We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
364
All photos (364)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“hot pools”(93 reviews)
“steam room”(123 reviews)
“swedish massage”(58 reviews)
About
This spectacular 25 000 sq ft outdoor spa nestled on 3 acres of land and overlooking Whistler’s incredible landscape offers the Scandinavian baths experience, also known as hydrotherapy. Renowned for their energizing and relaxing properties, the...more
As featured in 3 Days in Whistler
Contact
8010 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Website
+1 604-935-2424
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whistler
from $169.40
More Info
from $81.58
More Info
from $162.37
More Info
from $80.77
More Info
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
843
263
78
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
843
263
78
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools steam room swedish massage cold plunge eucalyptus steam silence policy dry sauna couples massage deep tissue massage bring flip flops relaxing experience ultimate relaxation change rooms complete silence fire pit few hours after a long day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This was our second time at the Scandinave Spa in Whistler and we enjoyed it just as much as we did the first time around! There are a few things to keep in mind if you are visiting: first of all, it is a SILENT...More

Thank kris-goes-places
Reviewed 6 days ago

My mistake, I should have known there was an expiry date on the back of my 10 pass card. The 10 pass I had before didn't. Yes, lots of new rules! Luckily I come only 3 days later than the expiration date Nov 9th, with...More

Thank Laurence G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place used to be a wonderful oasis and reasonably priced. They now charge $98.00 to get in with a basic massage at $200.00 Housecoats used to be complimentary with your day pass, now they charge $13.00! Can’t stand it when companies nickel and dime...More

Thank Q7542BVtexh
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Steve, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the experience offered. I see that you posted this on the long weekend in November - with the mountain not open yet and a lot of the normal Whistler activities on seasonal hiatus...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I wanted to try this even though it was ridiculously expensive. We thought we would treat ourselves to a Duo massage and the pool experience. It ended up costing close to $450 for a mediocre couples massage and a hot tub and...More

Thank TK2602
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi TK, Thanks for leaving some feedback on your experience. Generally, our guests love the spa experience and find a lot of value in the price paid since guests are able to stay as long as they want and there are many installations to experience...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of those experiences that leaves me searching for something, anything remotely similar, anywhere close to where I live. But there's nothing like Scandinave. Just go, find out, experience what it's like to reclaim your energy, body and soul.

Thank Lauren D
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Lauren, lovely to see this 5-star review and we are so glad that we have helped you reclaim your vitals! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon and thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in that delicious lull between bike and ski season, on a weekday. So don’t look to me for how it is during peak times...but this place was so good at melting away tension and stress, I gotta highly recommend it. Do the circuit, don’t...More

Thank pentrails
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Penny, so glad you were able to sink into some sweet relaxation before the snow starts to fly! Avoiding peak weekends and following the hot-cold-relax cycle are great tips for future guests that want to have the best possible experience. We hope you can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and quaint. Only one tea station. They need more tea and water stations throughout. Not as big as the Nordik in chelsea so i was a bit disappointed at the size.one steam room was closed. They need to reduce the price if something...More

Thank palitzamo
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi palitzamo, Thanks for your review. Our steam room and relaxation lounge that were being renovated should be open soon and we can't wait! We only have one tea station that is close to the main building to ensure the safety of staff transporting large...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was easily the best massage I’ve had. Such an excellent practitioner, found all my areas that needed the extra time spent on them and worked out the knots . Will definitely be back.

Thank janespave
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Jane, Wonderful to hear this feedback on one of our massage practitioners. We are so happy to hear that you loved your experience and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Make it a day trip or a weekend to whistler and plan most of a day in he spa. From the spectacular mountain backdrop, the clean, crisp fresh fragrant air, to the steam rising from the hot tub, it’s an absolutely perfect decompression. My favourite...More

Thank CeeZeeMex
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi CeeZeeMex! Thanks for leaving us a review - we are so glad you loved the setting and experience. Hopefully you can come again soon and we can impress you so much, you leave a 5-star review! :) Have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this spa a handful of times over the years - but not recently, and so I wasn't prepared for the weekend conditions. There was a wait list of "over an hour, but we can't say for sure," told to me by...More

Thank georgemichael72
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave us with this feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience wasn't as it should have been. Ironically, in the in-between seasons, or on days with inclement weather the spa can see higher than normal...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Lost Lake Lodge
129 reviews
1.08 miles away
Glaciers Reach
228 reviews
1.09 miles away
Symphony Townhouse
17 reviews
1.13 miles away
The NorthStar Condominiums
15 reviews
1.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 nearby restaurants
Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery
253 reviews
.45 miles away
Riverside Cafe
36 reviews
.18 miles away
Samurai Sushi
67 reviews
.68 miles away
La Cantina Nesters
7 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Lost Lake
1,604 reviews
.76 miles away
Meadow Park Sports Centre
36 reviews
.79 miles away
Meadow Park
17 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jade H
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveSupervisor | Property representative |
There are no reservations required for the baths. If you are looking for a massage please contact our reservations team to book a time.
0
Votes
Jade H
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bindi S | Reviewed this property |
For the massage services, yes you will have to book. The pool/baths are open the entire time they are open and you can go whenever you would like for as long as you like, during their hours 😊
1
Vote
Rebecca K
April 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ScandinaveSupervisor | Property representative |
Thank you for your feedback! We use Namasthe Tea who creates a custom blend for us. Unfortunately it is only available for guests to enjoy at the spa at this time.
0
Votes