N.U.T.S

N.U.T.S, Ottawa: Address, Phone Number, N.U.T.S Reviews: 4/5

About
Part obstacle race, part interactive trivia, N.U.T.S is an exciting new venue in Ottawa that challenges your mind and your body. Ideal for anyone age 9 and up, you will have fun, get active and learn something valuable.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
9 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0

SimpleJo
Ottawa, Canada75 contributions
Not overly impressed
Jul 2018 • Business
It was a work team building activity. The first part of the activity, divided into groups was OK, but when time came to do the obstacle course, the IPads were not working properly, and I did not feel safe on the structures.

When you walk in, you feel you are waking into a warehouse. Not welcoming at all.
Written January 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Foodchique
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions
Great kids activity
Sep 2017 • Family
Creative physical and thought provoking. Great for all ages.Facility would benefit from a drink machine
Written September 11, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks very much for your comments! We now have a water fountain installed and available for use. Have a great day!
Written September 25, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Norm I
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Poor seating. No water fountain inexcusable
Aug 2017 • Family
You need to improve the facility. I thought the program was ok You have been open since February and didn't connect your fountain dismal
Written September 2, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning Norm, I am very sorry you had a poor experience in our facility. Let me assure you that we are currently in the process of obtaining comfortable seating booths for our clients and our water fountain is on order. Please note that we have only been open since May 2017, so our facility is still a work in progress. I hope we can make it up to you next time you drop in! Hi Nguyen Owner
Written September 4, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tracey M
4 contributions
Great Fun and super friendly staff!
Jun 2017 • Family
I took my nieces (10) as part of a girls night and they LOVED it!! They got to run an obstacle course and hit ipad stations throughout to learn. NUTS uploaded content based on their language and grade, it was amazing!!
I would highly recommend this place! If you want to stay fit and have fun learning at the same time!
Written August 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Louis1937
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
An perfect place to allow kids to exercise and learn while having fun!
Aug 2017 • Solo
I was greeted by many staff members with a very positive welcome! NUTS is very clean and organized. The wide open surroundings allow you to see the entire area and see how much fun the kids are having.
Written August 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Diana C
2 contributions
AWESOME place for kids and families!
Jul 2017 • Family
We LOVE this place!! My kids go nuts for N.U.T.S.! We've done a few regular visits and a week at camp, and both of my kids (daughter, age 11, and son, age 8) had a great time. The combination of challenging and fun obstacles and interactive trivia is winning! We'll be back many more times for sure, you can count on that!
Written August 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Written August 25, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ksaha3
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Amazing facility - Great staff
Aug 2017 • Solo
When I went to visit Hi Nugyen at N.U.T.S based on a recommendation from a friend of mine, I was amazed at how they combine physical activity with learning. The obstacle course is well laid out and takes approximately thirty minutes to get through.
I was so impressed that I told a number of my friends who are teachers to check out N.U.T.S as a possible fun learning experience for their students. I highly recommend N.U.T.S not only to families looking for a fun way to spend an afternoon, but to all teachers out there looking for a way to engage their students in a non-classroom environment.
Written August 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your positive review! We do our best to make it an unforgettable event!
Written August 25, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KerryLehmann
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
An incredible place for kids to play and LEARN! *Unique and totally amazing experience
Jul 2017 • Business
Having met the Owner Hi (pronounce 'High') a few months ago and building trust and confidence in Hi and his team, I have referred my neighbours to go and check out his business space with their kids!

I also referred a neighbour who coaches his kids baseball team .. imagine the ball team running obstacles AND answering ball related questions on the iPads in between the obstacle course! So cool .

Thanks Hi for such a unique experience for young and old alike with a focus on integrity and trust!
Kerry
:)
Written August 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your support! We look forward to hosting your neighbour's baseball team!
Written August 25, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tanya W
Ottawa, Canada14 contributions
Quick vist - scouting mission
Aug 2017 • Family
We stopped in to check out the location. Though we had to wait a few minutes to speak with the owner Hi Nguyen, we had a comfortable table to sit at with some challenging puzzles. Both my daughters, aged 13 and 16 watched 2 much younger girls run the course. When it was our turn, the girls had a blast and proved Hi's philosophy - the brain works better when the body is working harder! The girls REALLY enjoyed it. They only did 1 round. Hi told me they were planning for a bachelorette party on the site that evening.
He explained how his facility/ gear can be moved and catered off site. Trying to think of ways to use his company!!!
TRY IT OUT now! Fun for all ages. Great model to use a lot of "recycled" material. (LOVED the medicine ball return!)
Written August 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wow! Thanks for your fantastic review! We certainly try our best to make it an unforgettable experience. Let us know how we can customize an exciting event for you! Hi
Written August 22, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing