We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1310 Dundas St. East (Dixie / Dundas) | Unit #14, Mississauga, Ontario L4Y 2C1, Canada
Phone Number: +1 647-427-3940
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Check it out! Russian Banya with wood burning stove, Finnish Sauna, Turkish...

Check it out! Russian Banya with wood burning stove, Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam Room, cold water swimming pool, hot tub, cold water buckets, cozy rest rooms, restaurant with home style traditional Eastern European food, etc. $31 (HST included) will get you a bath robe, towels, tee, drinking water, etc. We have big screen TVs, free pool table. There is no time limit during business hours.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 82 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 71
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Getting steamy, Russian style

I have to say this has now become my most favorite banya that I've visited in the GTA so far! The fact that there are 2 banya's is great for one, plus the cold plunge pool... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
Piast_PL
,
Burlington, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to say this has now become my most favorite banya that I've visited in the GTA so far! The fact that there are 2 banya's is great for one, plus the cold plunge pool actually stays cold - great! I ended up paying $35 for going on a Sunday and felt that the money I spent there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piast_PL
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Based on the reviews which I should have read prior to booking this is a popular sauna. While they offer a massage, it is not in the luxurious atmosphere which is available at other spas. The room is very plain, there is no soft relaxing music playing or beautiful decor. The massage was quite good. Igor asked me what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rtadros
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

It was a tremendous experience, i enjoyed it a lot. from a first day i felt like a new born person, it positively affected my my whole body, my skin feels like a baby's skin now. I became addicted to Steamul Sauna go there on a weekly basis. I encourage everyone to visit this place, you will experience heaven on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana19641
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Dana, we are pleased to hear you liked your experience in our place! Thank you very much for your great review! Always welcome! Roman. The owner. More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

What can i say! - Its addicting experience. You try it once & want more and more. Relax, detoxify, meditate & socialize. You need to try this one of the kind experience. I am certain you will love it.

Helpful?
Thank Paramjit S. G
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Paramjit, I know you and your family have been loyal clients of ours for more than 5 years. We appreciate your support a lot! We do our best to make your experience pleasant and rewarding. Best regards and see you soon, Roman The owner. More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Myself and 8 others enjoyed regular visits to the sauna throughout the month of August. It was amazing the physical and mental improvements I saw in each one. Roman is a genuine and competent host. The facilities were everything we needed. The restaurant food and service - we kept going back for more. The private sauna room is perfect for... More 

Helpful?
Thank trips4444
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Marshall, thanks a lot for your kind words and such a high mark for our services! We appreciate your support and looking forward to meeting you guys soon! All the best, Roman The owner. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

I have been going to Steamul for three years. At first I was sceptical about the whole process and value, wow was I wrong. The steam is a delight with hot cedar rooms offering excellent heat for detox and a cold pool that is crisp and clean. The people are a pleasure alway smiling and sharing their home culture. Olga... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vince A
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Vince, it's our pleasure to have you here at Steamul Sauna! You are always welcome! It's a big accomplishment for us to serve not only Russian speaking clients, but representatives from other communities too! We will do all it takes to make you happier and feel healthier. Best regards, Roman. More 

Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I have been a regular guest of this sauna (banya) for many years and always had a wonderful time there. Never found any "nails sticking out" or experienced "moldy smells" as stated by another reviewer. I have been to other banyas in Toronto and other places in North America and can honestly say that this one is the best. Reasonable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 11markus2015
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Markus, thank you for such a great review! Your loyalty and honest opinion are highly appreciated. Can't wait to meet you again. You are always welcome! Best regards, Roman The owner. More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We had fun at the sauna, it's just needs some upgrades. Jacuzzi didn't work properly, lots of nails were sticking out from the wood in the actual sauna room and they were hot, the wet steam room smelled like mold. The restaurant was pretty good, the food was decent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalya C
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Natalya C, thanks for letting us know about your concerns. Our clients' opinion is very important to us. Please let me address some issues. Our hot tub is functioning good. According to regulations we had to install the additional control panel on the wall and disable an existing one on the hot tub body. I assume you tried to... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

we visit the Sauna wi our 2 kids and we love it! The service is great, and it is good for your health! I totally recommend coming here iwth kids, because there are very fun things to do for them. They have a very good kitchen, with great service and an amazing price! You will love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Slava S
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Dear Slava S, thanks a lot for your review! We are happy you like coming to us with your kids. See you soon. Roman. The owner. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

It's like stepping into Europe for the evening. This place has authentic food and atmosphere. Great place to go to relax. I highly recommend this. Great place to escape the cold.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela G
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this review

Pamela, thank you for visiting us! Many thanks for your great review! Hope to see you soon again. Roman. The owner. More 

Travelers who viewed Steamul Sauna also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Steamul Sauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Steamul Sauna and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Steamul Sauna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?