We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Experiences Canoe & Kayak Outfitter - Day Tours

Paris, Canada
More
Travelers talk about

Grand Experiences Canoe & Kayak Outfitter - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
133Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 19
  • 9
  • 7
  • 31
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Doug G wrote a review Aug 2021
Hamilton, Canada246 contributions67 helpful votes
We own our own kayaks but because of county Covid rules they could not transport up River from Brant conservation but If we could drop of overnight he was okay with. We dropped on Friday and taxi up from campsite Saturday morning and kayak downriver to Brant. Overall a great trip and the people that helped on Friday to store the kayaks and the people Saturday morning we met and gave us some River pointers were great
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Heather C wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Waiting 60-90 minutes for your shuttle that was booked month or more in advance is unacceptable. This shows lack of respect to your paying clients. When we arrived at the shop, there were other guests waiting over an hour for someone to help get them their rental kayaks also.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
dutchykimber wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
What a great paddle today through Big Creek with Jamie and Bailey as our guides. A hidden gem for sure!!! Highly recommend Big Creek Echo adventure guided tour. Thanks for the fun day !
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Carol B wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
We ordered a kayak from Jamie in Feb 2021 during a pre-season sale. Regular price 895. We were told it would be in the first week of May. We received no call. I called him mid May and was told it was late due to Covid. No problem...understandable. We received a call on June 5 that it would not be in until late August but they had another new kayak in stock that was similar and worth over 150 dollars more. They would eat the extra cost. Great. We went to get it. My husband was leary as many had plastic wrap on them but not the one he gave us. It had a handmade red ribbon that said "new kayak'". We brought it home. Then we looked it over. It is not new. It is clearly used. It had scratches and marks and gouges all over the side and bottom. It does not have the features the other one had, not even a small storage compartment. I looked it up on their website. The retail price of this style is actually LESS than the one we ordered. He lied about it being new. He lied about the cost. When I called him on it he had no reply. Offered to order another style for an extra $200. We asked for a refund! I hope it goes through.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Bev Y wrote a review Dec 2020
Toronto, Canada5 contributions
Where do I begin..... I was excited to order a custom kayak in colours that I loved. When the kayak arrived - I found out that Grand Experiences ordered the wrong colours. This was back in September when the kayak arrived and to date - Jamie the owner has not made it right. Calls and emails are not returned, he makes constant excuses then places the blame on his staff, other companies, whoever..... I have given up on getting a refund or a replacement kayak. Weeks go by without any response or action. Very poor customer service.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456