We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Niagara Falls
from $11.51
More Info
from $12.78
More Info
from $31.37
More Info
from $101.93
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
4915 Clifton Hill Falls Avenue Resort, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5 Canada
Getting there
Niagara Falls Station32 min
Get to know the area
Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride
Day Cruises

Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

1,484 reviews
A comprehensive tour of the American side of Niagara Falls lets you see one of the world’s most iconic natural attractions from three vantage points. Take in aerial views from the Prospect Point Observation Tower, get close to Horseshoe Falls on the Maid of the Mist boat ride, and reach the closest accessible point of the falls at Cave of the Winds.
$107.95 per adult
128Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 40
  • 34
  • 12
  • 15
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard Renta wrote a review Jul 2020
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada18 contributions5 helpful votes
Decided to try this place out for my son. Masks are mandatory, although I found approximately 50 - 60% of the people were either not wearing a mask or were wearing their mask inappropriately. (On their chin or only covering those mouth.) It’s an arcade. You can play games and get tickets depending how you do in the game. You exchange the tickets for toys. Similar setup as Chuck E Cheese, without the giant mouse and this place was geared for older children then the usual clientele at Chuck E Cheese. The good: - customer service! Lilianna went above and beyond what I expected when she was helping my son pick out his toys. She had tremendous patience with him. She even took the individual toys out and lined them up so he could pick the colour or style he wanted. Friendly, polite and courteous. Well done! Second interaction I had was with a gentleman that was fixing the machines, I didn’t get his name. We were having issues with the ticket counter and he quickly and professionally resolved the issue. Very polite! - cleaning. I noticed staff were continuously cleaning the surfaces. Not so good: - non-compliant customers with masks. If there is one recommendation I can make; staff or security or bylaw enforcing the utilization of masks while indoors. Note: I can’t recall seeing a lot of hand sanitizers, so I can’t comment on that specifically. We had a small bottle of hand sanitizer with us.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AnLil wrote a review Aug 2019
740 contributions362 helpful votes
Adventure City is popular, being the closest attraction uphill of Niagara Falls and Rainbow Bridge. My kids were a bit overwhelmed by the noise, but there are bumper cars and games to play on the higher level. You’ll see people from all over the world. The building owned by Sheraton occupies a city block at Clifton Hill and Falls Ave. The Sheraton hotel has Hard Rock Cafe across from the Duty Free shop (open 24 hours). There’s also a Rainforest Cafe and dipped cones /cotton candy sold, facing Movie Land. Freshii and Starbucks ($8.40 for a grande latte!) are beside the gift shop in “Fresh Market.” Just uphill is Ripley’s Believe it or Not. The WeGo Niagara Falls bus (blue line) passes by there, as do the Greyhound and Seneca College intercampus buses. The Welcome Centre and park are across the street, so you can’t miss Adventure City.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Tina wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Was recently in Niagara Falls with my Fiancé. We decided to check out Adventure city,mainly for the arcade (we looked into the mini golf but it was under going maintenance at the time). After previously being at "The Great Canadian Midway" we wanted to see what games were here. Honestly we wish we went back to the Canadian Midway arcade. Adventure City had broken machines, several ate our tokens. There were also "sketchy" people walking around checking all the return slots for tokens, even laying on the ground checking under machines. I witnessed adult men stealing tickets from a machine. Just overal not as pleasant of an experience. If you're looking for an arcade I wouldnt recommend this one.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
MVFJR17 wrote a review Jun 2019
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
I took my boys there to have some fun. I bought 3 access wristbands and tokens. I spent approx $145. First we did the games to use up our tokens and then we wanted to do the attractions so we went to the bumper cars first. There was noone (attendant) there so we waited a bit. I wasn't sure if we were suppose to go in. I opened the unlocked gate and proceeded to go in when one of the girls came over yelling at me that we couldn't go in. I told her there was noone there and that we thought we go in (nothing was posted as to what to do or not do). Anyway she then proceeded to tell us to leave loose items in the cubbies. We had a small bag with candy the kids had won from the tickets so we put it in the cubbie, and each of us got into a bumper car. The attendant then came upto me and told me that I had to put my cross-body purse in the cubby. I told her I wanted to take it as I did not feel comfortable leaving it there. She continued with her VERY poor attitude and told me that no I had to leave it. I asked her if she was going to be responsible for it...she said no but that she would be there. I have been robbed before so there was NO WAY I was going to leave my purse, my cash, my cell phone and all personal documents there. She started yelling and being rude telling me that I could not take my purse and that if I did not leave it there we could not ride the cars. I asked her to put it in writing that she would be responsible for the contents and she refused. I then got up, asked my boys to get up and we left. I requested a full refund on the wrist bands, and at first the manager said the only thing she could do was give me half of the money back. I explained that it was the first ride we had gone on and I wanted all my money back. After some back and forth she finally gave me my money...I can't believe that they actually thought I was going to leave my personal items there...they must of thought I had just fallen off of a turnip truck..really!!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Getaway30592439488, Manager at Adventure City
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our attraction. We appreciate feedback from all our guests and I do apologize we did not meet and exceed your expectations and that there was some confusion about our safety policy. Safety is our number one priority , we do not allow loose and personal items on our ride and provide cubbies for guest at the front inside the ride. Please be assured I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of the Management team. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Darla Bell Manager
Read more
Kristin B wrote a review May 2019
Gravenhurst, Canada1 contribution
We love coming to this arcade. It's a great place. The staff is so kind. It's safe and the kids have a blast. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous