We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The SPA on King

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
The best Mani-Pedi I’ve had

I LOVED it! Gillian was gentle, attentive- feet & hands look & feel awesome! I’ll be back!! And I... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
Shari I
,
Oshawa, Canada
via mobile
Ahhhhhhhh!

Very relaxing. Facial was so thorough. The head massage that went along with it was amazing. A... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2017
traceyfxo
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
Sep 23, 2018
“The best Mani-Pedi I’ve had”
Dec 11, 2017
“Ahhhhhhhh! ”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
58°
41°
Sep
42°
28°
Oct
24°
12°
Nov
Contact
215 King St E, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 1C5, Canada
Website
+1 905-743-0006
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
6
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
6
2
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I LOVED it! Gillian was gentle, attentive- feet & hands look & feel awesome! I’ll be back!! And I can’t wait to try some of the other services she offers!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shari I
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing. Facial was so thorough. The head massage that went along with it was amazing. A very tranquil atmosphere.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank traceyfxo
Reviewed December 4, 2015

I had a lovely experience. The ambiance is peaceful. Gillian is welcoming and professional. I will be back!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Sarah C
Reviewed November 30, 2015

The one on one attention that this Spa provides tops any experience I have had to date. The attention that is spent on you as an individual is second to none. It really is a spoiling treat!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Janet C
Reviewed April 22, 2015

SPA on King is a cute little day spa. It's in a century home upstairs. The floor have a warm oak and the is lots of light for a spa, giving it a warm and cozy atmosphere. I received a full body massage and the...More

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Theresa M
Reviewed February 20, 2015

I can't say enough nice things. I have been to other spas that felt like a clinical assembly line. From the first time I walked into The Spa on King (many years ago now) I have felt relaxed and comfortable. I have been completely satisfied...More

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank luv2behappy2
TheSPAonKing, Owner at The SPA on King, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

First, thank you for your long time business. I appreciate it very much! So happy I am able to help you relax and feel cared for. Thank you so much! Gillian

Reviewed February 20, 2015

My husband gave us both a gift certificate for Christmas, I was a little sceptical at first as I have been going to the same spa for the last year and a half.(not a big fan of change) We both had a great experience, it...More

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Janet S
TheSPAonKing, Owner at The SPA on King, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Thank you for reviewing and also for your kind words. I live and breathe this space and making my guests feel at home. I want to make sure you are fully looked after with each visit and I am so thankful that you took the...More

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really? This place was a joke! What a complete waste of money. The massage was horrible and I left feeling completely ripped off. Staff very snotty.More

Date of experience: May 2014
7  Thank Norma M
TheSPAonKing, Owner at The SPA on King, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review The SPA on King. I'm concerned that we did not have contact with you directly after your treatment, if you were dissatisfied we could have looked after it immediately for you. We pride ourselves on...More

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I first went to spa on king a few years ago. It is a cozy older house with the cool rustic yet modern touches in the decor. The staff are friendly, it smells nice and there are lots of options. I have had a facial,...More

Date of experience: January 2013
5  Thank MissCountrycityGal
TheSPAonKing, Owner at The SPA on King, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for such a thoughtful review! UGH parking downtown is never fun. But there is free on street parking on Saturdays, and there are four spaces out front that are available to clients. After 6pm it is free on the street as well and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa
418 reviews
.28 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
151 reviews
.43 miles away
TownePlace Suites Oshawa
257 reviews
2.00 miles away
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
397 reviews
2.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 459 nearby restaurants
Pizzamunno
88 reviews
.34 miles away
Oshawa Thai Cuisine
69 reviews
.13 miles away
Fionn MacCool's
92 reviews
.37 miles away
Riley's
94 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 58 nearby attractions
Canadian Automotive Museum
236 reviews
.44 miles away
Parkwood National Historic Site
355 reviews
.70 miles away
Tribute Communities Centre
210 reviews
.23 miles away
Robert McLaughlin Gallery
67 reviews
.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The SPA on King staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines