The Great Canadian Midway

The Great Canadian Midway, Niagara Falls: Hours, Address, The Great Canadian Midway Reviews: 4/5

The Great Canadian Midway
4
Amusement & Theme Parks
Read more
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
About
70,000 square feet of fun is located one block from the Falls in the heart of Clifton Hill. Featuring over 300 games, the Great Canadian Midway entertainment complex is the ultimate Niagara Falls arcade — and so much more! Here you’ll find the best in interactive games, the Wild West Coaster Motion Simulator and the spooky Ghost Blasters Dark Ride.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
941 reviews
Excellent
362
Very good
384
Average
152
Poor
32
Terrible
11

GlobeTrotterNL1
Peterborough, Canada629 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
We let our kids choose between two activities on our last day in Niagara Falls, and this is what they wanted to do. We spent $50 on tokens, and divided them between our two kids. They spent close to an hour and a half having a blast. There were a number of games that ‘ate’ our tokens and didn’t let us play, but the staff were great about it and replaced the tokens. It was a bit of a nuisance, but the kids didn’t mind. Great fun for the kids!
Written July 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi GlobeTrotterNL1, Thanks for visiting the Great Canadian Midway and for leaving a kind review (despite a couple game malfunctions). We are happy that our game technicians were able to repair the issues efficiently. Regards, Christine Lynn
Written July 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melissa B
Belleville, Canada25 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
We always make a stop here when in Niagara Falls. The staff have always been friendly. It is very expensive if you have multiple children. They can burn through coins very quickly. A few games "ate" our coins but otherwise not bad. Definitely wash your hands well after playing ours were filthy after about 45 minutes of playing and then choosing prizes and we spent $100 on tokens for 4 people. Great game selection though.
Written January 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Melissa B, Thanks for visiting the Great Canadian Midway. Did you flag down one of the Game Technicians on the floor to assist you with the games that ate your tokens? We are glad to hear that the whole family had a good time. Visit us again soon! Regards, Christine Lynn
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mikedsn
Toronto, Canada208 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
This is the place my son always wants to go when we come to the Falls. He loved it when he was six and still loves this place when he is twelve. We spent about 90 minutes there playing and won a decent amount of tickets to redeem for prizes.

All the games worked and were always stocked with tickets.

Some tips. There are lockers near the washrooms which we used to store our coats so that we could enjoy the games.
Written March 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mikedsn, What a lovely review! We are so glad that you return to us over the years with your son, and that we are the place you choose to make memories. :) Good tip on the lockers! Many people don't know that we have those available. We look forward to having you guys back again! Regards, Christine Lynn
Written March 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steph H
Sarnia, Canada16 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
Quite a few of the machines take tokens with no game play.
Others were not operating properly.
Ticket Redemption machines were erroring only to fire up again but not actually count tickets - we had to reclaim 80.
The redemption process was long and drawn out.
Staff did what they could to remedy all issues but it was very busy and most of the staff were young adults who were doing the best they could with what they are given.
Will not be returning.
Written February 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so sorry to hear this MommaH81. We apologize for your unfortunate visit with us, and that you won't be returning. We certainly hope that you change your mind and visit us again. We would like the chance to give you an excellent experience! Kind Regards, Christine Lynn
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angelize1999
Waterloo, NY426 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
This place is run down. Hasn't changed in many years. The games in the back (carnival like) don't work. You may fine one of of five that actually work. We lost quite a few tokens and when we went to staff they could care less. You also have to wait an hour in a line to exchange your tickets. For the price of tokens, keep moving.
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Angelize1999, Thanks for leaving a review. We do have new games the arrive on a frequent basis. We are disappointed to hear that you had some issues with some games. Did the Game technicians fix the games for you or give you back any lost tokens? That's what they are there for; to assist the customers with any game malfunctions, refilling tickets, or questions that arise. We apologize if you had to wait awhile to redeem your tickets. We hope that you return again in the future. Regards, Christine Lynn
Written January 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ryan Lambert
Kamsack, Canada174 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
Kids really enjoyed this place - very much like your typical midway, it’s super easy to dump $40 in tokens. Kids enjoyed playing the games and running around. It definitely isn’t my kind of thing to do but our kids certainly had their share of fun.

Lots of variety of games, but many out of order. Masks on, but it was very very crowded.
Written July 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Newfie_Screech, Thanks for leaving your review. We are so sorry to hear about out of order games. If you played any and lost tokens, rest assured our game technicians are on the floor to assist the repair of the games and/or to retrieve lost tokens. We have someone that stands outside the arcade currently to make sure we are within the capacity limits, but we understand that it may feel more crowded when people migrate towards the same section of the building. We are definitely staying on top of making sure people keep their space and wear the appropriate face coverings. We hope that you return and play our arcade games again very soon! Kind Regards, Christine
Written July 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marisa
Canada117 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
Don’t skip out on buying tokens if you EVER played video-games!!
Skeet-bowling right up to the newest of the new!
They even had ‘The Game’ my teen has loved for many, many years (Cheese)... they have EVERYTHING! So well worth the visit here. It’s huge, and clean, and fair with tickets that come with winning. One of the best things to do on the hill IMO
Written February 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi MarisaNewton, Thanks for the terrific review! We hope to have you back again. We are always getting new games in to enjoy. :) Regards, Christine Lynn
Written February 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Murray B
Hamilton, Canada21 contributions
Oct 2016 • Family
The ghost ride costs $5.50, which is about $1 per minute. Games are 3 to 5 tokens each. You can buy tokens online or in the arcade. I posted a picture of the token prices here.
Written October 31, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GrantFamilyToronto
Toronto233 contributions
Jun 2012 • Family
Nothing more than the same old same old amusements found in Dave and Buskers or Chucky Cheese it's good place to get out of the rain other than that not worth your time or money
Written June 6, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sam48820
Webster, NY235 contributions
Mar 2014 • Couples
really....great selection of games and rides...very clean and well maintained...we love the bowling and usually grab a pizza....Kids love it!
Written February 19, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 879
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Great Canadian Midway

The Great Canadian Midway is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM