We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Don’t miss this!

My husband and I went to the spa during “America’s thanksgiving” and didn’t regret it for a minute... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
samanthacM1792UN
via mobile
Gorgeous place

This place is beautiful! The hot pools and sauna and eucalyptus room are roomy and terrific. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
judithm724
,
Middleton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 1,298 reviews
371
All photos (371)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“steam room”(127 reviews)
“hot pools”(95 reviews)
“cold plunge”(38 reviews)
About
This spectacular 25 000 sq ft outdoor spa nestled on 3 acres of land and overlooking Whistler’s incredible landscape offers the Scandinavian baths experience, also known as hydrotherapy. Renowned for their energizing and relaxing properties, the...more
As featured in 3 Days in Whistler
Contact
8010 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Website
+1 604-935-2424
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whistler
from $160.98
More Info
from $80.88
More Info
from $160.97
More Info
from $116.48
More Info
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
849
263
80
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
849
263
80
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room hot pools cold plunge eucalyptus steam swedish massage silence policy deep tissue massage couples massage bring flip flops dry sauna relaxing experience ultimate relaxation change rooms complete silence fire pit few hours great massage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My husband and I went to the spa during “America’s thanksgiving” and didn’t regret it for a minute. I had to drag my hubby there and by the end he said it was the most relaxed he’s ever been. Loved the unique experience of no...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank samanthacM1792UN
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Samantha and thanks so much for leaving this wonderful review and 5-star rating! We love your advice for future guests and hope that we can welcome you back to the spa again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is beautiful! The hot pools and sauna and eucalyptus room are roomy and terrific. We went on Boxing Day and it was very busy, but there is enough room for everyone to not feel crowded. The change rooms are good but the robes...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank judithm724
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Judith and thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review. We really appreciate that you took the time. Boxing day is one of our busiest days so it is really great to hear that you felt like you had the space you needed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had high expectations of this spa from all I had heard and seen online, and it by far exceeded them! I LOVED that you had to put your phones away and that there was no chatting allowed in the pools and quiet areas. Wow-...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank crystalm7777
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fabulous, we are so glad that you loved the rule of silence. It is challenging but so worth it for the ultimate relaxation. We hope that you can come for another visit soon and thanks so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ll begin this review by telling you I am not a spa person. I’ve been to these bath type places before and I hate them. We ended up at the Scandinave spa because the skiing was terrible, nothing pass midstation was open and my husband...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NearStarbucks
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there and thanks for your amazing review. It was such a pleasure to read how much you appreciated our setting in nature. Indeed, we are not your average spa! We hope we can welcome you back again soon...and by the way, if the skiing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our New Years Day visit to the Scandinave Spa was excellent. We snowshoed from Lost Lake to the spa and took a taxi on return. The 103 degree heated pool and the solarium were very relaxing. Great settings with no talking or cellphones. We did...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank B4419PYrobertc
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for leaving us this excellent review, we are so happy to hear that you found it so relaxing, especially on a busy day! We hope to welcome you back again soon... I hope you will take the cold plunge as it deepens...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Scandinave Spa in Whistler has given us an unforgettable holiday experience. Starting from their professional staff, and ending with their impressive massage, shower, and sauna services, the spa has left us very pleased. For us,the Scandinave Spa has most definitely become a go-to for...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank lumyo616
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there Lumyo616, Thanks so much for your 5-star review. We are so happy that we could help make your holiday in Whistler magical. We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit! Happy New Year!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I learned of Scandinave From an advertisement on the Whistler gondola. I was intrigued. Over the next two days I spoke with several people that had already experienced this, and they all gave it rave reviews. I was hooked. I researched their website online, and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Nick S
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nick, we are so glad that our advertising on the gondola and the impression that we have had on many past guests was able to convince you to come and experience the spa while you were in town over the holiday season. We are...More

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Four of us came up to enjoy the spa from Vancouver. When we got there, we were told that there is an hour wait. The way the system works is that they fill the place up until there is no more lockers. As people leave,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ccriderYVR
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ccriderYVR and thanks for leaving your thoughts on the spa experience. Our weekends have been very busy all through our fall and early winter season with Saturdays as the busiest days of the week. I'm not sure what day you visited on but we...More

Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

The spa was under construction, so almost all saunas and steam rooms were closed. When entering I realised, that also the wood stove sauna was closed. They said the chimney was broken. So only one sauna and steam room was available. They still charged the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Canadiangurl1981
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Hello and thanks for getting in touch with your feedback about the spa experience. We currently have one steam room (out of two) closed and one solarium (out of five indoor areas) closed for a renovation. We did have one dry sauna (out of two)...More

Reviewed November 26, 2018

I was looking forward to a long time to experience Scandinave Spa so I chose to go there to reconnect with my significant other for a day of relaxation. We came in early, around 10:30 am and the area to guest ratio was perfect. A...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank wolfie73
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hello Wolfie and thanks for leaving this great feedback with your review. We are very happy to hear that you thought the massage was amazing. Depending on the weather, the indoor solariums can get crowded and we were challenged on the date of your visit...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 nearby hotels
Lost Lake Lodge
131 reviews
1.08 miles away
Glaciers Reach
229 reviews
1.09 miles away
Symphony Townhouse
17 reviews
1.13 miles away
The NorthStar Condominiums
15 reviews
1.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 205 nearby restaurants
Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery
256 reviews
.45 miles away
Riverside Cafe
36 reviews
.18 miles away
Samurai Sushi
67 reviews
.68 miles away
La Cantina Nesters
11 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 201 nearby attractions
Lost Lake
1,622 reviews
.76 miles away
Meadow Park Sports Centre
36 reviews
.79 miles away
Meadow Park
17 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jadeh647
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveSupervisor | Property representative |
There are no reservations required for the baths. If you are looking for a massage please contact our reservations team to book a time.
0
Votes
jadeh647
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bindi S | Reviewed this property |
For the massage services, yes you will have to book. The pool/baths are open the entire time they are open and you can go whenever you would like for as long as you like, during their hours 😊
1
Vote
Rebecca K
April 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ScandinaveSupervisor | Property representative |
Thank you for your feedback! We use Namasthe Tea who creates a custom blend for us. Unfortunately it is only available for guests to enjoy at the spa at this time.
0
Votes