We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strom Spa Nordique

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1001 Blvd de la Foret | Ile des soeurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Phone Number: +1 514-761-2772
Website
Today
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description:

Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of...

Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience in nature, massages, treatments and bistro.Our facilities include outdoor whirlpools, thermal and Nordic baths, Finnish saunas, eucalyptus steam bath, thermal and Nordic waterfalls, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces.Open everyday from 9am to 10pm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 239 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 76
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Day at the spa

Very relaxing place, my wife and I went to recharge, both had massages they were amazing! Next time I will take the full Pass to use the pool and exterior hot tub looked... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
JSaxe86
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the Spa with a girlfriend to only have my iPhone stolen out of my robe when we were in the Whirlpool during the 'Friday Night Lights' event that starts at 8 pm. The event that takes place every Friday nights from 8pm -1pm attracts a younger crowed and unwanted visitors, who apparently are there to take advantage of... More 

Helpful?
Thank aureliesefi
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very relaxing place, my wife and I went to recharge, both had massages they were amazing! Next time I will take the full Pass to use the pool and exterior hot tub looked great! Great price Great massage in a beautiful location what else can I say?

Helpful?
Thank JSaxe86
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a big fan of spas and a highly recommend Strom Spa. Its clean, safe , great place and great lunches, everything, top notch. Eric Perly.

Helpful?
Thank perly69
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my spouse had to cancel her massage 44 hours before the date, because one of MY family member got hospitalized and was in critical condition . I was told by their customer service, that since the massage was booked for her and not for myself, it had to be a member of HER family, and not mine so they can... More 

Helpful?
Thank JS_Rock
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello JS Rock, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry for the poor service that you got, but be assured that we will make the necessary adjustments to improve the situation. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and always take customers comments into consideration to be able to offer a service that will live... More 

Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were 2 muscle guys (one is a member) that were talking loud, swearing and disturbing guests. They were told several times by the personnel to lower their voice and be quiet. Seems to be after 3 strikes you're OUT, but NO. Guests were changing places to avoid them. It was very annoying and not relaxing at all. Very disapointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Julie P, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are sorry to hear that you’ve been disturbed by other guests. Please know that your comments are important because we constantly try to improve our services. Be assured that we will inform the person in charge about this incident. We hope to see you again in the near... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

My husband and I were there on Saturday late afternoon. We were surrounded by nature on waterfront and it was so relaxing. By late afternoon there were not many people so we had lots of choices of relaxing sitting areas to choose from. We would definitely go back. I would give them 5 starts if the shower stall wasn't covered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Angela K Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are happy to know that you had a great experience. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and always take your comments into consideration to offer a service that will live up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy another... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

The Strom Spa at Ile-des-Soeurs is my go-to place when I need a day to relax. Friends have made recommendations to go to other spa centers, but I do not think they are as well located as the Strom Spa, which faces a small lake and therefore a natural environment. I recently went with my spouse for his birthday and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath_p28
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Kath_p28 Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy to know that you love to go to the Strøm Spa on Nuns’ Island. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and always take customers comments into consideration to be able to offer a service that will live up to their expectations. We hope to see you again... More 

nyc.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I had an amazing time at the spa...The only critique I have is that I found the Nordic pool (where the cold water is) was a bit small I did have a good time in the hot pool, sauna, Eucalyptus sauna, etc..I would think that the ladies locker is a bit small, but I went when it was not that... More 

Helpful?
Thank lamapa516
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Lamapa516 Thank you very much for the nice words about our spa. We are happy to hear that you had a great relaxing time at Strøm Nordic Spa and we hope to see you again soon! Strøm Nordic Spa team More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This was my first time visiting a Nordic spa, but I can't wait to do it again! The experience was refreshing and incredibly relaxing. I went with a group of girls an Evening Under the Stars. When we arrived around 9 pm, the spa was pretty busy and had a party vibe, with a DJ and lots of young people... More 

Helpful?
Thank DreaDixon
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello DreaDixon, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you had a really great time with your group of friends. We are sorry to hear about the service you had at the bistro, but be assured that we will make the necessary adjustments to improve the situation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Strom spa is one of my favorite spa in Montreal. Its located in nuns island not too far from Montreal's downtown/old port. The service is always 5 stars. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We often took the massages and always had a good time. They have a lot of outdoor space to relax and enjoy the stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank George2703
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello George2703 Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. It’s a pleasure to know that you will definitely come back to Strøm spa to relax. We hope to see you soon for another relaxing moment! Strom Nordic Spa team More 

Travelers who viewed Strom Spa Nordique also viewed

 

Been to Strom Spa Nordique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Strom Spa Nordique and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Strom Spa Nordique staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?