to say something at the time of travel so any issues can be addressed then. Your opinion can be very damaging to a business but thankfully you are a minority. Hopefully you enjoyed something about being out on the water with a drink in hand. Again very sorry to hear you have not enjoyed yourself but you seem to be at odds with all the other guests, but we thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and we will strive to make sure future guests don't feel the same, Peter
Read more
Previous